SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> cushion and covers (Cushions and covers)

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robyn16626 said...
Well done! The finished product looks terrific!
9/5/08 9:21 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Never in a million years, not for a million dollars, (ok maybe a million), would I sew these for someone. I've done a lot of home dec projects, and been paid for it, but I would hate to tackle something like this. No wonder you are glad you are finished. You did an outstanding job! I hope they paid you well and give you free meals if you eat at the restaurant!
9/5/08 9:47 PM
Jacqui315 said...
When I saw the picture - I thought, "WOW!" Having worked with vinyl and leather, I couldn't imagine making these and having them turn out so nice. Bravo!
9/5/08 11:25 PM
Ellenatlga said...
You are a brave soul! I've done these for myself, in canvas, and even then, they are a big pain! No way would I be brave enough to do these for others unless the $$$$ was enough, I hope you got compensated well for them, they look great!
9/6/08 9:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
EXTREMELY professional job, especially with a difficult fabric. Also very professional behavior re - the valances. Good job all around and in more ways than the sewing! Give yourself one big old pat on the back!
9/6/08 11:32 AM
cnp71203 said...
Wow, those are really sleek and elegant. They should have been thanking you for the amazing job instead of giving you grief over the valence.
9/28/08 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now