SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2981 (Alice & Olivia wide leg pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/08 7:17 PM
Last Updated:9/24/08 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic pants - you hit the nail on the head with the inspiration from men's wear!
9/24/08 7:37 PM
Christas said...
THese look fantastic!
9/24/08 7:38 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great pants!
9/24/08 7:40 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very stylish! You look ready for fall.
9/24/08 7:45 PM
CShelley said...
GREAT pants! I noticed you did a good job matching the plaid at the side seamline - a pet peeve of mine. I checked out your blog - your daughter is BEAUTIFUL!
9/24/08 7:46 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great pants....
9/24/08 8:03 PM
sewtime said...
Great pants! Love them, and the scarf too!
9/24/08 8:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely pants. The details are beautifully made.
9/24/08 9:32 PM
neither said...
I have been looking for a set of straight leg pants for my wife. These look great and I think I might give them a try. Very nice job. John
9/24/08 9:32 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You're an inspiration! I love these pants. Please post all the details on your blog so I can duplicate it- isn't that the highest form of flattery???
9/24/08 9:47 PM
Lori V said...
These are fabulous.
9/24/08 9:53 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my - how sharp is this - you look wonderful in these pants - love the entire outfit - way to go!!!!
9/24/08 10:24 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Those pants are GORGEOUS!!!! i absolutely have to make myself some plaid pants too!!! Uhhh...when I learn how to make pants that is :OS
9/24/08 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
can you say jealous?? Great job!
9/24/08 10:49 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECTION! I LOVE your pants, and you wear them SO WELL! Exquisitely executed, too. :o)
9/24/08 11:56 PM
merteuil said...
Great pants! I really like your fabric choice, perfect for these pants!
9/25/08 2:02 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants!! I love everything about them and your entire outfit.
9/25/08 3:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous trousers, they are a fantastic fit on you!
9/25/08 4:40 AM
petro said...
These look better than the pattern photo! Good choice of fabric.
9/25/08 5:49 AM
MissCelie said...
What a fantastic review. Your fit is always spot one. Golly I love those pants!!
9/25/08 6:54 AM
Lynz said...
They look really nice.
9/25/08 6:57 AM
Lynz said...
They look really nice.
9/25/08 6:57 AM
Linda G said...
Can't wait for yet another way of inserting a fly front zipper. Please post it as a tip on this site
9/25/08 7:18 AM
Sport said...
As with all of your work, beautiful fit and construction. Am looking forward to your zipper tutorial. Thanks for inspiring me!
9/25/08 7:22 AM
Karen8320 said...
Eli, fantastic work! These pants look great and I love the plaid. You look fabulous in them!
9/25/08 7:28 AM
Morisot said...
Great pants. Your construction details are exquisitely done.
9/25/08 9:10 AM
anncie1 said...
Cool, simple and stylish! Nice Job! Your DD is quite the fashionista too! :-)
9/25/08 9:11 AM
nicegirl said...
I am always looking for tutorials on the fly front zip to help me get over my phobia, so I'd love to see it. The pants are great!
9/25/08 9:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done and plaid is a classic for fall and winter.
9/25/08 9:39 AM
Sue Anfang said...
I love your pants -- perfect as always!! and I'd love to see your zipper tutorial. I especially have problems with the bottom of the zipper with a full fly.
9/25/08 9:49 AM
MiamiNice said...
Beautiful pants! Better than the stores!
9/25/08 9:51 AM
nglalala said...
The pants look awesome! Love it!
9/25/08 10:02 AM
pterion said...
I have pants envy. Stunning work.
9/25/08 10:20 AM
Catbird said...
I agree! You look amazing in your pants with their "slouchy flair" and I want a pair exactly like them. I too look forward to that front fly zipper tutorial when you have a chance to post it. Oh, and the inseam pocket was a great idea.
9/25/08 11:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like a picture from Elle. Stunningly superb. As on Project Runway... you made them look EXPENSIVE.
9/25/08 1:01 PM
blue mooney said...
Excellent!
9/25/08 5:57 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love your pants, you have such a cute style! Yes, please post your tutorial on your blog. Its always nice to get good info about alternate construction methods!
9/26/08 2:12 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Slouchy? No Stop you dead in your tracks? Yes. Great review. I like the way the slanted belt loops play off the flaired leg angle. These slacks are really versatile, dressed down or dressed up. This is really the look alot of women are going for in Boston this fall. Very stylish. The front finish work really shows off your hard work. Nice!
9/26/08 10:47 PM
Mahler said...
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L-L !!! I love those pants on you, you did great sewing work !
9/26/08 10:56 PM
Boo97 said...
Wow Eli, your workmanship on these pants is absolutely beautiful. You inspire me!
9/27/08 12:14 PM
AnneM said...
Nice pants, love the wide legs on them.
10/8/08 6:25 AM
Cosso said...
You've picked a pattern which suits and compliments your body shape. They look great so you do too. WD.
1/6/14 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now