SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/1/08 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
I LOVE this on you, Cindy Lou, and that fabric's great!!! Darn it, my subscription didn't start till Feb. :( I want one, too! Great job making those horizontal stripes look good on a wrap...that always concerns me. Glad to see you sewing for YOU! :)
10/1/08 9:19 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks fantastic on you! I need to make another one for myself because my ties are too short and it's a little shorter in length on me.
10/1/08 11:43 AM
Leora said...
I agree, you definitely need extra length on this one. Thanks for reminding me I need to make it up again. Yours looks great!
10/1/08 11:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Yours looks fabulous! I sewed this one last week (lazy with reviews, so haven't reviewed it yet) and I had a dickens of a time that no one else seemed to have. But the end result is a REALLY flattering top. It looks terrific on EVERYONE and yours is no exception at all!
10/1/08 12:11 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute, very flattering on you!
10/1/08 12:26 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, you look GREAT in this top! LOVE your fabric, too (fantastic color for you). :o)
10/1/08 1:24 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice! Thanks for the reminder about the short ties. This one is on my to-do list.
10/1/08 1:43 PM
Re Becca said...
Thank you for the helpful review. I have laid this pattern out a few times, but not actually cut it out. I will be sure to follow your fitting advise and give it some extra room. It looks very flattering on you.
10/1/08 2:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another fantastic top from Cindy-Lou! You look great in it.
10/1/08 2:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering top -- great style, great fabric, great color.
10/1/08 6:16 PM
Nancywin said...
This top is so you! I like the look of the white one as well. Good job, as always Dart-girl!
10/2/08 1:52 AM
Nancy K said...
It's a great top even with the drafting issues. I was very glad that I made mine after reading the reviews! It looks great on you.
10/2/08 6:55 AM
chango said...
Very nice top, it looks good on you, the color, the fabric, the fit...
3/6/09 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now