SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/08 4:15 AM
Last Updated:9/9/08 4:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflakemouse said...
All I can say is WOW! You did a beautiful job on this jacket. I love the alterations you made, and covering the buttons with the embroidered flowers from the fabric was brilliant.
4/12/11 7:41 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the button details. I'll have to store that idea away for future use. Thanks for the review.
6/1/09 5:42 PM
Kathi R said...
Once again you have turned out a fabulous garment and a very complete and informative review -- thanks for taking pictures at each step to illustrate your process.
9/20/08 4:16 PM
Jane S said...
What a terrific fabric choice and fantastic adjustments to make this fit you beautifully. You look beautiful, "younger than springtime."
9/17/08 4:02 PM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic! I'd be wearing this everyday!
9/15/08 6:20 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL!!! I love your fabric choice! It fits you so wonderfully!!!
9/10/08 4:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely
9/10/08 4:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautifully done piece of clothing. Your reviews are always a joy because you include so much detail that I like to see. Love the change you made taking out the pleats in the back.
9/10/08 10:12 AM
Fran G said...
Looks great on you, Vonne! Love the detail on the buttons..you always add the extra touch!
9/10/08 8:05 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely Vonne!
9/10/08 6:00 AM
Krissi said...
Love the jacket. It is so light and would be great for spring and summer, just the thing for my sub tropical climate......
9/10/08 1:18 AM
Annette1 said...
This is just as CUTE as it can be. I LOVE IT, and you look SO NICE in it! :o)
9/10/08 0:53 AM
lynny said...
Vonne, your sewing and choice of fabric is always so perfect. A lovely springtime jacket. Thank-you for the detailed review, this is another 'must-have' pattern.
9/10/08 0:10 AM
EveS said...
Wow, this is absolutely lovely! What a fresh, happy jacket! And THOSE BUTTONS!!! Perfect! Great review, too. BTW, I think "stash" would be an insulting term for that fabric! ;)
9/9/08 10:16 PM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful.
9/9/08 8:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and captivating jacket, Vonne!
9/9/08 8:26 PM
Cody7 said...
Vonne, the jacket/top looks fantastic. I am off to buy the pattern today. I have a similar fabric that I think could work well. I will just make my version a little longer. Thank you for the inspiration. The buttons are a great touch.
9/9/08 8:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous little jacket Vonne!
9/9/08 6:01 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Bravo! Bravo!! Thank you for the very practical alteration ideas!!
9/9/08 4:16 PM
Karendee said...
Darling jacket. I'm anxious to make this pattern (which I own.)
9/9/08 2:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! You did a great job altering it to fit your body type.
9/9/08 1:05 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket-top! It is just darling!
9/9/08 12:32 PM
cathy45 said...
Another terrific jacket/top! The buttons are so clever!
9/9/08 11:55 AM
LindsayT said...
Delightful jacket! I love neckline pleats like this.
9/9/08 11:32 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm impressed! Wonderful jacket- gives it a whole new look. I'm curious, though- will the button cover stay on with buttoning and unbuttoning?
9/9/08 11:29 AM
Liana said...
Very cute and a great style on you. The fullness is perfect. Wonderful fabric, and the button detail is the finishing touch!
9/9/08 11:08 AM
frame said...
Really really cute jacket.
9/9/08 10:54 AM
cmarie12 said...
The jacket is beautiful and it is a new take on it but I'm glad Natasha asked about the fabric - because that was my question too! Glad I'm not alone with the fabric obsession! :)
9/9/08 10:33 AM
amy in mpls said...
I love your jacket it looks perfectly constructed!
9/9/08 10:04 AM
Mahler said...
This is an absolute feminine and pretty top ! I love the fabric you used to sew it. Great project. OMG That fabric is all yours ! You have enough to sew for the next 20 years ! ;-)
9/9/08 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - have this pattern but not yet used - your review as always is so very helpful and also - as always - your work is perfect
9/9/08 8:53 AM
Re Becca said...
Veru Cute! It makes me wish for Spring! I like it better without the pleat in the back too.
9/9/08 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty spring jacket, the fabric is gorgeous.
9/9/08 7:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute summery top Vonne. A good match of fabric and pattern.
9/9/08 6:20 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very cute jacket/top...looks great on you! I've just purchased this pattern because of all the "good reviews"...but alas it's coming on to fall/winter so I may save it till spring.
9/9/08 6:02 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow! You did a fantastic job altering this & making this into your own version. I love your jacket! Great idea to remove the back center pleat. Vonne...I assumed you also made an adjustment to the back facing? Thanks for the pictures & a very detailed review.
9/9/08 5:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
oops .... (blushing) .... some of it :))))
9/9/08 4:37 AM
Natasha B said...
Really cute little spring jacket, perfect fabric. Please tell me that fabric in the background isn't yours?!
9/9/08 4:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Lutterloh Supplement 275

photo
by: marjenann

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now