SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/08 10:04 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 10:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! Very PRETTY fabric!!!
10/5/08 1:37 PM
cindyann said...
Awesome! Perfect for your fantastic figure.
10/2/08 8:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous, sexy top. I love your modifications. Great for salsa dancing I'm sure. No wonder someone tried to buy it off your back.
10/2/08 2:46 AM
kerrynw said...
Great top! Great review!
10/2/08 2:19 AM
ryansmumAria said...
WOW- absolutely stunning, as always.
10/2/08 0:47 AM
ajax said...
Great top that looks really good on you, particularly the bag. Love all the tips for sewing with knits - very useful.
10/2/08 0:18 AM
Dei said...
You worked some voodoo magic on that top because it is hot! Thanks for all the tips.
10/1/08 10:41 PM
ALY said...
Great top, I love the changes you made to it. I can see why you got lots of compliment and and a request to o buy it of your back. Maybe you should design and sell Salsa dancing clothes.
10/1/08 7:44 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, that is fabulous.
10/1/08 5:59 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic review and beautiful top!
10/1/08 5:25 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely!
10/1/08 2:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a fabulous top!
10/1/08 2:31 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, what a cool modification. The top looks great. great review and thanks for citing all the tips, Super helpful!!!
10/1/08 1:24 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful top. YOur back in the sewing routine...I have been watching your blog and I knew you were on holiday.
10/1/08 1:22 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful ! And so sexy on you !
10/1/08 11:38 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, this top is awesome. i love it. love all your changes. your top looks so much better then the one from the burda magazine. and the fabric is gorgeous.
10/1/08 10:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW - what a fabulous, sexy top and the fabric is perfect for it. Great job.
10/1/08 10:42 AM
EveS said...
Where's the extra-super helpful button?? Thanks for the Burda's and Gigi's links...gotta check those out. I LOOOOOVE this top! This fabric is just perfect for the style. I want it, want it, want it. Little devil here....geeeeetttttt the coverstitch, geeeeettttttt the coverstitch! ;)
10/1/08 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info