Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6809OOP (Misses Skirt Redraft) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 186 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/08 9:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I think you did a fine job. the skirt has lovely lines and the back pleats are stunning.
10/4/08 12:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, you've really taken this skirt into the "designer" realm. It fits you just BEAUTIFULLY. Can't wait to see the next one! :o)
10/4/08 2:18 PM
Braemar said...
What a coincidence! I have just spent today sewing a skirt with a pleated back panel just like this. I used PMB4 to draft the pattern. I have not finished it yet but will write a review when I have. I have not seen this style in the shops, but your skirt looks lovely. I hope mine turns out as good. Mary Anne
10/4/08 2:56 PM
wendlesue said...
Thanks Mary Anne. I am looking forward to your review. What is PMB4?
10/4/08 3:33 PM
Braemar said...
PMB4 is pattern drafting software by Wild Ginger. I am so pleased with the fit I am getting with it. There is a learning curve but I think it is worth it. As soon as I can I will finish my skirt and write a review. I was so pleased when I saw your skirt, as I just loved this style when I saw it in the software options, but have not seen it available as a pattern or in the shops! Mary Anne.
10/4/08 4:52 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Only having one photo to go on, I think your pleats are fine. I like the isea of the side zipper because it makes the back look more sleek. I think you did a great alteration on a pattern. Good work. A true artist is never satisfied with their work.
10/5/08 10:09 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great idea to redraft a basic pattern to get a trendy look! I like the color, and the pleats look great to me.
10/5/08 11:57 AM
Christas said...
Cute skirt!!!
10/5/08 11:12 PM
Ody said...
Thanks for a tutorial with the review---very helpful! Love the skirt on you!
10/6/08 1:11 AM
sewtime said...
So cute, and love the color.
10/7/08 6:42 PM
AnneM said...
Cute style, & it looks wearable. Projects like this are great for practicing techniques.
10/19/08 1:09 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely skirt and informative review.
10/21/08 8:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us