SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2005-17 (Hippie-Style Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:47 PM
Last Updated:3/1/09 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jeanninem said...
Beautiful. My goodness where do you find the time.
9/29/08 0:31 AM
Lynz said...
You have a very lucky little sister.
9/29/08 6:34 AM
janet said...
This has to be one of my favorite things you have made for your sister Claire. Love the way you used the blanket binding as trim. I always admire your ingenuity. GREAT JOB!!!
9/29/08 10:58 AM
callmeRuth said...
This top is fantastic! I love the pattern---makes me wish I owned that issue of Ottobre.
10/3/08 2:21 AM
Gelbean said...
I agree with Janet, this is one of my favorite things you have made for Claire. You are so creative!
10/21/08 8:35 PM
Annette1 said...
BOTH versions are so cute, with all the extra little details in this pattern. I REALLY like that second one, with the delicate little embroidery. And of course, this is JUST CLAIRE'S COLOR. If you don't believe me, just ask her!
3/1/09 0:37 AM
fourkid said...
I love the creativity and generosity of your sewing. These are beautiful!!
3/1/09 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie LuLu, these tops are all adorably gorgeous! I also adore the beautiful pics of Claire modeling her new outfits. She's such a sweetie!
3/1/09 5:23 PM
Catbird said...
So sweet! Your fabric and trim choices are always impeccable and the style is lovely! Very true to its hippie roots. Little Claire looks delighted!
3/1/09 8:09 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
This tunic is absolutely beautiful! Stunning colors and wonderful use of embroidery!
3/2/09 4:30 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute!!! I love your use of contrast fabrics.
3/3/09 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Oliver + S Red Riding Hood

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now