SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Teka
photo

 
 
About Teka
DC USA
Member since: 6/22/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern, as well, so I'm glad to see it made up. If I remember right, the belt is hidden beneath the back cape, which was one of the features I really liked too. This turned out beautifully!
9/28/08 11:04 PM
queensh said...
Very nice!! I cant wait to use this pattern. I love plaid fabric.
9/29/08 0:13 AM
rozzybabe said...
I was planning to make this cape, with a bit of a revised styling, to be a "knock-off" of a Michael Kors cape I absolutely love. To see how it looks made up has eliminated any possible doubts as to how super it will look. Great job!!!
9/29/08 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job matching plaids.
9/29/08 6:57 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - will get the pattern for sure. Your plaid looks exceptionally nice in this pattern - you did a super job matching
9/29/08 9:19 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Impressive!
9/29/08 10:54 AM
Teka said...
Thanks guys for your wonderful comments!! Annette1- That was one of the main reasons why I liked the pattern. It has the same "disappearing" belt effect in the back.
9/29/08 11:46 AM
CShelley said...
I wear a lot of jackets in the winter and I hate jamming my sleeves into a coat. This looks like it would solve that problem. Looks great and I too love the plaid.
9/29/08 12:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic! Lovely job on this!
9/29/08 5:44 PM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish. Good work.
9/29/08 11:04 PM
HLT said...
Very modern interpretation of a cape. Nicely done.
10/2/08 6:19 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Cape.
10/3/08 3:38 PM
cinderella4282 said...
Beautiful! Just picked up this pattern today. I love the fabric you chose for it.
10/3/08 6:52 PM
kim*brown said...
Wonderful job!
10/9/08 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now