SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-116 (dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/08 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Super cute top Melissa!! LOVE that print! ~C
9/13/08 1:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love this top Melissa ! The style suits you beautifully :)
9/13/08 1:50 PM
martinanne said...
What a great top! You made a good save on the sizing. Nice work, Melissa!
9/13/08 2:04 PM
cecelia said...
Would not adding the seam allowances automatically grade it down perhaps? It's a very cute top on you--good idea to start with the top instead of the dress!
9/13/08 2:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE it!!!!! I LOVE to see everything you make!!!!
9/13/08 2:37 PM
Tiner W said...
Super cute! I love it!
9/13/08 2:37 PM
Karendee said...
I think your top is adorable. Make it again for fall.
9/13/08 4:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !! Beautiful top, nice save...thanks for heads up on being so big. Love that CF style design..am always on lookout for interesting top details...like from Etcetera collection. This one goes on my long...long list too !!
9/13/08 4:45 PM
Twinset said...
Looks great! It suits you very well!
9/13/08 4:57 PM
kasizzle said...
Love this fabric. Looks great on you!
9/13/08 6:22 PM
EveS said...
Ok, you guys...you're making me want a THIRD version if this dress. I haven't tried blouse-length yet! This looks fabulous on you...well worth working thru the glitches!
9/13/08 6:32 PM
SusiM said...
Great fabric! I love your version.
9/14/08 0:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have made this dress and like it more and more. I do like the sleeveless version as a top - I may have to try it - it looks great on you!
9/14/08 1:27 AM
DorothyK said...
You managed to get it to fit perfectly. You look fantastic in this style, and the fabric is gorgeous.
9/14/08 12:46 PM
LesleeD said...
This pattern is on my list. It looks wonderful on you. It would look great worn under a sweater for the fall.
9/14/08 7:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking top, Melissa! Great fabric and style on you! Your top and Vonne's look much more interesting than Burdie's!
9/14/08 10:09 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice top!
9/16/08 12:48 PM
Christy Alex said...
very very very cute!
9/17/08 11:06 AM
F and L said...
That top is so pretty on you. I'd never guess at the fit issues looking at the pic. I adore that pattern too, and nearly made it but for my fear the 38 would be too big!
9/27/08 3:37 PM
F and L said...
That top is so pretty on you. I'd never guess at the fit issues looking at the pic. I adore that pattern too, and nearly made it but for my fear the 38 would be too big!
9/27/08 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 8547

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review