SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (Vogue basic design)

32 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Kristina C
photo

 
 
About Kristina Cstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/31/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/08 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said... (9/16/08 12:01 PM) Reply
Your modifications have given this "the" Fall silhouette. It looks fantastic on you.
Darla in PA said... (9/16/08 7:46 AM) Reply
Very nice straight skirt. Adding lining to a skirt is really easy. I have made this skirt and I think I need to revisit it.
LuceLu said... (9/16/08 7:35 AM) Reply
Great tips on the sizing of this pattern and callout to Marcie's book. This looks very nice on you and is a good basic as well as looking very well-constructed. I really like this skirt.
Tiner W said... (9/16/08 7:13 AM) Reply
I like this skirt so much!
inkstain said... (9/16/08 4:30 AM) Reply
I agree, having made this pattern twice, that it is a bit too big, or perhaps "square" in cut, and needs tapering. On the other hand, its a very easy skirt to line. I've done it in unlined garbardine with belt loops and lined tweed without, and I prefer the hang of the lined version, especially when wearing tights. Nice review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details