SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8514 (Pullover tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/26/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute top! Love your material. I also serge when ever I can!
9/26/08 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and chic top, Liz!
9/26/08 5:43 PM
mssewcrazy said...
It's a shame you don't care for it as it is such a pretty top. Unfortunately I have sewn some I felt the same about which does make me feel like going back to the same old stuff.
9/26/08 7:18 PM
Gloria W said...
I love the back detail. Is that piping on the back yoke seam? I'd love to see a close up of the back.
9/26/08 11:37 PM
crystalwoods said...
I like the look of this top (and your fabric choice is great) do you think it would make up okay in a woven fabric. . .
9/27/08 1:07 AM
mastdenman said...
It looks cute. Seems like it would be a nice casual run around top.
9/27/08 1:16 AM
Sewliz said...
To answer questions, the top is pictured inside out to show the seam lines which I serged in black on this muslin. The print is so loud on the right side that everything is hidden. I think piping would look fabulous in the back yoke, good idea. A woven could work well I think, as long as you check to make sure there is enough ease in the shoulder and upper arm area.
9/27/08 9:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like the style lines on the back and the sleeves - looks deceptively simple. Agree about ridiculous directions for knits! Techniques that my grandmother wouldn't even have used!
9/27/08 1:36 PM
AnneM said...
I really like the inside of your fabric. :) Very interesting pattern but I suspect I wouldn't like it on me. Your inside-out view makes me think some piping on that yoke seamline would make an excellent detail.
10/8/08 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Butterick 5726

photo
by: morzel

Review