SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 117833-1002 (newborn baby as a fairy)

Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 10:16 AM
Last Updated:10/2/08 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
You had me at the description - now I want to see photos of the baby fairy. This will definitely be something the mother will keep and cherish.
9/19/08 1:19 PM
Terri A said...
How artistic and thoughtful! The mom will LOVE it and never forget you made it for her:-)
9/27/08 0:07 AM
Mel.J said...
OH how absolutely gorgeous!!! I know what this baby will be wearing on Oct 31... beautiful work. Thanks for sharing the process with us.
9/27/08 7:51 AM
Cornelia said...
How absolutely fabulous! What a lucky new mom, and baby. This is almost too sublime to talk about the mundane, but have you considered any commercial use of your design? The numbers of grandmothers and godmothers who would be absolutely smitten is legion.
9/27/08 10:15 AM
Kay Y said...
OH WOW - this is a completely amazing creation and such a special gift. It will be immortalized in the photos and treasured for a very long time, I'm sure. Please do update your review when the real baby comes along!
9/27/08 10:21 AM
EveS said...
Oh. My. Gosh. You've rendered me speechless (and that's not easy)! Beautiful. *sigh*
9/27/08 10:31 AM
trishapatk said...
Note to Cornelia ( and anyone else who is interested) I am considering that. I have been looking into different ways to make designs available to other seamstresses. This may be a good design to start with since I wouldn't have to grade different sizes, small and extra small would be fine. I know that lots of people who don't sew clothes for themselves because of fitting difficulties still like to sew for children. I will try to let you know if I can pull this off. Thanks for asking about it !
9/27/08 10:36 AM
Twinset said...
Oh this is so cute! It makes me smile. Adorable! What a great idea you had with this!
9/27/08 11:32 AM
anncie1 said...
This is BEAUTIFUL! What a lucky new mom! I recommend you give a framing gift certificate as well as this is a keeper for years to come. Nice Work!!
9/27/08 12:32 PM
mittensonfabric said...
This is so adorable and definately one of a kind.
9/27/08 12:43 PM
wendlesue said...
Brilliant!
9/27/08 12:48 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it! This is so creative and adorable.
9/27/08 1:36 PM
Gecko said...
What a beautiful, creative idea! The pieces are all incredible! I love it!
9/27/08 1:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
I can see why Karleigh's overdue - she was waiting to make sure this was done before she arrived. You're starting this baby out in true fashionista fashion - and raising the bar awfully high for other gift-givers. Karleigh's mom will be absolutely thrilled with this outfit. I'm impressed not only with your work but with all the thought you put into making this perfect.
9/27/08 3:25 PM
kim*brown said...
So sweet. This would looked so beautiful in a professional photo with a live baby. Adorable!
9/27/08 3:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trish, absolutely ethereal and gossamer! Karleigh will look heavenly, and your Labour of Love will never be forgotten. Not only is the ensemble and blanket unforgettable, the fleece leaf booties just brought a huge smile to my face. Thank you for this loveliness, Lily
9/27/08 6:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable idea and creation you made. I'm sure it will be adored by the family and an heirloom they will hang on to forever.
9/27/08 6:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your creation is beautiful. The baby doll is so cute in it. However, be sure to warn the baby's mother to keep a watch on those ribbons hanging. If the baby gets them worked down the throat, he or she could suffocate. I don't think that could happen if they were stitched down on the garment.
9/27/08 7:08 PM
trishapatk said...
Response to Sherril, That is a very good point, thank you! I will have to figure out how to do something so that can't happen. I may tack the ends down in place so that they still fall somewhat freely but are anchored so they can't go into the babies mouth. Thanks again! Patricia
9/27/08 9:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely darling. What a creative endeavor this was. I'm so sure this will be loved by all concerned.
9/27/08 11:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
To be honest I'm lost for words. The whole ensemble is beautiful and artistic. You put so much thought and effort into this. What a fantastic keepsake it will become, probably for generations to come. I can imagine every newborn child having professional photos taken in your amazing creation. Kudos!
9/28/08 1:09 AM
Calvin's grandma said...
those booties are an adorable addition to the outfit - great job!
9/28/08 2:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
What an exquisitely lovely welcome gift for Karleigh! Your extensive thoughtfulness, time, and talents will be so highly appreciated!
9/28/08 1:41 PM
KateToo said...
I just love those booties! The whole outfit is amazing, great job.
9/28/08 10:07 PM
SheilaAnn said...
A true work of art. You are so talented, I don't have enough compliments to describe your work. You think like an artist, and sew like a master seamstress. What a combination!
9/29/08 7:18 PM
quiltingbee said...
Wonderful what a creative treasure.
9/30/08 9:27 AM
Bernadette W said...
Utterly Exquisite!
9/30/08 11:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
This made my morning. I love the whole concept and you have really achieved your goal beautifully. A baby fairy, how wonderful.
9/30/08 12:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, this is just SO CUTE! What a vivid imagination you have, translated into this most special of all outfits! :o)
9/30/08 4:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
AWWW!!! What a CUTE baby outfit!!! I just LOVE it!!!
9/30/08 4:57 PM
SewLil said...
OMG I'm going to SCREAM!! This is just TOO much! Just gorgeous! Hopefully, she won't be too big to fit it.
9/30/08 8:16 PM
cmarie12 said...
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!
9/30/08 8:33 PM
Sandi S said...
This is worthy of an Anne Geddes photo shoot - beautiful!
10/1/08 5:02 PM
LorelleD said...
This is a beautiful idea. Very artistic and creative. I really enjoyed your review. Thankyou.
10/2/08 4:35 AM
cgHipp said...
How unbelievably precious. Talk about being made with love!
10/2/08 11:55 AM
tr1c14 said...
I actually thought it WAS an Anne Geddes photo shoot until I read the review. Nothing to say but wow.
10/2/08 5:01 PM
shesflipped said...
This is Heavenly!
10/3/08 10:20 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh Trish, this is the most adorable baby outfit I have ever EVER, seen. I do hope your pattern design will skyrocket! I know I'll buy one! As always, fabulous work Trish!!! ~Connie ps can't wait to see the "real" baby in it!
10/9/08 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now