Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: cushion and covers (Cushions and covers) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 108 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/08 9:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robyn16626 said...
Well done! The finished product looks terrific!
9/5/08 9:21 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Never in a million years, not for a million dollars, (ok maybe a million), would I sew these for someone. I've done a lot of home dec projects, and been paid for it, but I would hate to tackle something like this. No wonder you are glad you are finished. You did an outstanding job! I hope they paid you well and give you free meals if you eat at the restaurant!
9/5/08 9:47 PM
Jacqui315 said...
When I saw the picture - I thought, "WOW!" Having worked with vinyl and leather, I couldn't imagine making these and having them turn out so nice. Bravo!
9/5/08 11:25 PM
Ellenatlga said...
You are a brave soul! I've done these for myself, in canvas, and even then, they are a big pain! No way would I be brave enough to do these for others unless the $$$$ was enough, I hope you got compensated well for them, they look great!
9/6/08 9:37 AM
Luckylibbet said...
EXTREMELY professional job, especially with a difficult fabric. Also very professional behavior re - the valances. Good job all around and in more ways than the sewing! Give yourself one big old pat on the back!
9/6/08 11:32 AM
cnp71203 said...
Wow, those are really sleek and elegant. They should have been thanking you for the amazing job instead of giving you grief over the valence.
9/28/08 2:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us