Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7937 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 524 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:30 PM
Last Updated:10/13/08 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Abby is beautiful and so it your skirt. They both coordinate so well! LOL!
10/13/08 7:34 PM
mars418 said...
I love the skirt, your sweater, and of course Abby!
10/13/08 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Love the red hem tape - it is like a Louboutin for hems.
10/13/08 8:28 PM
Christas said...
This makes a beautiful outfit! Great review!
10/13/08 8:37 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic! Thank you for the great review!
10/13/08 9:25 PM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful classic skirt, with such a saucy surprise in the back! Can't wait to see your next version. I love Abby, she's a younger version of my Sally.
10/13/08 10:17 PM
BetsyV said...
Love the red bias tpe detail! And you made it to match the dog! I have and love that pattern too.
10/13/08 10:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
First, I love your skirt. Secondly, I love your lace jacket. Did you make it? Third, how did my dog get into your picture, lol? Abby is gorgeous.
10/13/08 11:34 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great skirt! Your "helper" is cute too. :-D
10/14/08 0:26 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt and what a fun back. Thanks for sharing the pattern piece for the back, quite unusual. Oh, yes, your sweater is gorgeous and the entire outfit is very pretty.
10/14/08 1:54 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the skirt and Abby!
10/14/08 8:44 AM
Bernadette W said...
My Labrador likes to sew as well! Fab skirt!
10/14/08 10:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sharon, Wow! Not only have you introduced me to a fabulous skirt, which I must have, but your entire ensemble is shockingly chic and flattering! You look gorgeous, as does Abby. Lovely, Lily
10/15/08 2:18 PM
Gelbean said...
Great skirt! Black was a good choice of color so you can't see the dog fur. :)
10/22/08 0:21 AM
AnneM said...
I've liked this pattern since it came out (although I don't actually own it). Your skirt is lovely. And, of course, Abby is lovely and matches your outfit perfectly.
11/5/08 9:24 PM
Marji said...
Sharon, this looks wonderful - and either you've been losing weight, or this is really slimming on you. At any rate, you look great in it.
11/6/08 8:05 AM
jan cann said...
yes please great will buy some day
12/1/08 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 4254
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 10/29/12
Read Review

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6695
photo
Review by divabuddha on 3/21/13
Read Review

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Louey Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us