SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> cushion and covers (Cushions and covers)

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 258
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robyn16626 said...
Well done! The finished product looks terrific!
9/5/08 9:21 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Never in a million years, not for a million dollars, (ok maybe a million), would I sew these for someone. I've done a lot of home dec projects, and been paid for it, but I would hate to tackle something like this. No wonder you are glad you are finished. You did an outstanding job! I hope they paid you well and give you free meals if you eat at the restaurant!
9/5/08 9:47 PM
Jacqui315 said...
When I saw the picture - I thought, "WOW!" Having worked with vinyl and leather, I couldn't imagine making these and having them turn out so nice. Bravo!
9/5/08 11:25 PM
Ellenatlga said...
You are a brave soul! I've done these for myself, in canvas, and even then, they are a big pain! No way would I be brave enough to do these for others unless the $$$$ was enough, I hope you got compensated well for them, they look great!
9/6/08 9:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
EXTREMELY professional job, especially with a difficult fabric. Also very professional behavior re - the valances. Good job all around and in more ways than the sewing! Give yourself one big old pat on the back!
9/6/08 11:32 AM
cnp71203 said...
Wow, those are really sleek and elegant. They should have been thanking you for the amazing job instead of giving you grief over the valence.
9/28/08 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Butterick 4865

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now