SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4686 (6 sew easy)

26 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 903
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 869
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 9:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
That's a nice skirt--I LOVE the plaid!
9/20/08 10:05 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Always great to see such nice results from an easy pattern! I might have to add this one to my stash :)
9/21/08 0:31 AM
persevering said...
I love your skirt. Do you think it could work in a woolen fabric?
9/21/08 0:58 AM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt, very nice.
9/21/08 1:12 AM
Sandi S said...
persevering - I definitely think it would work in a woolen.
9/21/08 9:11 AM
BlossomKyle said...
That's very cute!
9/21/08 12:20 PM
celeste said...
Love the bias cut -- Excellent plaid for the style. Great job!
9/23/08 12:42 PM
tr1c14 said...
Totally cute skirt! (Is the little girl's outfit also a creation of yours? You two look so happy in this picture I had to smile too.)
9/25/08 1:23 PM
newlywedws said...
Wow...you've been "sewing and sewing" for yourself and your little girl. Best thing about sewing for little kids...the outfits can be completed so quickly.
9/25/08 5:04 PM
AnneM said...
It does look like wool. (Goes great w/ the sweater also.) Plaid seems to be very 'in' this season, so you are stylin'.
10/1/08 11:07 AM
Gelbean said...
Fantastic skirt!
10/21/08 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now