SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5035 

3 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 28)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 12:15 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said... (11/22/08 11:23 AM) Reply
This top is very similar to the one I call my 15 minute top (http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=34080, original photo) which I downloaded from Heather Claus years ago. I have worn it to a sewers event and 20 or more were created by people who copied it. It looked good on everyone, big and small, young and old. As you suggest it is easy to close up the neckline and arms holes a bit to personal taste.
Christina Sonja said... (11/21/08 6:10 PM) Reply
I need this pattern!
kirstenrana said... (11/21/08 5:44 PM) Reply
I agree, this top was very appealing on you - I am thinking about making it now, too :)
sewsally said... (11/20/08 11:09 AM) Reply
I saw Vivienne's top at the PR get together in Seattle. I was very intriguing and several of us are planning to try it out. It really looked fabulous and would be great in light weight rayon lycra knits. V- I don't think you are an apple. You look like a rectangle and slim too.
AnneM said... (9/30/08 7:24 AM) Reply
Very interesting sounding pattern. This sounds like fun to try, even if just for the sake of trying it! Glad it worked well for you, and thanks for the information on the pattern.
AnitaJ said... (9/19/08 7:43 PM) Reply
Sounds like you can get this to work for you with your planned modifications. Well worth it for a one piece pattern and no pesky "UFO-generating" hems! LOL.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1194

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details