SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-116 (Wrap over top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:10/1/08 9:13 AM
Last Updated:10/1/08 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
Very nice top, it looks good on you, the color, the fabric, the fit...
3/6/09 1:33 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great top even with the drafting issues. I was very glad that I made mine after reading the reviews! It looks great on you.
10/2/08 6:55 AM
Nancywin said...
This top is so you! I like the look of the white one as well. Good job, as always Dart-girl!
10/2/08 1:52 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering top -- great style, great fabric, great color.
10/1/08 6:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Another fantastic top from Cindy-Lou! You look great in it.
10/1/08 2:47 PM
Re Becca said...
Thank you for the helpful review. I have laid this pattern out a few times, but not actually cut it out. I will be sure to follow your fitting advise and give it some extra room. It looks very flattering on you.
10/1/08 2:43 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice! Thanks for the reminder about the short ties. This one is on my to-do list.
10/1/08 1:43 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, you look GREAT in this top! LOVE your fabric, too (fantastic color for you). :o)
10/1/08 1:24 PM
Twinset said...
Very cute, very flattering on you!
10/1/08 12:26 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Yours looks fabulous! I sewed this one last week (lazy with reviews, so haven't reviewed it yet) and I had a dickens of a time that no one else seemed to have. But the end result is a REALLY flattering top. It looks terrific on EVERYONE and yours is no exception at all!
10/1/08 12:11 PM
Leora said...
I agree, you definitely need extra length on this one. Thanks for reminding me I need to make it up again. Yours looks great!
10/1/08 11:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks fantastic on you! I need to make another one for myself because my ties are too short and it's a little shorter in length on me.
10/1/08 11:43 AM
EveS said...
I LOVE this on you, Cindy Lou, and that fabric's great!!! Darn it, my subscription didn't start till Feb. :( I want one, too! Great job making those horizontal stripes look good on a wrap...that always concerns me. Glad to see you sewing for YOU! :)
10/1/08 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review