Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-116 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 421 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 1:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Super cute top Melissa!! LOVE that print! ~C
9/13/08 1:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love this top Melissa ! The style suits you beautifully :)
9/13/08 1:50 PM
martinanne said...
What a great top! You made a good save on the sizing. Nice work, Melissa!
9/13/08 2:04 PM
cecelia said...
Would not adding the seam allowances automatically grade it down perhaps? It's a very cute top on you--good idea to start with the top instead of the dress!
9/13/08 2:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!! I LOVE to see everything you make!!!!
9/13/08 2:37 PM
Tiner W said...
Super cute! I love it!
9/13/08 2:37 PM
Karendee said...
I think your top is adorable. Make it again for fall.
9/13/08 4:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !! Beautiful top, nice save...thanks for heads up on being so big. Love that CF style design..am always on lookout for interesting top details...like from Etcetera collection. This one goes on my long...long list too !!
9/13/08 4:45 PM
Twinset said...
Looks great! It suits you very well!
9/13/08 4:57 PM
kasizzle said...
Love this fabric. Looks great on you!
9/13/08 6:22 PM
EveS said...
Ok, you guys...you're making me want a THIRD version if this dress. I haven't tried blouse-length yet! This looks fabulous on you...well worth working thru the glitches!
9/13/08 6:32 PM
SusiM said...
Great fabric! I love your version.
9/14/08 0:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have made this dress and like it more and more. I do like the sleeveless version as a top - I may have to try it - it looks great on you!
9/14/08 1:27 AM
DorothyK said...
You managed to get it to fit perfectly. You look fantastic in this style, and the fabric is gorgeous.
9/14/08 12:46 PM
LesleeD said...
This pattern is on my list. It looks wonderful on you. It would look great worn under a sweater for the fall.
9/14/08 7:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking top, Melissa! Great fabric and style on you! Your top and Vonne's look much more interesting than Burdie's!
9/14/08 10:09 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
9/16/08 12:48 PM
Christy Alex said...
very very very cute!
9/17/08 11:06 AM
F and L said...
That top is so pretty on you. I'd never guess at the fit issues looking at the pic. I adore that pattern too, and nearly made it but for my fear the 38 would be too big!
9/27/08 3:37 PM
F and L said...
That top is so pretty on you. I'd never guess at the fit issues looking at the pic. I adore that pattern too, and nearly made it but for my fear the 38 would be too big!
9/27/08 3:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Butterick 5526 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Handshake on 1/22/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2327
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 10/4/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us