SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8514 (Pullover tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/26/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I really like the inside of your fabric. :) Very interesting pattern but I suspect I wouldn't like it on me. Your inside-out view makes me think some piping on that yoke seamline would make an excellent detail.
10/8/08 5:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like the style lines on the back and the sleeves - looks deceptively simple. Agree about ridiculous directions for knits! Techniques that my grandmother wouldn't even have used!
9/27/08 1:36 PM
Sewliz said...
To answer questions, the top is pictured inside out to show the seam lines which I serged in black on this muslin. The print is so loud on the right side that everything is hidden. I think piping would look fabulous in the back yoke, good idea. A woven could work well I think, as long as you check to make sure there is enough ease in the shoulder and upper arm area.
9/27/08 9:57 AM
mastdenman said...
It looks cute. Seems like it would be a nice casual run around top.
9/27/08 1:16 AM
crystalwoods said...
I like the look of this top (and your fabric choice is great) do you think it would make up okay in a woven fabric. . .
9/27/08 1:07 AM
Gloria W said...
I love the back detail. Is that piping on the back yoke seam? I'd love to see a close up of the back.
9/26/08 11:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
It's a shame you don't care for it as it is such a pretty top. Unfortunately I have sewn some I felt the same about which does make me feel like going back to the same old stuff.
9/26/08 7:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and chic top, Liz!
9/26/08 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top! Love your material. I also serge when ever I can!
9/26/08 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now