SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7906 

8 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Thanks I'm making this now your review is very helpful. Your blouse looks great :)
1/11/14 2:41 PM
Monica Ann said...
I am making this pattern now and needed help with understanding the tucks. " It says to bring the small circles together but you actually bring the small circles to the large circles." This very much helped. Thank you - and nice workmanship. Your blouse is lovely.
9/22/13 11:45 AM
AnneM said...
Great version! I will make this someday, really. I've done the same thing with interfacing being too heavy. It doesn't really show in the picture; hopefully it works for you. (Think "design feature"!)
10/21/08 4:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful blouse, well worth your efforts. Very flattering. Congratulations on a great first review.
10/11/08 7:08 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute top! It looks great on you!
10/10/08 11:41 AM
mrsbewley said...
Thank you all for your kind comments!
10/9/08 9:45 PM
moushka said...
What a lovely blouse. Very flattering, you did a wonderful job. Good for you on having the foresight to choose this pattern. Annette is right - Vogue should have your picture on the envelope.
10/9/08 9:01 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, Vogue is doing themselves a disservice by not putting your picture on the envelope in this pattern! This one never even caught my eye before, and now I seem to think I HAVE to have it ... RAT NOW! :o) Yours is so very flattering. I know what you mean about those fly fronts. :o) I made a jacket quite some time ago that had one, and when it was all said and done, I had NO IDEA if I did it right or not. I MAY have even done it on the wrong side, I can't remember now. At any rate, your blouse has turned out beautifully, by hook or by crook. (Congratulations on your first review, by the way.)
10/9/08 5:02 PM
ndesimon said...
LOVE it. It's now on my 'must-buy' list
10/9/08 4:05 PM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty. Nice dressy blouse.
10/9/08 9:30 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
10/9/08 7:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice blouse!
10/9/08 6:51 AM
Kbenco said...
A really elegant blouse. I think it would look great in the sleeveless version too.
10/9/08 6:40 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh beautiful work and very helpful review. I really love this style on you and the fabric you chose is lovely.
10/9/08 3:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great review, MrsBewley! I appreciate a petite review with suggested solutions to problem areas. The blouse is darling and looks very nice on you with a very nice fit. ~ Ronda
10/9/08 2:10 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty blouse, it has a nice fit on you.
10/9/08 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info