SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (knit top)

37 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Linda G
photo

 
 
About Linda Gstar
MN USA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
You got your Talbot's top! Love the dark stripe. I didn't know this pattern had a V neck. Your review, with info about the modest neckline, has helped me decide to try this top. Thank you!
10/10/09 7:08 PM
mothermag said...
I like the modest v-neck. As a big busted teacher, I donīt like to display flesh too much and this looks like the type of t-shirt I need. I hadnīt realised that there are front patterns for bigger busts too. great!
3/11/09 3:31 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, and excellent info on the pattern. Congrats!
9/28/08 9:47 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice top!
9/18/08 5:15 PM
Karendee said...
Cute top.
9/18/08 1:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb looking shirt, Linda!
9/18/08 1:19 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - Pasmela's pattern is a definite TNT for me - often use it to gauge the fit of other knit tops.
9/18/08 9:08 AM
LuceLu said...
I have never used this pattern line. It seems like you know your way around them. You did very well in utilizing the fabric you had and adapting the pattern to create a very attractive top.
9/18/08 8:13 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Smart-looking shirt, and your fabric price can't be beat! I'd never heard of Pamela's patterns before. Love the styles!
9/18/08 8:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice shirt. Good reminder about Pamela's Patterns. I sometimes look but then I forget which is not always the best plan.... I love the way this fits you!
9/17/08 10:31 PM
AngieC said...
I love your top! And how creative using the black stripe on the neckband... perfect! Great review-
9/17/08 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info