SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Teka
photo

 
 
About Teka
DC USA
Member since: 6/22/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Wonderful job!
10/9/08 1:08 PM
cinderella4282 said...
Beautiful! Just picked up this pattern today. I love the fabric you chose for it.
10/3/08 6:52 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Cape.
10/3/08 3:38 PM
HLT said...
Very modern interpretation of a cape. Nicely done.
10/2/08 6:19 PM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish. Good work.
9/29/08 11:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic! Lovely job on this!
9/29/08 5:44 PM
CShelley said...
I wear a lot of jackets in the winter and I hate jamming my sleeves into a coat. This looks like it would solve that problem. Looks great and I too love the plaid.
9/29/08 12:04 PM
Teka said...
Thanks guys for your wonderful comments!! Annette1- That was one of the main reasons why I liked the pattern. It has the same "disappearing" belt effect in the back.
9/29/08 11:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Impressive!
9/29/08 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - will get the pattern for sure. Your plaid looks exceptionally nice in this pattern - you did a super job matching
9/29/08 9:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job matching plaids.
9/29/08 6:57 AM
rozzybabe said...
I was planning to make this cape, with a bit of a revised styling, to be a "knock-off" of a Michael Kors cape I absolutely love. To see how it looks made up has eliminated any possible doubts as to how super it will look. Great job!!!
9/29/08 5:19 AM
queensh said...
Very nice!! I cant wait to use this pattern. I love plaid fabric.
9/29/08 0:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern, as well, so I'm glad to see it made up. If I remember right, the belt is hidden beneath the back cape, which was one of the features I really liked too. This turned out beautifully!
9/28/08 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now