SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5185 (Top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 9:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Every one of these is a winner- lucky, lucky Gayle
10/3/08 10:30 AM
annie11 said...
They all look wonderfully flattering. I had forgotten about this pattern, and will have to get it out and try it!
10/3/08 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great tops - your friend looks so happy with all of them!
10/3/08 11:28 AM
1betsy1 said...
Beautiful tops....Gayle is a lucky girl
10/3/08 12:26 PM
Karendee said...
Nice tops!
10/3/08 1:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, lucky, lucky Gayle to have you create such chic and sleek tops which are great for any season of the year! She looks fabulous in all of them!
10/3/08 5:07 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lucky Gayle ! Wonderful Karen ! Each top is fabulous. I must dust this pattern off :)
10/3/08 6:18 PM
Kbenco said...
This is a fabulous series of tops. Gayle looks very happy, what a nice friend you are. I would be interested in the name of your local fabric source!
10/3/08 7:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tops! They are all very flattering. Gayle is one lucky lady and you are a wonderful friend.
10/3/08 7:48 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, Gayle looks MAAAAAAVELOUS in her new tops, ALL of her new tops! :o) I know she's got to be thrilled to have such a pretty and unique pattern custom made just for her. You really did a great job of fitting. VERY, VERY nice. I'd say she's one lucky lady to have you for a friend. :o)
10/4/08 6:04 AM
boppingbeth said...
Those all look great. This one is on my pattern line up now.
10/4/08 9:00 AM
Cody7 said...
All of the tops look great on Gayle. The choice of all of the fabrics was spot on as they all really suited that style. I might give this pattern a try now too. Thank you for the detailed review.
10/4/08 6:34 PM
Lanna said...
Great tops! what a nice variety of colors!, I bet she is soo happy with all of those new tops! they all looks so good on her! what a great friend you are!
10/5/08 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now