SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7937 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SKIRT)

33 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:30 PM
Last Updated:10/13/08 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Abby is beautiful and so it your skirt. They both coordinate so well! LOL!
10/13/08 7:34 PM
mars418 said...
I love the skirt, your sweater, and of course Abby!
10/13/08 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Love the red hem tape - it is like a Louboutin for hems.
10/13/08 8:28 PM
Christas said...
This makes a beautiful outfit! Great review!
10/13/08 8:37 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic! Thank you for the great review!
10/13/08 9:25 PM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful classic skirt, with such a saucy surprise in the back! Can't wait to see your next version. I love Abby, she's a younger version of my Sally.
10/13/08 10:17 PM
BetsyV said...
Love the red bias tpe detail! And you made it to match the dog! I have and love that pattern too.
10/13/08 10:24 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
First, I love your skirt. Secondly, I love your lace jacket. Did you make it? Third, how did my dog get into your picture, lol? Abby is gorgeous.
10/13/08 11:34 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great skirt! Your "helper" is cute too. :-D
10/14/08 0:26 AM
Lori V said...
Great skirt and what a fun back. Thanks for sharing the pattern piece for the back, quite unusual. Oh, yes, your sweater is gorgeous and the entire outfit is very pretty.
10/14/08 1:54 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the skirt and Abby!
10/14/08 8:44 AM
Bernadette W said...
My Labrador likes to sew as well! Fab skirt!
10/14/08 10:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sharon, Wow! Not only have you introduced me to a fabulous skirt, which I must have, but your entire ensemble is shockingly chic and flattering! You look gorgeous, as does Abby. Lovely, Lily
10/15/08 2:18 PM
Gelbean said...
Great skirt! Black was a good choice of color so you can't see the dog fur. :)
10/22/08 0:21 AM
AnneM said...
I've liked this pattern since it came out (although I don't actually own it). Your skirt is lovely. And, of course, Abby is lovely and matches your outfit perfectly.
11/5/08 9:24 PM
Marji said...
Sharon, this looks wonderful - and either you've been losing weight, or this is really slimming on you. At any rate, you look great in it.
11/6/08 8:05 AM
jan cann said...
yes please great will buy some day
12/1/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Mimi G Pencil Skirt

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now