SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bren Da said... (11/18/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I'd love to make one (or two!) for my niece, where do I obtain the pattern from? Thanks in advance :-)
Heatherbelle said... (10/17/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Hi Deepika, the longest bit is the cutting out! After that it is really a speedy skirt to put together. If you don't make a bias-bound hem it would be really quick. A rolled hem on a serger has been used to good effect by other reviewers.
Deepika said... (10/16/08 11:35 AM) Reply
I love the skirt you made. I am thinking of making one for my niece. Question, how long does it take?
Christas said... (10/16/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Very cute! Nice fabric choices!
JEF said... (10/14/08 2:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty - and I agree, the hem is great.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/14/08 9:50 AM) Reply
This is so cute and any little girl would love to twirl in this one.
slanden99 said... (10/14/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Cute! I love your fabric choices and the bound hem
fourkid said... (10/14/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Adorable - and I agree, the hemming really finishes the skirt off with just that extra touch - which we know often makes all the difference. Zoe's freinds are all going to want one too!
Tammy(TX) said... (10/13/08 8:32 PM) Reply
So pretty! The bias on the hem really looks nice - definitely worth it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2960

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details