SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1081 (Blouse with double collar)

1 more reviews
Viewed 478 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/08 11:43 PM
Last Updated:9/3/08 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (9/20/08 7:33 PM) Reply
Debra. this and your previous version demonstrate masterclass and a true visionary for ultimate style and fit. Lovely review!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (9/6/08 9:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! That fabric is wonderful.
Helen near Sydney said... (9/5/08 3:14 AM) Reply
I love what you've done with the fabric with this garment, thanks for another great review.
Mahler said... (9/4/08 10:42 PM) Reply
Your are my favourite Marfy expert. This blouse is a piece or art.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (9/4/08 7:32 PM) Reply
There are good reasons why you are favoured by 179 people--including me!! Beautiful design/designing!!
Re Becca said... (9/4/08 1:58 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Thank you for the very detailed review.
Karendee said... (9/4/08 1:14 PM) Reply
Very thorough review. You will enjoy this lovely blouse.
Cheryl Reeves said... (9/4/08 1:08 PM) Reply
Cute, cute, cute!
OP Gal said... (9/4/08 11:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful as usual. I never cease to enjoy your detailed reviews of the pattern, not just the garment, which so many don't really do. Your comments about the instructions and possible problems are so helpful in deciding if it's a pattern I'd like to try.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/4/08 10:58 AM) Reply
Absolutely lovely - just perfect for this time of year!
Patti B said... (9/4/08 10:52 AM) Reply
Perfect for fall! I can't imagine what this would look like if I attempted a Marfy but yours is lovely. Excellent review as usual.
Luckylibbet said... (9/4/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Excellent hot weather blouse - your changes, as usual, are spot on. Love the use of the plaid!
Marita Kinnula said... (9/4/08 1:45 AM) Reply
Debra, this looks sooo good, it's beyond believe, plaidshirts are workingshirts for men, right? Well not anymore, your details are fabulous!!! Thank you for the great review:-)
potter695 said... (9/4/08 1:09 AM) Reply
I knew this was your work before I even looked at the name! Another beautiful creation. As always, thanks for sharing and thanks too for the very helpful review!
Liana said... (9/4/08 0:38 AM) Reply
Really cute! I love the way you used the plaid to such good advantage.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details