Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4055 thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 552 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 2:13 PM
Last Updated:9/19/08 3:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
Wonderful job, with great ideas for a different look while keeping the design of that era authentic! I'm also going to make a similar gown for a friend, but using the pattern from the Sense & Sensibilty site. Thanks for some super ideas.
9/17/08 2:20 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful! What a nice thing for you to do for friends! You did a terrific job!
9/17/08 2:42 PM
nicegirl said...
Pretty! I love the movie Emma for the costumes and have always been tempted to make a Regency gown.
9/17/08 4:28 PM
JuliaS said...
Oh, I just love this dress! I have this pattern and keep looking for an excuse to make myself a Regency gown.
9/17/08 4:44 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely!
9/17/08 7:11 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!!! I just LOVE it!!! I LOVE your photos!!!
9/17/08 11:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
9/18/08 5:06 AM
merteuil said...
Absolutely lovely gown! I love your design changes!
9/18/08 5:16 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Just beautiful! Superb fabric choice!
9/18/08 7:56 AM
LuceLu said...
I really like this version, both gowns you made are very pretty.
9/18/08 7:59 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
What a lovely, lovely gown! Wonderful job!
9/18/08 11:38 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So pretty! Your friend looks just like I imagined Emma to be.
9/18/08 12:20 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Thank you so much for your flattering comments!! I added some a picture of the sisters together on this review, and closeups of the trim and back details on the other :)
9/19/08 8:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 3672
photo
Review by Katharine ... on 1/7/10
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Tiki Val on 8/24/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4967 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us