Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: 104 (knit top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 574 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
I love your top! And how creative using the black stripe on the neckband... perfect! Great review-
9/17/08 9:34 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice shirt. Good reminder about Pamela's Patterns. I sometimes look but then I forget which is not always the best plan.... I love the way this fits you!
9/17/08 10:31 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Smart-looking shirt, and your fabric price can't be beat! I'd never heard of Pamela's patterns before. Love the styles!
9/18/08 8:01 AM
LuceLu said...
I have never used this pattern line. It seems like you know your way around them. You did very well in utilizing the fabric you had and adapting the pattern to create a very attractive top.
9/18/08 8:13 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - Pasmela's pattern is a definite TNT for me - often use it to gauge the fit of other knit tops.
9/18/08 9:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Superb looking shirt, Linda!
9/18/08 1:19 PM
Karendee said...
Cute top.
9/18/08 1:50 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice top!
9/18/08 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, and excellent info on the pattern. Congrats!
9/28/08 9:47 AM
mothermag said...
I like the modest v-neck. As a big busted teacher, I donīt like to display flesh too much and this looks like the type of t-shirt I need. I hadnīt realised that there are front patterns for bigger busts too. great!
3/11/09 3:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
You got your Talbot's top! Love the dark stripe. I didn't know this pattern had a V neck. Your review, with info about the modest neckline, has helped me decide to try this top. Thank you!
10/10/09 7:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us