Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5035 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 476 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Vivienne
photo
About Viviennestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/29/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/08 12:15 PM
Last Updated:11/21/08 5:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
Sounds like you can get this to work for you with your planned modifications. Well worth it for a one piece pattern and no pesky "UFO-generating" hems! LOL.
9/19/08 7:43 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting sounding pattern. This sounds like fun to try, even if just for the sake of trying it! Glad it worked well for you, and thanks for the information on the pattern.
9/30/08 7:24 AM
sewsally said...
I saw Vivienne's top at the PR get together in Seattle. I was very intriguing and several of us are planning to try it out. It really looked fabulous and would be great in light weight rayon lycra knits. V- I don't think you are an apple. You look like a rectangle and slim too.
11/20/08 11:09 AM
kirstenrana said...
I agree, this top was very appealing on you - I am thinking about making it now, too :)
11/21/08 5:44 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I need this pattern!
11/21/08 6:10 PM
Ann Smith said...
This top is very similar to the one I call my 15 minute top (http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=34080, original photo) which I downloaded from Heather Claus years ago. I have worn it to a sewers event and 20 or more were created by people who copied it. It looked good on everyone, big and small, young and old. As you suggest it is easy to close up the neckline and arms holes a bit to personal taste.
11/22/08 11:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us