SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5187 

6 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/08 3:44 PM
Last Updated:10/2/08 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fairworthy said...
I was attracted to the view you made, but also wanted to line it. Thanks for all the tips! It looks lovely.
11/27/09 11:03 AM
Natalie D. said...
I like how you did the lining... the jacket turned out beautifully.
4/16/09 2:50 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on a very cute jacket.
10/19/08 1:24 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, love the fabric. Love you sewing!
10/7/08 7:16 PM
kim*brown said...
Looks RTW!
10/4/08 4:59 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely fabric, nice jacket!
10/4/08 12:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific matching of the fabric to the pattern, and very thoughtful changes to make it work. Smaller buttons fit the fabric MUCH better than the big ones! And you did an amazing job with the lining. Excellent accomplishment!
10/3/08 12:25 PM
Michele19 said...
Ca-YUTE!!
10/3/08 9:58 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's wonderful! Thanks for all the photos.
10/3/08 9:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
It really did turn out wonderfully, after your changes. And good job on the buttons! They look perfectly proportionate to the jacket.
10/3/08 8:54 AM
Ellenatlga said...
perfect on you, gorgeous!
10/3/08 6:35 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jacket!!! I just LOVE the print you chose!!!
10/3/08 1:36 AM
ladybegood said...
Too cute! Thanks for the informative review... now that you've brought this pattern to my attention, I will definitely be keeping your tips in mind.
10/2/08 10:50 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful job, very cute jacket.
10/2/08 8:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Amanda, you do such beautiful work! Your garments are lovely on the outside and the inside. Very, very pretty jacket!
10/2/08 6:47 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful little jacket, I love your choice of fabric.
10/2/08 6:45 PM
Christas said...
I love everything you make! This is so cute. You always choose such great fabrics for each pattern. Great fit!
10/2/08 6:42 PM
loohoo44 said...
Ooh this is really cute! I have this pattern too but it always gets pushed to the bottom due to the blousiness. Thanks for the review!
10/2/08 5:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous jacket Amanda ! It is very stylish and suits you beautifully. Love your choice of fabric too. Great results :)
10/2/08 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7402

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2965

photo
by: dinagideon

Review