Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2008-109 (Zippered, pocketed teeshirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 349 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 7:18 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Yours looks great! I absolutely love my version of this and I'm finding I wear it all the time - you're going to get so much use out of it!
9/12/08 7:23 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I like your T. It looks great on you, but I have been afraid to make it because of the zipper. I don't have good luck with knits and zippers!
9/12/08 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely t shirt. It is a great casual t with a twist. Nice.
9/12/08 7:51 AM
wendlesue said...
I really love your shirt. I don't get BWOF, but I think I will try something like this with another pattern, because I really like your results.
9/12/08 8:13 AM
dbsewer said...
Gosh, you're fast. My issue only came in a week ago and you're already sewing up the tops. A great T and I'm inspired to try this because of your review. Very nice classy shirt.
9/12/08 8:39 AM
Elke said...
very nice casual top...looks cute on you!
9/12/08 9:31 AM
pterion said...
That is so cute!
9/12/08 9:37 AM
strasfamily said...
Great t-shirt. This is next on my BWOF to do list.
9/12/08 10:08 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this. I hadn't really noticed it in the magazine, but upon seeing this version, I think this is a great, current-but-not-too-trendy basic.
9/12/08 1:03 PM
nicegirl said...
Cute! Your persistence with the zipper paid off, as it looks great.
9/12/08 2:17 PM
Karendee said...
I admire this top. Good job.
9/12/08 2:38 PM
nellc said...
Really nice t-shirt, you did a great job with the zipper.
9/12/08 5:00 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute!
9/12/08 5:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue !!! I have this one on my list for summer sewing too. Glad that you are finding so many great styles to sew in your BWOF mags.
9/12/08 6:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top - that is on my "to do" list (you know the one that is a mile long). You look fantastic!
9/12/08 11:49 PM
Caitycat said...
Great top, love the design, and a great colour on you too! The whole walking foot thing is the main reason I bought a Pfaff... I use walking foot for nearly everything!
9/13/08 3:31 AM
tweedcurtain said...
This looks great and with a thin turtle neck or mock turtleneck long sleeve underneath, you could transition into fall quite easily.
9/13/08 8:59 PM
Justiina said...
I just traced out this pattern and then I started doubting, but after reading this review I'm definitely going to go through with it!
3/20/09 8:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us