Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2008-17 (Viscose Jersey Crossover Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 542 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/08 12:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
A nice variation on the wrap top. The collar makes it unique. You did a great job.
9/11/08 1:08 PM
pterion said...
Wonderful! Love the wrap with the collar.
9/11/08 1:20 PM
tr1c14 said...
That's funny, I've been wanting to take a bunch of the patterns I have and frankenpattern them into... essentially this. It looks great on you, and the detail shots show you put lots of patience and precision into it. The zigzag stitches around the neckline are unexpected and really pretty.
9/11/08 2:13 PM
sewtime said...
Real cute top! Love the collar!
9/11/08 2:21 PM
Deb Fox said...
Wow, that is really nice. I thought I might want to make this, but then passed. You did a beautiful job, and I just love how beautifully your collar and neckband turned out. The zigzag is great, it looks very high end. I guess I'll have to trace it off and play with it. I don't normally use Ottobre because the pattern sheets are a bit of a nightmare!
9/11/08 2:52 PM
nellc said...
Great looking top, the collar with a stand is a nice detail.
9/11/08 3:36 PM
Bobolots said...
I've been eyeing that pattern ever since my magazine came! Thanks for reviewing, it looks great!
9/11/08 4:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Mary. Nice to see you sewing again too! This was one of the patterns I had marked in this Ottobre issue so thanks for the review.
9/11/08 8:52 PM
Tiner W said...
That's such a good looking top! I like the stitching on the neckline.
9/12/08 4:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - I plan to make one too!
9/12/08 11:56 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think it turned out great. Thanks for review this pattern. Of course, I have to make one now.
9/13/08 10:23 AM
Tez said...
Great top. I love the zig zag stitching too!
9/20/08 5:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ya know, I hadn't noticed the collar-on-band on this pattern. I really like that! I agree with Deb Fox: very high-end looking. And Deb, my husband thinks I'm a genius because I can figure out what to do with those Ottobre pattern sheets. I'm letting him believe it.
9/28/08 3:08 PM
RuthieSews said...
Nice top! great to see it made up (have ordered the magazine for myself!)
10/11/08 8:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 1736 Misses Hats
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 1/30/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by britsnoteb... on 3/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us