SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B0458 (Jacket, by Connie Crawford)

1 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Diane Slade Inc
photo

 
 
About Diane Slade Incstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/28/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/08 10:57 PM
Last Updated:9/17/08 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I really like how this jacket looks. I have the pattern but have not tried it yet. I must say your review and photo is certainly motivation to put the pattern toward the top of my to do list.
9/18/08 0:00 AM
JamieLiz said...
This is way cute. Nice job!
9/18/08 7:05 AM
craftygamma said...
Congratulations on your recycling expertise. Love that jacket. Don't worry about the wear spots--they are putting them on brand new jeans now. Dee
9/18/08 7:28 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Recycled Denim? I am impressed! I'd think cutting that would have been a hassel, but you managed to make a lovely jacket out of it. Kuddos to you!
9/18/08 8:07 AM
LuceLu said...
I commented on your blog. I really am impressed by your projects.
9/18/08 8:21 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow, you made that from recycled denim garments ! I feel another pattern purchase in the making. The jacket is very nice and environmentally friendly.
9/18/08 8:38 AM
carolynw said...
How very nice - I just love the jacket and from recycled jeans - way to go
9/18/08 8:55 AM
Zegi said...
Oh my goodness this is SUPER cute! I love that you recycled fabric too. Good for you!
9/18/08 12:11 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this as I've been wondering about her patterns. Your jacket looks very nice and what a good idea to recycle your denim!
9/18/08 12:40 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY creative use of old jeans, and your jacket has turned out BEAUTIFULLY. I like your idea of using the buttons from the jeans, too. :o)
9/18/08 1:35 PM
Karendee said...
Darling jacket!
9/18/08 1:49 PM
sewtime said...
Love your darling jacket. I will be adding this pattern to my stash! Love the recycled material you used.
9/18/08 5:11 PM
Irene said...
Nice jacket! Would you consider posting this under its "real" Butterick pattern number, 5047, so it shows up with other reviews of this same pattern? B0458 is a temporary number that Butterick assigns to featured patterns. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/18/08 5:23 PM
Jane S said...
What a wonderful use for old jeans. Your jacket looks lovely and I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it...once you make that next sewing decision, buttons:-)
9/19/08 11:24 AM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Thanks everyone! Irene, I think I'll leave this here for the people like me who didn't realize there were different pattern numbers. That way they can see your comment and put theirs in the correct place! Or find reviews for this pattern. I had no idea there were different numbers and there may be someone else who doesn't either, this can help direct them!
9/20/08 8:24 AM
AnneM said...
That looks great! Those pattern drawings really don't give a good idea of the finished product, but it is a very nice style. Great fabric source!
9/28/08 9:46 AM
SewSlow said...
Thanks for the helpful review I was wondering about this pattern. If you make anything else on this pattern please review it.
7/17/09 11:23 PM
Diane Slade Inc said...
Hi SewSlow, Did you see the other posters comment? " Would you consider posting this under its "real" Butterick pattern number, 5047, so it shows up with other reviews of this same pattern? B0458 is a temporary number that Butterick assigns to featured patterns. " Be sure to look under the "real" pattern number for the other reviews! Thanks!
7/18/09 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1005

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now