SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-109 (Zippered, pocketed teeshirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Justiina said...
I just traced out this pattern and then I started doubting, but after reading this review I'm definitely going to go through with it!
3/20/09 8:12 AM
tweedcurtain said...
This looks great and with a thin turtle neck or mock turtleneck long sleeve underneath, you could transition into fall quite easily.
9/13/08 8:59 PM
Caitycat said...
Great top, love the design, and a great colour on you too! The whole walking foot thing is the main reason I bought a Pfaff... I use walking foot for nearly everything!
9/13/08 3:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top - that is on my "to do" list (you know the one that is a mile long). You look fantastic!
9/12/08 11:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue !!! I have this one on my list for summer sewing too. Glad that you are finding so many great styles to sew in your BWOF mags.
9/12/08 6:13 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute!
9/12/08 5:30 PM
nellc said...
Really nice t-shirt, you did a great job with the zipper.
9/12/08 5:00 PM
Karendee said...
I admire this top. Good job.
9/12/08 2:38 PM
nicegirl said...
Cute! Your persistence with the zipper paid off, as it looks great.
9/12/08 2:17 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this. I hadn't really noticed it in the magazine, but upon seeing this version, I think this is a great, current-but-not-too-trendy basic.
9/12/08 1:03 PM
strasfamily said...
Great t-shirt. This is next on my BWOF to do list.
9/12/08 10:08 AM
pterion said...
That is so cute!
9/12/08 9:37 AM
Elke said...
very nice casual top...looks cute on you!
9/12/08 9:31 AM
dbsewer said...
Gosh, you're fast. My issue only came in a week ago and you're already sewing up the tops. A great T and I'm inspired to try this because of your review. Very nice classy shirt.
9/12/08 8:39 AM
wendlesue said...
I really love your shirt. I don't get BWOF, but I think I will try something like this with another pattern, because I really like your results.
9/12/08 8:13 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely t shirt. It is a great casual t with a twist. Nice.
9/12/08 7:51 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I like your T. It looks great on you, but I have been afraid to make it because of the zipper. I don't have good luck with knits and zippers!
9/12/08 7:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Yours looks great! I absolutely love my version of this and I'm finding I wear it all the time - you're going to get so much use out of it!
9/12/08 7:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6702

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review

Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info