SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8514 (Pullover tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 27)
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/26/08 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/8/08 5:31 AM) Reply
I really like the inside of your fabric. :) Very interesting pattern but I suspect I wouldn't like it on me. Your inside-out view makes me think some piping on that yoke seamline would make an excellent detail.
Luckylibbet said... (9/27/08 1:36 PM) Reply
Like the style lines on the back and the sleeves - looks deceptively simple. Agree about ridiculous directions for knits! Techniques that my grandmother wouldn't even have used!
Sewliz said... (9/27/08 9:57 AM) Reply
To answer questions, the top is pictured inside out to show the seam lines which I serged in black on this muslin. The print is so loud on the right side that everything is hidden. I think piping would look fabulous in the back yoke, good idea. A woven could work well I think, as long as you check to make sure there is enough ease in the shoulder and upper arm area.
mastdenman said... (9/27/08 1:16 AM) Reply
It looks cute. Seems like it would be a nice casual run around top.
crystalwoods said... (9/27/08 1:07 AM) Reply
I like the look of this top (and your fabric choice is great) do you think it would make up okay in a woven fabric. . .
Gloria W said... (9/26/08 11:37 PM) Reply
I love the back detail. Is that piping on the back yoke seam? I'd love to see a close up of the back.
mssewcrazy said... (9/26/08 7:18 PM) Reply
It's a shame you don't care for it as it is such a pretty top. Unfortunately I have sewn some I felt the same about which does make me feel like going back to the same old stuff.
Heatherrique said... (9/26/08 5:43 PM) Reply
Fresh and chic top, Liz!
sewtime said... (9/26/08 5:03 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Love your material. I also serge when ever I can!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 4095

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Butterick 6632

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details