SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 9610 (jean jacket and pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:vespabelle
photo

 
 
About vespabellestar
OR USA
Member since: 9/18/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/08 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CA Eisenhour said...
Great work vespella! And yes, you are so right; it does not look homemade. wonderful idea with the reflective piping.
10/9/08 3:54 PM
AnneM said...
So, did you buy the $1 fabric for a version for yourself? Great jacket, glad it will make your daughter safer as well. (Oh, so that is what your username means!)
10/7/08 2:25 PM
trishapatk said...
so well thought out, great jacket. The sewing looks truly excellent also. Great job and very cute daughter.
10/2/08 9:43 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, you did a great job! I love that you made a protective suit for dd, one of dh's and my pet peeves is seeing motorcyclists riding w/out protective gear!
9/19/08 2:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love it - love it
9/19/08 9:32 AM
EveS said...
Fantastic work...this really does look RTW! Really nice details! Love it!!!
9/19/08 9:15 AM
JamieLiz said...
Very inspirational. Both functional and great looking!
9/19/08 7:00 AM
Tiner W said...
That's fantastic!
9/18/08 10:03 PM
Mahler said...
Ingeniously thought. I love the reflective bands !!! Really hot. Your daughter has all the right reasons to be proud.
9/18/08 9:57 PM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic jacket! You should be very proud of the result.
9/18/08 9:27 PM
Birdie757 said...
Wow, great jacket. If this wasn't PR I would have never guessed you made it. I love the reflective piping shots.
9/18/08 8:21 PM
sewtime said...
Such a cute jacket, and your daughter looks so sweet in it. Nice job.
9/18/08 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now