SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7906 

8 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (1/11/14 2:41 PM) Reply
Thanks I'm making this now your review is very helpful. Your blouse looks great :)
Monica Ann said... (9/22/13 11:45 AM) Reply
I am making this pattern now and needed help with understanding the tucks. " It says to bring the small circles together but you actually bring the small circles to the large circles." This very much helped. Thank you - and nice workmanship. Your blouse is lovely.
AnneM said... (10/21/08 4:47 PM) Reply
Great version! I will make this someday, really. I've done the same thing with interfacing being too heavy. It doesn't really show in the picture; hopefully it works for you. (Think "design feature"!)
nancy2001 said... (10/11/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, well worth your efforts. Very flattering. Congratulations on a great first review.
Em's Summer said... (10/10/08 11:41 AM) Reply
Very cute top! It looks great on you!
mrsbewley said... (10/9/08 9:45 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your kind comments!
moushka said... (10/9/08 9:01 PM) Reply
What a lovely blouse. Very flattering, you did a wonderful job. Good for you on having the foresight to choose this pattern. Annette is right - Vogue should have your picture on the envelope.
Annette1 said... (10/9/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Boy, Vogue is doing themselves a disservice by not putting your picture on the envelope in this pattern! This one never even caught my eye before, and now I seem to think I HAVE to have it ... RAT NOW! :o) Yours is so very flattering. I know what you mean about those fly fronts. :o) I made a jacket quite some time ago that had one, and when it was all said and done, I had NO IDEA if I did it right or not. I MAY have even done it on the wrong side, I can't remember now. At any rate, your blouse has turned out beautifully, by hook or by crook. (Congratulations on your first review, by the way.)
ndesimon said... (10/9/08 4:05 PM) Reply
LOVE it. It's now on my 'must-buy' list
Re Becca said... (10/9/08 9:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Nice dressy blouse.
Lori V said... (10/9/08 7:06 AM) Reply
Very pretty.
Danvillegirl said... (10/9/08 6:51 AM) Reply
Nice blouse!
Kbenco said... (10/9/08 6:40 AM) Reply
A really elegant blouse. I think it would look great in the sleeveless version too.
yorkshire lass said... (10/9/08 3:21 AM) Reply
Oh beautiful work and very helpful review. I really love this style on you and the fabric you chose is lovely.
Ronda Rae said... (10/9/08 2:10 AM) Reply
Great review, MrsBewley! I appreciate a petite review with suggested solutions to problem areas. The blouse is darling and looks very nice on you with a very nice fit. ~ Ronda
sewtime said... (10/9/08 0:36 AM) Reply
Pretty blouse, it has a nice fit on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details