Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2005-17 (Hippie-Style Blouse) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 208 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/1/09 4:01 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeanninem said...
Beautiful. My goodness where do you find the time.
9/29/08 0:31 AM
Lynz said...
You have a very lucky little sister.
9/29/08 6:34 AM
janet said...
This has to be one of my favorite things you have made for your sister Claire. Love the way you used the blanket binding as trim. I always admire your ingenuity. GREAT JOB!!!
9/29/08 10:58 AM
callmeRuth said...
This top is fantastic! I love the pattern---makes me wish I owned that issue of Ottobre.
10/3/08 2:21 AM
Gelbean said...
I agree with Janet, this is one of my favorite things you have made for Claire. You are so creative!
10/21/08 8:35 PM
Annette1 said...
BOTH versions are so cute, with all the extra little details in this pattern. I REALLY like that second one, with the delicate little embroidery. And of course, this is JUST CLAIRE'S COLOR. If you don't believe me, just ask her!
3/1/09 0:37 AM
fourkid said...
I love the creativity and generosity of your sewing. These are beautiful!!
3/1/09 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie LuLu, these tops are all adorably gorgeous! I also adore the beautiful pics of Claire modeling her new outfits. She's such a sweetie!
3/1/09 5:23 PM
Catbird said...
So sweet! Your fabric and trim choices are always impeccable and the style is lovely! Very true to its hippie roots. Little Claire looks delighted!
3/1/09 8:09 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
This tunic is absolutely beautiful! Stunning colors and wonderful use of embroidery!
3/2/09 4:30 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute!!! I love your use of contrast fabrics.
3/3/09 5:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us