SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/1/08 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 9:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
chango said... (3/6/09 1:33 PM) Reply
Very nice top, it looks good on you, the color, the fabric, the fit...
Nancy K said... (10/2/08 6:55 AM) Reply
It's a great top even with the drafting issues. I was very glad that I made mine after reading the reviews! It looks great on you.
Nancywin said... (10/2/08 1:52 AM) Reply
This top is so you! I like the look of the white one as well. Good job, as always Dart-girl!
nancy2001 said... (10/1/08 6:16 PM) Reply
Very flattering top -- great style, great fabric, great color.
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/1/08 2:47 PM) Reply
Another fantastic top from Cindy-Lou! You look great in it.
Re Becca said... (10/1/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Thank you for the helpful review. I have laid this pattern out a few times, but not actually cut it out. I will be sure to follow your fitting advise and give it some extra room. It looks very flattering on you.
Christina Sonja said... (10/1/08 1:43 PM) Reply
Nice! Thanks for the reminder about the short ties. This one is on my to-do list.
Annette1 said... (10/1/08 1:24 PM) Reply
WOW, you look GREAT in this top! LOVE your fabric, too (fantastic color for you). :o)
Twinset said... (10/1/08 12:26 PM) Reply
Very cute, very flattering on you!
Luckylibbet said... (10/1/08 12:11 PM) Reply
Yours looks fabulous! I sewed this one last week (lazy with reviews, so haven't reviewed it yet) and I had a dickens of a time that no one else seemed to have. But the end result is a REALLY flattering top. It looks terrific on EVERYONE and yours is no exception at all!
Leora said... (10/1/08 11:58 AM) Reply
I agree, you definitely need extra length on this one. Thanks for reminding me I need to make it up again. Yours looks great!
MelissaB in WA said... (10/1/08 11:43 AM) Reply
That looks fantastic on you! I need to make another one for myself because my ties are too short and it's a little shorter in length on me.
EveS said... (10/1/08 9:19 AM) Reply
I LOVE this on you, Cindy Lou, and that fabric's great!!! Darn it, my subscription didn't start till Feb. :( I want one, too! Great job making those horizontal stripes look good on a wrap...that always concerns me. Glad to see you sewing for YOU! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details