SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-103 (Waistcoat)

Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF patten. You did a lovely job. Don't you just love the great style of these patterns? Way to go.
9/22/08 3:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
I totally overlooked this one in the magazine. Time to have a look again, you got a great result. Congratulations on your first BWOF. And your pictures are not bad, black is so difficult to make pictures of. You'll get a lot of wear out of this.
9/22/08 3:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top! Congratulations!
9/22/08 3:58 PM
LindsayT said...
Yay you! Peer pressure forced me to also just make my first BWOF. I like this jacket.
9/22/08 4:22 PM
amy in mpls said...
YEA for BWOF. Im a big fan–the jacket is fantastic. I just noticed the vest posted this a.m. from knipmode, look light a great mag too. Good thing its harder to find, who needs ANOTHER $90 subscription, ha! Congrats on the jacket!
9/22/08 4:53 PM
Izzie said...
Nice top! That one caught my eye too. Congrats on your first BWOF, you will be hooked now!
9/22/08 6:12 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous jacket on you! Congrats on a great first BWOF project!
9/22/08 6:28 PM
ALY said...
You did a great job on your first BWOF pattern! The jacket is really chic and I can see how it can be layered over many differnt tops.
9/22/08 6:59 PM
Seaspur said...
I really, really like that on you! Now I want one too.
9/22/08 8:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I think it looks really good on you and very chic! congratulations. you will now be addicted.
9/23/08 1:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this!
9/23/08 5:30 AM
MissCelie said...
Congrats on your first BWOF. I've had my eye on this one too. I'm glad to know it can be made up in a non jersey!
9/23/08 7:14 AM
Nancy K said...
Welcome to the world of Burda. It looks great. I have this on my list too.
9/23/08 10:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and designer looking! Great work!
9/24/08 11:42 AM
nicegirl said...
Welcome to BWOF! You jumped right in with both feet and ended up with a great result.
9/24/08 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review
McCall's 5006

photo
by: lexi11

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now