SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2008-103 (Waistcoat)

Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/08 2:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Welcome to BWOF! You jumped right in with both feet and ended up with a great result.
9/24/08 4:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and designer looking! Great work!
9/24/08 11:42 AM
Nancy K said...
Welcome to the world of Burda. It looks great. I have this on my list too.
9/23/08 10:37 AM
MissCelie said...
Congrats on your first BWOF. I've had my eye on this one too. I'm glad to know it can be made up in a non jersey!
9/23/08 7:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this!
9/23/08 5:30 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I think it looks really good on you and very chic! congratulations. you will now be addicted.
9/23/08 1:08 AM
Seaspur said...
I really, really like that on you! Now I want one too.
9/22/08 8:40 PM
ALY said...
You did a great job on your first BWOF pattern! The jacket is really chic and I can see how it can be layered over many differnt tops.
9/22/08 6:59 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous jacket on you! Congrats on a great first BWOF project!
9/22/08 6:28 PM
Izzie said...
Nice top! That one caught my eye too. Congrats on your first BWOF, you will be hooked now!
9/22/08 6:12 PM
amy in mpls said...
YEA for BWOF. Im a big fan–the jacket is fantastic. I just noticed the vest posted this a.m. from knipmode, look light a great mag too. Good thing its harder to find, who needs ANOTHER $90 subscription, ha! Congrats on the jacket!
9/22/08 4:53 PM
LindsayT said...
Yay you! Peer pressure forced me to also just make my first BWOF. I like this jacket.
9/22/08 4:22 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top! Congratulations!
9/22/08 3:58 PM
Sigrid. said...
I totally overlooked this one in the magazine. Time to have a look again, you got a great result. Congratulations on your first BWOF. And your pictures are not bad, black is so difficult to make pictures of. You'll get a lot of wear out of this.
9/22/08 3:41 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF patten. You did a lovely job. Don't you just love the great style of these patterns? Way to go.
9/22/08 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Lekala Patterns 5811

photo
by: norsk

Review