SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2930 (Project Runway tunic)

6 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 2:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said...
This is so cute and I love your fabric choice!
9/5/08 3:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric is fabulous and your top turned out great!
9/5/08 4:11 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the review. So helpful! I love your fabric. In fact I am going over there right now to grab some while she still has some left.
9/5/08 4:14 PM
sewtime said...
Cute and love the material!
9/5/08 4:19 PM
EveS said...
Now THAT is a happy top!!! I just love it! GREAT fabric and I really like that neckline, too. Very, very pretty on you! :)
9/5/08 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic! This pattern is on my short list of things to sew so your review is timely.
9/5/08 7:25 PM
wreninrome said...
very cute...looks just like the pattern
9/5/08 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Brady Girls! Michelle's the GROOVY gal! Your far-out and lively version is responsible for putting this on my wish list!
9/5/08 10:11 PM
carolynw said...
Michelle I love this top and have to tell you that your beautiful smile makes you a stand out in any situation !! Brightens my day for sure
9/6/08 9:30 AM
DivaQ said...
Cute top! Love the fabric!
9/6/08 11:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute top! I agree with your assessment that it could flatter most figure types, esp with all the seams and cup sizes for adjustment. This looks sooooo good on you, a real happy top!
9/6/08 11:38 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Just love the fabric and the colors and the smile!
9/6/08 12:08 PM
cathy45 said...
What a fabulously fun top! It looks wonderful on you.
9/6/08 12:26 PM
Leora said...
Oooooh cute!!!
9/6/08 3:24 PM
Sheila457 said...
What a great tunic and the paisley print is pretty and like the contrasting neckline.
9/6/08 4:55 PM
knitlitcamper said...
very fun, looks great!
9/12/08 10:54 PM
Gelbean said...
Great tunic!
10/21/08 1:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now