SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5035 

3 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo

 
 
About Viviennestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 12:15 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Sounds like you can get this to work for you with your planned modifications. Well worth it for a one piece pattern and no pesky "UFO-generating" hems! LOL.
9/19/08 7:43 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting sounding pattern. This sounds like fun to try, even if just for the sake of trying it! Glad it worked well for you, and thanks for the information on the pattern.
9/30/08 7:24 AM
sewsally said...
I saw Vivienne's top at the PR get together in Seattle. I was very intriguing and several of us are planning to try it out. It really looked fabulous and would be great in light weight rayon lycra knits. V- I don't think you are an apple. You look like a rectangle and slim too.
11/20/08 11:09 AM
kirstenrana said...
I agree, this top was very appealing on you - I am thinking about making it now, too :)
11/21/08 5:44 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I need this pattern!
11/21/08 6:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
This top is very similar to the one I call my 15 minute top (http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=34080, original photo) which I downloaded from Heather Claus years ago. I have worn it to a sewers event and 20 or more were created by people who copied it. It looked good on everyone, big and small, young and old. As you suggest it is easy to close up the neckline and arms holes a bit to personal taste.
11/22/08 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Lined Snap Tape Purse

photo
by: Renren

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now