SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7906 

8 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Pretty blouse, it has a nice fit on you.
10/9/08 0:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great review, MrsBewley! I appreciate a petite review with suggested solutions to problem areas. The blouse is darling and looks very nice on you with a very nice fit. ~ Ronda
10/9/08 2:10 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh beautiful work and very helpful review. I really love this style on you and the fabric you chose is lovely.
10/9/08 3:21 AM
Kbenco said...
A really elegant blouse. I think it would look great in the sleeveless version too.
10/9/08 6:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice blouse!
10/9/08 6:51 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
10/9/08 7:06 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. Nice dressy blouse.
10/9/08 9:30 AM
ndesimon said...
LOVE it. It's now on my 'must-buy' list
10/9/08 4:05 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, Vogue is doing themselves a disservice by not putting your picture on the envelope in this pattern! This one never even caught my eye before, and now I seem to think I HAVE to have it ... RAT NOW! :o) Yours is so very flattering. I know what you mean about those fly fronts. :o) I made a jacket quite some time ago that had one, and when it was all said and done, I had NO IDEA if I did it right or not. I MAY have even done it on the wrong side, I can't remember now. At any rate, your blouse has turned out beautifully, by hook or by crook. (Congratulations on your first review, by the way.)
10/9/08 5:02 PM
moushka said...
What a lovely blouse. Very flattering, you did a wonderful job. Good for you on having the foresight to choose this pattern. Annette is right - Vogue should have your picture on the envelope.
10/9/08 9:01 PM
mrsbewley said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!
10/9/08 9:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! It looks great on you!
10/10/08 11:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful blouse, well worth your efforts. Very flattering. Congratulations on a great first review.
10/11/08 7:08 PM
AnneM said...
Great version! I will make this someday, really. I've done the same thing with interfacing being too heavy. It doesn't really show in the picture; hopefully it works for you. (Think "design feature"!)
10/21/08 4:47 PM
Monica Ann said...
I am making this pattern now and needed help with understanding the tucks. " It says to bring the small circles together but you actually bring the small circles to the large circles." This very much helped. Thank you - and nice workmanship. Your blouse is lovely.
9/22/13 11:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Thanks I'm making this now your review is very helpful. Your blouse looks great :)
1/11/14 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review