SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> cushion and covers (Cushions and covers)

Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 264
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cnp71203 said... (9/28/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Wow, those are really sleek and elegant. They should have been thanking you for the amazing job instead of giving you grief over the valence.
Luckylibbet said... (9/6/08 11:32 AM) Reply
EXTREMELY professional job, especially with a difficult fabric. Also very professional behavior re - the valances. Good job all around and in more ways than the sewing! Give yourself one big old pat on the back!
Ellenatlga said... (9/6/08 9:37 AM) Reply
You are a brave soul! I've done these for myself, in canvas, and even then, they are a big pain! No way would I be brave enough to do these for others unless the $$$$ was enough, I hope you got compensated well for them, they look great!
Jacqui315 said... (9/5/08 11:25 PM) Reply
When I saw the picture - I thought, "WOW!" Having worked with vinyl and leather, I couldn't imagine making these and having them turn out so nice. Bravo!
SheilaAnn said... (9/5/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Never in a million years, not for a million dollars, (ok maybe a million), would I sew these for someone. I've done a lot of home dec projects, and been paid for it, but I would hate to tackle something like this. No wonder you are glad you are finished. You did an outstanding job! I hope they paid you well and give you free meals if you eat at the restaurant!
Robyn16626 said... (9/5/08 9:21 PM) Reply
Well done! The finished product looks terrific!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5855

photo
by: imserious2...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details