SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MasoumaRose
photo

 
 
About MasoumaRosestar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/08 10:34 PM
Last Updated:9/1/08 10:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MasoumaRose said...
Thank you for all your lovely compliments! I wanted to panties that wouldn't dig into my upper thighs in the rear and these fit the bill! I'll try to post a picture of the modfied pattern piece later tonight. Thank you again, ladies!
9/3/08 4:26 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I love this review. I am right in the middle of making these. Can you provide a picture of your modification? Mine did NOT work out well. I suspect I added in the wrong place.
9/3/08 11:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Do they lie flat enough not to show through at the hip? I have a couple of RTW panties that are similar and they stay nice and flat on my not so perfect body.
9/3/08 7:48 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Rose, my first and last thought is ... elegant. Everyone needs a bit of hidden luxury, and you've created it, times 6. So lovely, Lily
9/2/08 10:34 PM
Leora said...
Thank you, MasoumaRose! I need this pattern now. Awesome review and lovely creations :)
9/2/08 9:16 PM
lisa m said...
Nice knickers, Rose! I, too, wish I found boy shorts comfortable. Maybe I've never bought the right size? That lace is so pretty.
9/2/08 9:05 PM
cindyann said...
This pattern makes the prettiest boy shorts, I only wish I found them comfortable. Nice work.
9/2/08 4:36 PM
teejack said...
very cute!!!
9/2/08 12:26 PM
appleton78 said...
Simply lovely! I have this pattern, but have yet to sew it up. Thanks so much for this review!
9/2/08 10:53 AM
SusiM said...
Nice job! They look great. I've tried this style, but just can't get used to the lack of coverage ;-)
9/2/08 0:51 AM
Leora said...
Love this style! Please tell me more about the lace. Where did you get it? Or, is it 8'' stretch lace that you cut to 7'' width? Can you use regular stretch lace that is regular yardage? I need to know EVERYTHING haha.
9/1/08 11:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Fancy pants. Love them.
9/1/08 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other AT212

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info