SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-109 (Zippered, pocketed teeshirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/08 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Yours looks great! I absolutely love my version of this and I'm finding I wear it all the time - you're going to get so much use out of it!
9/12/08 7:23 AM
MadMenFanlinda said...
I like your T. It looks great on you, but I have been afraid to make it because of the zipper. I don't have good luck with knits and zippers!
9/12/08 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely t shirt. It is a great casual t with a twist. Nice.
9/12/08 7:51 AM
wendlesue said...
I really love your shirt. I don't get BWOF, but I think I will try something like this with another pattern, because I really like your results.
9/12/08 8:13 AM
dbsewer said...
Gosh, you're fast. My issue only came in a week ago and you're already sewing up the tops. A great T and I'm inspired to try this because of your review. Very nice classy shirt.
9/12/08 8:39 AM
Elke said...
very nice casual top...looks cute on you!
9/12/08 9:31 AM
pterion said...
That is so cute!
9/12/08 9:37 AM
strasfamily said...
Great t-shirt. This is next on my BWOF to do list.
9/12/08 10:08 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this. I hadn't really noticed it in the magazine, but upon seeing this version, I think this is a great, current-but-not-too-trendy basic.
9/12/08 1:03 PM
nicegirl said...
Cute! Your persistence with the zipper paid off, as it looks great.
9/12/08 2:17 PM
Karendee said...
I admire this top. Good job.
9/12/08 2:38 PM
nellc said...
Really nice t-shirt, you did a great job with the zipper.
9/12/08 5:00 PM
sewtime said...
Too cute!
9/12/08 5:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Sue !!! I have this one on my list for summer sewing too. Glad that you are finding so many great styles to sew in your BWOF mags.
9/12/08 6:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top - that is on my "to do" list (you know the one that is a mile long). You look fantastic!
9/12/08 11:49 PM
Caitycat said...
Great top, love the design, and a great colour on you too! The whole walking foot thing is the main reason I bought a Pfaff... I use walking foot for nearly everything!
9/13/08 3:31 AM
tweedcurtain said...
This looks great and with a thin turtle neck or mock turtleneck long sleeve underneath, you could transition into fall quite easily.
9/13/08 8:59 PM
Justiina said...
I just traced out this pattern and then I started doubting, but after reading this review I'm definitely going to go through with it!
3/20/09 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now