Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2923 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 714 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 6:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfaffkj said...
This looks great on you. Nothing like a good shirt-waist dress.
9/26/08 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
9/26/08 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a great look on you, especially with your boots. I agree with you that many shirt-dress patterns are a bit blah-blah, however this seems to have a really modern stylish look to it. Well done!
9/26/08 7:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress! I have this pattern and am hoping to make it up at some point soon, too!
9/26/08 10:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! I totally agree about the Project Runway patterns, it's annoying how yardage is calculated. You look fantastic!
9/26/08 10:51 PM
CShelley said...
Great looking dress on you. Thanks for the review. I'll have to check this one out!
9/26/08 11:03 PM
Gloria W said...
I've never purchased a Project runway pattern. Thanks for the warning about the yardage computation.
9/26/08 11:30 PM
Dei said...
You look stunning!
9/26/08 11:38 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's a fantastic dress and you look grat in your dress
9/27/08 5:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Nice job! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but yours makes me think I should try it!
9/27/08 12:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Super dress!
9/28/08 7:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Great look on you! Love that fabric!
9/28/08 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, nice style. (Isn't cotton wonderful to work with?!!!!)
10/8/08 5:26 AM
Leora said...
I agree with you, this is a nice style for a shirt dress. I love the fabric you chose, looks great!
10/11/08 9:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us