SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5246 

10 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:Diane Noel
photo

 
 
About Diane Noel
Member since: 10/28/06
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane Noel said...
I didn't match the print, it appeared so random. For the armscyle I cut the fabric as per the pattern, than pinned the sleeve in the armhole starting at upper center, working down 2/3 until I could see how much more armhole I needed and started trimming away the body bit by bit. Diane Noel
9/20/08 2:18 PM
LuceLu said...
This looks very nice. I think you did a really nice job. For the armscye, did you use a muslin or just play with the pattern paper?
9/16/08 9:59 AM
LindsayT said...
Snazzy dress.
9/15/08 2:13 PM
sew sally said...
I am making a dress out of this same fabric. Your's looks beautiful! Did you match up the print?
9/15/08 2:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
9/15/08 1:01 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is gorgeous - a great match with the fabric.
9/15/08 12:09 PM
cathy45 said...
Lovely dress
9/15/08 9:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress and a great print. It looks like it will be a joy to wear. Great job.
9/15/08 7:32 AM
ButtonFaith said...
The fabric is great for the pattern-so trendy! A great save on adding the gathers to the back...it's perfect now!
9/15/08 5:40 AM
sb1280 said...
Really cute, I love the print!
9/14/08 8:59 PM
CharityAK said...
I almost bought this yesterday! Now I"m sorry I didn't. This is just fantastic on you. Waayy cute. And such a fab print. Makes the dress.
9/14/08 8:32 PM
Karendee said...
Your dressd looks great on you. This will be an "easy to wear", stylish dress.
9/14/08 7:05 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
9/14/08 6:27 PM
sewtime said...
Just darling! Too cute!!
9/14/08 5:17 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! It is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
9/14/08 4:53 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Cute dress, love the print!
9/14/08 4:44 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, this turned out really well! Cute dress!
9/14/08 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: norsk

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2009-121

photo
by: highroad

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info