Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5764 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 483 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Teka
photo
About Teka
DC USA
Member since: 6/22/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 10:59 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 10:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very cute! I've had my eye on this pattern, as well, so I'm glad to see it made up. If I remember right, the belt is hidden beneath the back cape, which was one of the features I really liked too. This turned out beautifully!
9/28/08 11:04 PM
queensh said...
Very nice!! I cant wait to use this pattern. I love plaid fabric.
9/29/08 0:13 AM
rozzybabe said...
I was planning to make this cape, with a bit of a revised styling, to be a "knock-off" of a Michael Kors cape I absolutely love. To see how it looks made up has eliminated any possible doubts as to how super it will look. Great job!!!
9/29/08 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice job matching plaids.
9/29/08 6:57 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - will get the pattern for sure. Your plaid looks exceptionally nice in this pattern - you did a super job matching
9/29/08 9:19 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Impressive!
9/29/08 10:54 AM
Teka said...
Thanks guys for your wonderful comments!! Annette1- That was one of the main reasons why I liked the pattern. It has the same "disappearing" belt effect in the back.
9/29/08 11:46 AM
CShelley said...
I wear a lot of jackets in the winter and I hate jamming my sleeves into a coat. This looks like it would solve that problem. Looks great and I too love the plaid.
9/29/08 12:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic! Lovely job on this!
9/29/08 5:44 PM
LindsayT said...
Very stylish. Good work.
9/29/08 11:04 PM
HLT said...
Very modern interpretation of a cape. Nicely done.
10/2/08 6:19 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Cape.
10/3/08 3:38 PM
cinderella4282 said...
Beautiful! Just picked up this pattern today. I love the fabric you chose for it.
10/3/08 6:52 PM
kim*brown said...
Wonderful job!
10/9/08 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us