SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809OOP (Misses Skirt Redraft)

Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Lovely skirt and informative review.
10/21/08 8:46 PM
AnneM said...
Cute style, & it looks wearable. Projects like this are great for practicing techniques.
10/19/08 1:09 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, and love the color.
10/7/08 6:42 PM
Ody said...
Thanks for a tutorial with the review---very helpful! Love the skirt on you!
10/6/08 1:11 AM
Christas said...
Cute skirt!!!
10/5/08 11:12 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great idea to redraft a basic pattern to get a trendy look! I like the color, and the pleats look great to me.
10/5/08 11:57 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Only having one photo to go on, I think your pleats are fine. I like the isea of the side zipper because it makes the back look more sleek. I think you did a great alteration on a pattern. Good work. A true artist is never satisfied with their work.
10/5/08 10:09 AM
Braemar said...
PMB4 is pattern drafting software by Wild Ginger. I am so pleased with the fit I am getting with it. There is a learning curve but I think it is worth it. As soon as I can I will finish my skirt and write a review. I was so pleased when I saw your skirt, as I just loved this style when I saw it in the software options, but have not seen it available as a pattern or in the shops! Mary Anne.
10/4/08 4:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Thanks Mary Anne. I am looking forward to your review. What is PMB4?
10/4/08 3:33 PM
Braemar said...
What a coincidence! I have just spent today sewing a skirt with a pleated back panel just like this. I used PMB4 to draft the pattern. I have not finished it yet but will write a review when I have. I have not seen this style in the shops, but your skirt looks lovely. I hope mine turns out as good. Mary Anne
10/4/08 2:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, you've really taken this skirt into the "designer" realm. It fits you just BEAUTIFULLY. Can't wait to see the next one! :o)
10/4/08 2:18 PM
Mufffet said...
I think you did a fine job. the skirt has lovely lines and the back pleats are stunning.
10/4/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review