SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> cushion and covers (Cushions and covers)

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 264 (patterns: 260)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cnp71203 said... (9/28/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Wow, those are really sleek and elegant. They should have been thanking you for the amazing job instead of giving you grief over the valence.
Luckylibbet said... (9/6/08 11:32 AM) Reply
EXTREMELY professional job, especially with a difficult fabric. Also very professional behavior re - the valances. Good job all around and in more ways than the sewing! Give yourself one big old pat on the back!
Ellenatlga said... (9/6/08 9:37 AM) Reply
You are a brave soul! I've done these for myself, in canvas, and even then, they are a big pain! No way would I be brave enough to do these for others unless the $$$$ was enough, I hope you got compensated well for them, they look great!
Jacqui315 said... (9/5/08 11:25 PM) Reply
When I saw the picture - I thought, "WOW!" Having worked with vinyl and leather, I couldn't imagine making these and having them turn out so nice. Bravo!
SheilaAnn said... (9/5/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Never in a million years, not for a million dollars, (ok maybe a million), would I sew these for someone. I've done a lot of home dec projects, and been paid for it, but I would hate to tackle something like this. No wonder you are glad you are finished. You did an outstanding job! I hope they paid you well and give you free meals if you eat at the restaurant!
Robyn16626 said... (9/5/08 9:21 PM) Reply
Well done! The finished product looks terrific!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 20135

photo
by: petro

Review