SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5530 

4 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 12:46 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I knew EXACTLY what pattern this was, the minute I saw your picture. :o) I LOVE IT! I can't get the project photo to come up bigger, but sometimes there's just a glitch in the system (I think). It looks BEAUTIFUL!
10/6/08 1:04 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is so great looking! I love the collar!
10/6/08 2:04 PM
Lori V said...
This is very pretty.
10/6/08 3:22 PM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, I wish I could get the photo to go bigger. Looks great from this teeny thumbnail though.
10/6/08 4:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket! Love it.
10/6/08 5:33 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....we need a bigger picture so we can ooh and aah more.
10/6/08 6:46 PM
EveS said...
I think I'm in pattern love but I need a bigger picture! :) Looks to-die-for from what I can see. Great color, great lines!
10/6/08 9:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks really great, though I wish I could see it bigger! I hadn't looked twice at the pattern but this changes my mind...
10/7/08 7:52 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone. I hope the larger photo works; you can see how messy my work area is!
10/7/08 12:17 PM
sewtime said...
Thank you for the larger picture! I loved it in the small picture and love it more in the large picture!
10/7/08 12:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! I LOVE it! I've never even seen this pattern. Guess I completely skipped over it. Yours looks wonderfully crafted. I've got to have this jacket now. Thanks for the review!
10/7/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT MESS? You ain't got nothin' on ME when it comes to a MESSY SEWING ROOM. I FORCED myself to learn the most RUDIMENTARY tasks in Adobe Photo Shop or whatever it is, just so I could try to BLOCK OUT the background clutter. Heaven forbid I would just clean up the mess. :o) It hurts my creativity, though, if the room is too clean. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Again, I LOVE YOUR JACKET! :o)
10/7/08 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I never would have guessed this to be a knit. Love it!
10/7/08 2:58 PM
sewbehind said...
So beautiful. That is one great jacket.
10/7/08 6:19 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, the collar detail is stunning, I would never have guessed this was made from a knit fabric.
10/7/08 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Joni, your jacket is fabulous !! Thanks for sharing :)
10/7/08 6:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is just too cute. Looks great on you.
10/7/08 10:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning jacket, Joni. It *is* very Joan Crawford, bold and outspoken. I really love it and the bright red knit looks very high quality. You'll be turning heads in this beauty, Lily
10/8/08 1:07 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! It's so nice.
10/8/08 8:23 AM
EveS said...
Yup, I was right. Pattern love! :)
10/8/08 3:55 PM
emailtk said...
Beautiful!!!
10/10/08 7:50 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting style. Yours looks like it came out great. (The fabric sounds fatastic also.)
10/20/08 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 297033-1001

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now