SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/08 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/23/08 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CurlyCrafter said...
So gorgeous! Thanks for your tips about the pattern. I have the same one and I want to try it this fall. Great job!
9/23/08 11:20 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely dress. The fabric selection is perfect for the style. Nice work!
9/23/08 11:26 AM
sewtime said...
So cute! Thank you for the good review! Love the color!
9/23/08 11:30 AM
Zegi said...
It looks fabulous!
9/23/08 12:20 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, I like the contrast bands with your print.
9/23/08 1:31 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. The dress looks great. The inside looks as good as the outside. You could almost turn it inside out and wear it -- just kidding.
9/23/08 1:55 PM
Karendee said...
Cute dress!
9/23/08 2:10 PM
Christas said...
Great review...love the dress!!!
9/23/08 2:12 PM
Bernadette W said...
Fabulous!
9/23/08 2:24 PM
Twinset said...
Really cute and well executed! Thanks for all the pictures showing the details!
9/23/08 5:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautful dress and beautifully constructed.
9/23/08 6:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! The colours and style suit you beautifully. Thanks for sharing with us :)
9/23/08 6:22 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress.
9/24/08 3:40 AM
Ellenatlga said...
That is so pretty on you. I love the colors.
9/24/08 6:43 AM
F and L said...
Such a pretty dress and lovely fit! I have that pattern - you've made me eager to sew it up!
9/24/08 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks great on you.
9/24/08 10:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic dress - the fabric is gorgeous and you are a knock out in it!!
9/24/08 11:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are a showstopper in this, Amanda! Impeccable work on attaching the invisible zipper! Lovely use of contrasting fabric coupled with style!
9/24/08 11:57 AM
rozzybabe said...
You always take meticulous care in finishing the inside of your garments. A sure sign of a couture level sewer in my opinion!
9/24/08 7:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE the fabric!!! I might have to get this pattern!!! It is so flattering on you!!!
9/25/08 0:09 AM
LizzM26 said...
I love your dress, it looks like it came out of a boutique. Lovely!
9/25/08 2:05 PM
gotasew said...
Thank you after reading your review I may buy this pattern.
10/31/08 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5160

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now