SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5246 

10 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Diane Noel
photo

 
 
About Diane Noel
Member since: 10/28/06
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, this turned out really well! Cute dress!
9/14/08 4:36 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Cute dress, love the print!
9/14/08 4:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! It is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
9/14/08 4:53 PM
sewtime said...
Just darling! Too cute!!
9/14/08 5:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
9/14/08 6:27 PM
Karendee said...
Your dressd looks great on you. This will be an "easy to wear", stylish dress.
9/14/08 7:05 PM
CharityAK said...
I almost bought this yesterday! Now I"m sorry I didn't. This is just fantastic on you. Waayy cute. And such a fab print. Makes the dress.
9/14/08 8:32 PM
sb1280 said...
Really cute, I love the print!
9/14/08 8:59 PM
ButtonFaith said...
The fabric is great for the pattern-so trendy! A great save on adding the gathers to the back...it's perfect now!
9/15/08 5:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress and a great print. It looks like it will be a joy to wear. Great job.
9/15/08 7:32 AM
cathy45 said...
Lovely dress
9/15/08 9:12 AM
DorothyK said...
The dress is gorgeous - a great match with the fabric.
9/15/08 12:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
9/15/08 1:01 PM
sew sally said...
I am making a dress out of this same fabric. Your's looks beautiful! Did you match up the print?
9/15/08 2:01 PM
LindsayT said...
Snazzy dress.
9/15/08 2:13 PM
LuceLu said...
This looks very nice. I think you did a really nice job. For the armscye, did you use a muslin or just play with the pattern paper?
9/16/08 9:59 AM
Diane Noel said...
I didn't match the print, it appeared so random. For the armscyle I cut the fabric as per the pattern, than pinned the sleeve in the armhole starting at upper center, working down 2/3 until I could see how much more armhole I needed and started trimming away the body bit by bit. Diane Noel
9/20/08 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now