SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2917 

14 more reviews
Viewed 1067 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlovelier
photo

 
 
About Sewlovelierstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 2:47 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice style & pretty fabric. It is a full skirt, which contrasts with, say, the more fitted dress you have lower on your blog page. Perhaps that is why you aren't certain on how it looks on you; you just aren't used to it? Yes, I think you are being too critical. It is a lovely & feminine style that looks nice on you. You could make a longer version as well for some nice variety.
10/1/08 5:49 AM
wreninrome said...
it is a very pretty dress and you look wonderful in it
9/22/08 9:22 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Pretty dress. I wish there was a closer-up picture of it so that I could admire the details more.
9/22/08 8:25 AM
petro said...
The dress looks great on you! I'd chalk it up as a success, forget your doubts, no-one else sees them. brilliant choice of fabric/colours btw.
9/22/08 3:44 AM
sewtime said...
Your dress is beautiful. And it fits you so nicely. Very pretty.
9/21/08 7:41 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is darling on you!
9/21/08 6:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. I think you, like all sewers, are very critical of your own work. I know I am of mine - but - take my word for it - it's great.
9/21/08 5:45 PM
Zegi said...
I agree about lining a dress...finding a slip that's the proper length with straps or lace that doesn't show is tough. Too bad you were disappointed, but I think it looks nice.
9/21/08 5:13 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, I just love your dress! It looks like such a flattering neckline and shape. I think your concerns are minor -- worth fixing if they bug you, but everyone else just sees a beautiful lady in a beautiful dress!
9/21/08 5:07 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks lovely. I think the neckline is a lovely shape for you.
9/21/08 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review