SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5247 

12 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 11:20 PM
Last Updated:10/9/08 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I can see why you love it, it's a great top. Nice color on you.
10/21/08 4:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really wonderful top for you, and it was inspired to shorten the tunic by four inches; this length makes your legs appear much longer. The color is very flattering, too. And you've chosen the perfect belt. Really, you love absolutely lovely, Lily
10/11/08 10:20 PM
kim*brown said...
Really nice, very flattering!
10/11/08 5:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fall and winter top. Lovely color and fit. It looks great on you as does all your creations! Thanks for sharing.
10/11/08 11:28 AM
shesflipped said...
Love this! This is so flattering on you! I've got to get this pattern now~3 pieces AND stylish~I'm so there!
10/11/08 7:57 AM
LindsayT said...
So great for fall. Love the soft neck.
10/10/08 7:18 PM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - the color says "FALL" and as usual your outfit looks like it's just off the runway. Way to go girl!!
10/10/08 7:12 PM
KrystalL said...
Looks like the perfect fall top!
10/10/08 3:19 PM
Physics Girl said...
Tho' this is simple... it's absolutely gorgeous! The color is lovely on you. Thanks for pointing this out; I wouldn't normally have given it a second glance, and now I just might grab it. Besides looking beautiful, you look so comfortable too!
10/10/08 2:47 PM
zora said...
Nice top, I like this style.
10/10/08 2:30 PM
nglalala said...
Super cute! I just bought this pattern yesterday. Good to know it's easy!
10/10/08 2:29 PM
Karendee said...
Looks great on you.
10/10/08 1:42 PM
Dei said...
This really flatters you. I love the cowl neck style and yours is perfect.
10/10/08 12:51 PM
wendlesue said...
Yes, you look beautiful in everything you make! Thanks for the inspiration.
10/10/08 12:40 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
i really like this! you always inspire me - thanks for your reviews... your hair is pretty too :-)
10/10/08 11:34 AM
CShelley said...
You always look so well put together! I love this on you. I hate turtlenecks however this cowl neckline might just work for me. Thanks for the review.
10/10/08 8:38 AM
Woolygal said...
It's a winner.
10/10/08 7:21 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful job - and great fabric and color.
10/10/08 7:06 AM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty top! I like how you shortened the length too.
10/10/08 6:13 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! Now that is one FLATTERING top! :o) I love it!
10/10/08 4:17 AM
avancleve said...
Love it! I am going to put this one on my list.
10/10/08 0:04 AM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your new top!
10/9/08 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, I like the shorter length.
10/9/08 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now