SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2897 (Misses Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Karen8320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen8320star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/14/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 7:12 AM
Last Updated:10/5/08 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic jacket - I can't wait to see your other versions.
10/6/08 4:03 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is a really fine looking jacket! I love the way it looks in a casual (i.e. with jeans) outfit. It's too bad the pattern is out of print.
10/6/08 9:29 AM
Karine said...
Your jacked turned out beautifully. Not only is it an interesting pattern, but it fits you very well.
10/6/08 8:57 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow, you look great in that color! Nice details and great lines. I'm glad to know that fabrics sitting stashs eventually gets used - I just keep buying more!
10/6/08 8:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket. Love the design lines.
10/6/08 5:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/5/08 7:11 PM
moushka said...
Gorgeous jacket, you did a beautiful job. I love the seam details. Mmmmm, I wonder if that jacket would give me the illusion of a waist ;-)
10/5/08 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE! I've been mulling over this jacket, myself. Yours is SPECTACULAR! I LOVE the back, as well as just the overall fit. This one can EASILY dress up or down. That interfacing sounds very interesting that you mentioned. I don't think I've ever seen fusible cotton interfacing. It sure turns out a beautiful garment! I'm going to Google Staflex -- ha! BEAUTIFUL JACKET!
10/5/08 6:31 PM
Schnauzer said...
A beautifully sewn jacket Karen. Very nice!
10/5/08 4:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Karen! Your new jacket looks outrageous! Beautiful style, fit, details...everything! I adore your cute picture...lookey here, lookey here....! Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/5/08 2:57 PM
halleyscomet said...
Amazing looking jacket!
10/5/08 2:08 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I particularly enjoyed your review... the phrasing about " stash ... over a decade..." made me smile. Glad to meet you! Maybe we were separated at birth due to similar stashing habits. Bravo ! what a gorgeous jacket. I will be on the look out for that pattern. I like the double princess seamlines on the front bodice.
10/5/08 11:36 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks really great! Congrats!
10/5/08 11:35 AM
Re Becca said...
very sharp! I like the topstitching.
10/5/08 11:19 AM
Beek said...
The seaming in the back is magnificient. Adds so much interest along with a flattering fit!
10/5/08 11:05 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for sharing this with us. I'm getting back into sewing, and you are definitely helping to inspire me, with this review and your others too.
10/5/08 10:56 AM
Mahler said...
Your jacket looks wonderful on you. T
10/5/08 10:45 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - I just love the way it fits you. Although the fabric has been in the stash for a long time the color is one of the "in" this year!! Things do go round don't they?
10/5/08 9:46 AM
Christas said...
You look so cute in your new jacket!
10/5/08 9:08 AM
mamalobb said...
Great fit and lovely jacket. It looks like you'll get a lot of use from this style and color. Thanks for the tips on fitting.
10/5/08 9:02 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice, Karen. The color looks great on you and the fit is wonderful -- very flattering.
10/5/08 8:56 AM
suesmith said...
Karen, great looking jacket!
10/5/08 8:32 AM
Caitycat said...
What a fabulous jacket - great job, and the fit is superb!
10/5/08 8:31 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
This is really sharp! I love it!
10/5/08 8:23 AM
blue mooney said...
Karen, love your photo pointing out the sleeve detail. Your jacket is just perfect for the use you described, and I agree, this pattern was just made for your linen! Beautiful result.
10/5/08 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review