Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (knit top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Linda G using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (10/10/09 7:08 PM) Reply
You got your Talbot's top! Love the dark stripe. I didn't know this pattern had a V neck. Your review, with info about the modest neckline, has helped me decide to try this top. Thank you!
mothermag said... (3/11/09 3:31 PM) Reply
I like the modest v-neck. As a big busted teacher, I donīt like to display flesh too much and this looks like the type of t-shirt I need. I hadnīt realised that there are front patterns for bigger busts too. great!
AnneM said... (9/28/08 9:47 AM) Reply
Nice top, and excellent info on the pattern. Congrats!
sewtime said... (9/18/08 5:15 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Karendee said... (9/18/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Cute top.
Heatherrique said... (9/18/08 1:19 PM) Reply
Superb looking shirt, Linda!
carolynw said... (9/18/08 9:08 AM) Reply
Nice looking top - Pasmela's pattern is a definite TNT for me - often use it to gauge the fit of other knit tops.
LuceLu said... (9/18/08 8:13 AM) Reply
I have never used this pattern line. It seems like you know your way around them. You did very well in utilizing the fabric you had and adapting the pattern to create a very attractive top.
Nancy Anne said... (9/18/08 8:01 AM) Reply
Smart-looking shirt, and your fabric price can't be beat! I'd never heard of Pamela's patterns before. Love the styles!
EleanorSews said... (9/17/08 10:31 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. Good reminder about Pamela's Patterns. I sometimes look but then I forget which is not always the best plan.... I love the way this fits you!
AngieC said... (9/17/08 9:34 PM) Reply
I love your top! And how creative using the black stripe on the neckband... perfect! Great review-
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8929

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
New Look 6210

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details