Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2917 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1006 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlovelier
photo
About Sewlovelierstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 2:47 PM
Last Updated:9/21/08 2:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks lovely. I think the neckline is a lovely shape for you.
9/21/08 3:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, I just love your dress! It looks like such a flattering neckline and shape. I think your concerns are minor -- worth fixing if they bug you, but everyone else just sees a beautiful lady in a beautiful dress!
9/21/08 5:07 PM
Zegi said...
I agree about lining a dress...finding a slip that's the proper length with straps or lace that doesn't show is tough. Too bad you were disappointed, but I think it looks nice.
9/21/08 5:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. I think you, like all sewers, are very critical of your own work. I know I am of mine - but - take my word for it - it's great.
9/21/08 5:45 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is darling on you!
9/21/08 6:32 PM
sewtime said...
Your dress is beautiful. And it fits you so nicely. Very pretty.
9/21/08 7:41 PM
petro said...
The dress looks great on you! I'd chalk it up as a success, forget your doubts, no-one else sees them. brilliant choice of fabric/colours btw.
9/22/08 3:44 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Pretty dress. I wish there was a closer-up picture of it so that I could admire the details more.
9/22/08 8:25 AM
wreninrome said...
it is a very pretty dress and you look wonderful in it
9/22/08 9:22 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style & pretty fabric. It is a full skirt, which contrasts with, say, the more fitted dress you have lower on your blog page. Perhaps that is why you aren't certain on how it looks on you; you just aren't used to it? Yes, I think you are being too critical. It is a lovely & feminine style that looks nice on you. You could make a longer version as well for some nice variety.
10/1/08 5:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us