SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5247 

12 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 11:20 PM
Last Updated:10/9/08 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I can see why you love it, it's a great top. Nice color on you.
10/21/08 4:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really wonderful top for you, and it was inspired to shorten the tunic by four inches; this length makes your legs appear much longer. The color is very flattering, too. And you've chosen the perfect belt. Really, you love absolutely lovely, Lily
10/11/08 10:20 PM
kim*brown said...
Really nice, very flattering!
10/11/08 5:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fall and winter top. Lovely color and fit. It looks great on you as does all your creations! Thanks for sharing.
10/11/08 11:28 AM
shesflipped said...
Love this! This is so flattering on you! I've got to get this pattern now~3 pieces AND stylish~I'm so there!
10/11/08 7:57 AM
LindsayT said...
So great for fall. Love the soft neck.
10/10/08 7:18 PM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - the color says "FALL" and as usual your outfit looks like it's just off the runway. Way to go girl!!
10/10/08 7:12 PM
KrystalL said...
Looks like the perfect fall top!
10/10/08 3:19 PM
Physics Girl said...
Tho' this is simple... it's absolutely gorgeous! The color is lovely on you. Thanks for pointing this out; I wouldn't normally have given it a second glance, and now I just might grab it. Besides looking beautiful, you look so comfortable too!
10/10/08 2:47 PM
zora said...
Nice top, I like this style.
10/10/08 2:30 PM
nglalala said...
Super cute! I just bought this pattern yesterday. Good to know it's easy!
10/10/08 2:29 PM
Karendee said...
Looks great on you.
10/10/08 1:42 PM
Dei said...
This really flatters you. I love the cowl neck style and yours is perfect.
10/10/08 12:51 PM
wendlesue said...
Yes, you look beautiful in everything you make! Thanks for the inspiration.
10/10/08 12:40 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
i really like this! you always inspire me - thanks for your reviews... your hair is pretty too :-)
10/10/08 11:34 AM
CShelley said...
You always look so well put together! I love this on you. I hate turtlenecks however this cowl neckline might just work for me. Thanks for the review.
10/10/08 8:38 AM
Woolygal said...
It's a winner.
10/10/08 7:21 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful job - and great fabric and color.
10/10/08 7:06 AM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty top! I like how you shortened the length too.
10/10/08 6:13 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! Now that is one FLATTERING top! :o) I love it!
10/10/08 4:17 AM
avancleve said...
Love it! I am going to put this one on my list.
10/10/08 0:04 AM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your new top!
10/9/08 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, I like the shorter length.
10/9/08 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Simplicity 4103

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review