SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5246 

10 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Diane Noel
photo

 
 
About Diane Noel
Member since: 10/28/06
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/08 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, this turned out really well! Cute dress!
9/14/08 4:36 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Cute dress, love the print!
9/14/08 4:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! It is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
9/14/08 4:53 PM
sewtime said...
Just darling! Too cute!!
9/14/08 5:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!
9/14/08 6:27 PM
Karendee said...
Your dressd looks great on you. This will be an "easy to wear", stylish dress.
9/14/08 7:05 PM
CharityAK said...
I almost bought this yesterday! Now I"m sorry I didn't. This is just fantastic on you. Waayy cute. And such a fab print. Makes the dress.
9/14/08 8:32 PM
sb1280 said...
Really cute, I love the print!
9/14/08 8:59 PM
ButtonFaith said...
The fabric is great for the pattern-so trendy! A great save on adding the gathers to the back...it's perfect now!
9/15/08 5:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful dress and a great print. It looks like it will be a joy to wear. Great job.
9/15/08 7:32 AM
cathy45 said...
Lovely dress
9/15/08 9:12 AM
DorothyK said...
The dress is gorgeous - a great match with the fabric.
9/15/08 12:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
9/15/08 1:01 PM
sew sally said...
I am making a dress out of this same fabric. Your's looks beautiful! Did you match up the print?
9/15/08 2:01 PM
LindsayT said...
Snazzy dress.
9/15/08 2:13 PM
LuceLu said...
This looks very nice. I think you did a really nice job. For the armscye, did you use a muslin or just play with the pattern paper?
9/16/08 9:59 AM
Diane Noel said...
I didn't match the print, it appeared so random. For the armscyle I cut the fabric as per the pattern, than pinned the sleeve in the armhole starting at upper center, working down 2/3 until I could see how much more armhole I needed and started trimming away the body bit by bit. Diane Noel
9/20/08 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review