SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (knit top)

38 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (10/10/09 7:08 PM) Reply
You got your Talbot's top! Love the dark stripe. I didn't know this pattern had a V neck. Your review, with info about the modest neckline, has helped me decide to try this top. Thank you!
mothermag said... (3/11/09 3:31 PM) Reply
I like the modest v-neck. As a big busted teacher, I donīt like to display flesh too much and this looks like the type of t-shirt I need. I hadnīt realised that there are front patterns for bigger busts too. great!
AnneM said... (9/28/08 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice top, and excellent info on the pattern. Congrats!
sewtime said... (9/18/08 5:15 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Karendee said... (9/18/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Cute top.
Heatherrique said... (9/18/08 1:19 PM) Reply
Superb looking shirt, Linda!
carolynw said... (9/18/08 9:08 AM) Reply
Nice looking top - Pasmela's pattern is a definite TNT for me - often use it to gauge the fit of other knit tops.
LuceLu said... (9/18/08 8:13 AM) Reply
I have never used this pattern line. It seems like you know your way around them. You did very well in utilizing the fabric you had and adapting the pattern to create a very attractive top.
Nancy Anne said... (9/18/08 8:01 AM) Reply
Smart-looking shirt, and your fabric price can't be beat! I'd never heard of Pamela's patterns before. Love the styles!
EleanorSews said... (9/17/08 10:31 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. Good reminder about Pamela's Patterns. I sometimes look but then I forget which is not always the best plan.... I love the way this fits you!
AngieC said... (9/17/08 9:34 PM) Reply
I love your top! And how creative using the black stripe on the neckband... perfect! Great review-
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details