SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 10:04 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! Very PRETTY fabric!!!
10/5/08 1:37 PM
cindyann said...
Awesome! Perfect for your fantastic figure.
10/2/08 8:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous, sexy top. I love your modifications. Great for salsa dancing I'm sure. No wonder someone tried to buy it off your back.
10/2/08 2:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Great top! Great review!
10/2/08 2:19 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW- absolutely stunning, as always.
10/2/08 0:47 AM
ajax said...
Great top that looks really good on you, particularly the bag. Love all the tips for sewing with knits - very useful.
10/2/08 0:18 AM
Dei said...
You worked some voodoo magic on that top because it is hot! Thanks for all the tips.
10/1/08 10:41 PM
ALY said...
Great top, I love the changes you made to it. I can see why you got lots of compliment and and a request to o buy it of your back. Maybe you should design and sell Salsa dancing clothes.
10/1/08 7:44 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, that is fabulous.
10/1/08 5:59 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic review and beautiful top!
10/1/08 5:25 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely!
10/1/08 2:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a fabulous top!
10/1/08 2:31 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, what a cool modification. The top looks great. great review and thanks for citing all the tips, Super helpful!!!
10/1/08 1:24 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful top. YOur back in the sewing routine...I have been watching your blog and I knew you were on holiday.
10/1/08 1:22 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful ! And so sexy on you !
10/1/08 11:38 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, this top is awesome. i love it. love all your changes. your top looks so much better then the one from the burda magazine. and the fabric is gorgeous.
10/1/08 10:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW - what a fabulous, sexy top and the fabric is perfect for it. Great job.
10/1/08 10:42 AM
EveS said...
Where's the extra-super helpful button?? Thanks for the Burda's and Gigi's links...gotta check those out. I LOOOOOVE this top! This fabric is just perfect for the style. I want it, want it, want it. Little devil here....geeeeetttttt the coverstitch, geeeeettttttt the coverstitch! ;)
10/1/08 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
McCall's 6713

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern