SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> cushion and covers (Cushions and covers)

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 298 (patterns: 294)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 9:02 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cnp71203 said... (9/28/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Wow, those are really sleek and elegant. They should have been thanking you for the amazing job instead of giving you grief over the valence.
Luckylibbet said... (9/6/08 11:32 AM) Reply
EXTREMELY professional job, especially with a difficult fabric. Also very professional behavior re - the valances. Good job all around and in more ways than the sewing! Give yourself one big old pat on the back!
Ellenatlga said... (9/6/08 9:37 AM) Reply
You are a brave soul! I've done these for myself, in canvas, and even then, they are a big pain! No way would I be brave enough to do these for others unless the $$$$ was enough, I hope you got compensated well for them, they look great!
Jacqui315 said... (9/5/08 11:25 PM) Reply
When I saw the picture - I thought, "WOW!" Having worked with vinyl and leather, I couldn't imagine making these and having them turn out so nice. Bravo!
SheilaAnn said... (9/5/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Never in a million years, not for a million dollars, (ok maybe a million), would I sew these for someone. I've done a lot of home dec projects, and been paid for it, but I would hate to tackle something like this. No wonder you are glad you are finished. You did an outstanding job! I hope they paid you well and give you free meals if you eat at the restaurant!
Robyn16626 said... (9/5/08 9:21 PM) Reply
Well done! The finished product looks terrific!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9068

photo
by: erinmadar

Review
Patrones Magazine 45

photo
by: calcedonia

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details