SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2923 

6 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfaffkj said...
This looks great on you. Nothing like a good shirt-waist dress.
9/26/08 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
9/26/08 7:34 PM
Karen8320 said...
This is a great look on you, especially with your boots. I agree with you that many shirt-dress patterns are a bit blah-blah, however this seems to have a really modern stylish look to it. Well done!
9/26/08 7:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress! I have this pattern and am hoping to make it up at some point soon, too!
9/26/08 10:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! I totally agree about the Project Runway patterns, it's annoying how yardage is calculated. You look fantastic!
9/26/08 10:51 PM
CShelley said...
Great looking dress on you. Thanks for the review. I'll have to check this one out!
9/26/08 11:03 PM
Gloria W said...
I've never purchased a Project runway pattern. Thanks for the warning about the yardage computation.
9/26/08 11:30 PM
Dei said...
You look stunning!
9/26/08 11:38 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
It's a fantastic dress and you look grat in your dress
9/27/08 5:21 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Nice job! I wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but yours makes me think I should try it!
9/27/08 12:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Super dress!
9/28/08 7:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Great look on you! Love that fabric!
9/28/08 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, nice style. (Isn't cotton wonderful to work with?!!!!)
10/8/08 5:26 AM
Leora said...
I agree with you, this is a nice style for a shirt dress. I love the fabric you chose, looks great!
10/11/08 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now