Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8514 (Pullover tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 550 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:9/26/08 3:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute top! Love your material. I also serge when ever I can!
9/26/08 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fresh and chic top, Liz!
9/26/08 5:43 PM
mssewcrazy said...
It's a shame you don't care for it as it is such a pretty top. Unfortunately I have sewn some I felt the same about which does make me feel like going back to the same old stuff.
9/26/08 7:18 PM
Gloria W said...
I love the back detail. Is that piping on the back yoke seam? I'd love to see a close up of the back.
9/26/08 11:37 PM
crystalwoods said...
I like the look of this top (and your fabric choice is great) do you think it would make up okay in a woven fabric. . .
9/27/08 1:07 AM
mastdenman said...
It looks cute. Seems like it would be a nice casual run around top.
9/27/08 1:16 AM
Sewliz said...
To answer questions, the top is pictured inside out to show the seam lines which I serged in black on this muslin. The print is so loud on the right side that everything is hidden. I think piping would look fabulous in the back yoke, good idea. A woven could work well I think, as long as you check to make sure there is enough ease in the shoulder and upper arm area.
9/27/08 9:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like the style lines on the back and the sleeves - looks deceptively simple. Agree about ridiculous directions for knits! Techniques that my grandmother wouldn't even have used!
9/27/08 1:36 PM
AnneM said...
I really like the inside of your fabric. :) Very interesting pattern but I suspect I wouldn't like it on me. Your inside-out view makes me think some piping on that yoke seamline would make an excellent detail.
10/8/08 5:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us