SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8118 (Very easy tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute knock-off! Looks good, your modifications came out well. I'd also be curious how the bamboo knit was to work with, and how it is to wear.
10/8/08 5:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your new top. Great job on the knock-off. I have this one already altered, but I haven't even done the muslin yet. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
9/27/08 3:44 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute cute cute!
9/27/08 9:54 AM
bonmom said...
Very nice fit and lovely color for you.
9/27/08 9:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great knockoff! I am sure yours is as nice or better than their $215 one! Nice idea about elastic added to sleeve.
9/27/08 8:13 AM
Dei said...
This is so cute! I sew could wear this what jeans or nice slacks. Another pattern added to the list.
9/26/08 11:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top!
9/26/08 11:07 PM
2BSewing said...
The knit top looks great on you! Well done.
9/26/08 9:41 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!!!
9/26/08 4:26 PM
LindsayT said...
V. nice! I love bows on tops this season.
9/26/08 3:21 PM
quathy said...
Great top! I've had this pattern for while, but never tried it since I realized it was for wovens... maybe I'll use your idea, since it worked so well for you! Your top is beautiful!!
9/26/08 1:28 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I like your version waaaaay better than the ones on the pattern envelope!
9/26/08 12:34 PM
KrystalL said...
Very cute! Nice casual look.
9/26/08 12:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm sure your alterations made it so. Great job.
9/26/08 11:12 AM
kim*brown said...
Very sweet and versatile top!
9/26/08 10:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you. Tres chic.
9/26/08 10:05 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I really, really love it! You are getting super creative with the knocking off thing - combining views, eliminating stuff you don't like. That's what I'm working toward. How was the bamboo knit to work with? I've not tried that yet.
9/26/08 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
You look as cute as a button in this top
9/26/08 9:07 AM
nellc said...
Really pretty top, I like what you have done with the sleeves.
9/26/08 7:58 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
9/26/08 6:58 AM
Leora said...
I love finding out one of my patterns went OOP. Makes me feel like I own a little treasure :) This turned out great in a knit, awesome looking top!
9/26/08 2:14 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Beautiful ivory colour so flattering on you!
9/26/08 0:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really, really cute top! I never noticed this pattern before, but it's perfect for fall fashions. The fit is perfect and it's very flattering on you. Love it!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
sewtime said...
Absolutely a darling top!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review