SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2923 

6 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfaffkj said...
This looks great on you. Nothing like a good shirt-waist dress.
9/26/08 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
9/26/08 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a great look on you, especially with your boots. I agree with you that many shirt-dress patterns are a bit blah-blah, however this seems to have a really modern stylish look to it. Well done!
9/26/08 7:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress! I have this pattern and am hoping to make it up at some point soon, too!
9/26/08 10:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! I totally agree about the Project Runway patterns, it's annoying how yardage is calculated. You look fantastic!
9/26/08 10:51 PM
CShelley said...
Great looking dress on you. Thanks for the review. I'll have to check this one out!
9/26/08 11:03 PM
Gloria W said...
I've never purchased a Project runway pattern. Thanks for the warning about the yardage computation.
9/26/08 11:30 PM
Dei said...
You look stunning!
9/26/08 11:38 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's a fantastic dress and you look grat in your dress
9/27/08 5:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Nice job! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but yours makes me think I should try it!
9/27/08 12:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Super dress!
9/28/08 7:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Great look on you! Love that fabric!
9/28/08 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, nice style. (Isn't cotton wonderful to work with?!!!!)
10/8/08 5:26 AM
Leora said...
I agree with you, this is a nice style for a shirt dress. I love the fabric you chose, looks great!
10/11/08 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now