Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2720 (Vogue Bridal Gown) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1235 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:lisashep
photo
About lisashepstar
NJ USA
Member since: 6/30/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/08 8:32 PM
Last Updated:9/29/08 11:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
46 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Would love to see a close-up or larger view of your dress. What I can see looks beautiful.
9/20/08 8:46 PM
Linda E. said...
wow beautiful dress.. you did a good job on it. I am going to have re-read you article in threads.
9/20/08 9:02 PM
j222b said...
Beautiful dress. Very best wishes to the Bride and Groom.
9/20/08 9:51 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
What a beautiful dress! You did an excellent job making it.
9/20/08 10:05 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG, gorgeous. You look beautiful and so elegant.
9/20/08 10:52 PM
CatMukai said...
Well done! Those sleeves are a work of art.
9/20/08 11:06 PM
AngieC said...
Drop Dead Gorgeous! Good Luck!
9/20/08 11:44 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Wow beautiful dress!! You did an excellent job making it.
9/21/08 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Wow! This dress is amazing!
9/21/08 0:44 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! So beautiful. You look good together.
9/21/08 1:11 AM
valerie sews said...
LIke you said classy & sexy. I'd love to see a close up too, especially of the hem border.
9/21/08 1:53 AM
Kbenco said...
I am sure making such a wonderful dress for your wedding can only be good luck :).
9/21/08 5:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
What a lovely bride you made, and what a great review! So many times I've seen people make their own wedding gowns and they look obviously home-sewn. Yours does not. You really did a beautiful job.
9/21/08 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic - beautiful dress and gorgeous bride - groom is a man to receive second glances (smile).
9/21/08 9:35 AM
DorothyK said...
You were a beautiful bride in a beautiful dress. I like your version of the dress much more than the original pattern.
9/21/08 12:58 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You look amazing! What a flattering dress. I love the idea of adding length to it.
9/21/08 1:35 PM
mClones said...
this neckline looks stunning on you. beautiful dress.
9/21/08 1:36 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is positively exquisite! You were a very beautiful bride in your dress.
9/21/08 7:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You were an absolutely stunning bride!
9/21/08 10:06 PM
lisashep said...
Hi Everyone - Thanks for all of your comments! I just updated my review to include a direct link to the article I wrote for SEW NEWS magazine. - lisa
9/21/08 10:17 PM
Aixoise said...
Stunning gown (on a beautiful bride). Thank you for the review and for the link to your fine article.
9/21/08 11:04 PM
Elke said...
Looks gorgeous on you, love the dress! Thanks for the review and link.
9/22/08 8:08 AM
crisford said...
Very classy, perfect dress. You look absolutely stunning!
9/22/08 10:26 AM
SarahSews said...
Lisa, Thank-you so much for sharing your beautiful wedding dress, with us. I loved the article, as it was very very informative. You go Girl!
9/22/08 10:37 AM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress, and one that flatters your figure PERFECTLY! A great-looking couple you are, too!
9/22/08 12:37 PM
ggexpansive said...
that dress is wonderful!!! you did a great job. i have seen this pattern but wanted to see a review of it and here your review is thanks.
9/22/08 1:07 PM
Gold said...
You can't hear me ,but I am clapping my hands,because you did an fantastic job!!
9/22/08 2:27 PM
Koushite said...
You Go Girl! That gown looks better than the pattern! What you did with the back was beautiful!
9/22/08 5:00 PM
Dei said...
This is stunning and you look beautiful.
9/22/08 5:41 PM
Erica B. said...
Your dress is simply stunning! You looked fabulous on your day!
9/23/08 0:48 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning dress, you look gorgeous - and congratulations on not having to hem it in the limo!
9/23/08 6:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Sleek, sophisticated, elegant and chic.
9/23/08 8:27 AM
dollieo said...
Just beautiful and so is the gown.
9/23/08 12:09 PM
Collette McManus said...
AWE-SOME!!! You are brave and look absolutely stunning in your gown. Congratulations ... on the georgeous dress and the marriage to that good looking husband.
9/23/08 12:44 PM
anncie1 said...
OMG! This is a masterpiece! Your article was ALL THAT!! I'm making my dress for our 10 year - thanks for the inspiration!
9/23/08 11:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
An absolutely gorgeous trio! Dress,Bride and Groom. Congratulations on your marriage.
9/29/08 11:41 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress. And your changes were all for the better! Pink lined train?! You look wonderful. Article in SEW NEWS very interesting!
9/30/08 10:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You're a stunning bride in your elegant gown, replete with exquisite details. The fit is perfect, the silhouette both slimming and flattering. Your article is nothing short of top shelf, too. Thanks for sharing the details of your special day and gown. Lovely, Lily
9/30/08 2:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
9/30/08 10:32 PM
AnneM said...
It's good luck to sew your own wedding dress! (I did mine.) Lovely gown. It looks great, and is such a nice style for you. Great article link, also.
10/1/08 11:05 AM
sideseams said...
You look beautiful in your dress. Very, very classy!
10/1/08 7:26 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous, Stunning, Gorgeous, just down right Beautiful!
10/3/08 3:33 PM
jd3944 said...
WOW!! How beautiful you look... Wonderful job
10/10/08 12:06 PM
tallboy76 said...
thank you for the review and well done
2/3/10 10:09 PM
MiTorillera said...
Thanks for the advice
2/17/10 2:00 PM
Gendun said...
I just read the article you mention, and I have to say you look absolutely beautiful. There is a saying that all brides are beautiful, and I won't disagree, but I will say that not all brides choose the right dress. (giggles) You, on the other hand, look charming, gracious and elegant. That dress has it all and then some!
6/30/12 3:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us