SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tammy(TX) said...
So pretty! The bias on the hem really looks nice - definitely worth it!
10/13/08 8:32 PM
fourkid said...
Adorable - and I agree, the hemming really finishes the skirt off with just that extra touch - which we know often makes all the difference. Zoe's freinds are all going to want one too!
10/14/08 8:22 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute! I love your fabric choices and the bound hem
10/14/08 9:23 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and any little girl would love to twirl in this one.
10/14/08 9:50 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty - and I agree, the hem is great.
10/14/08 2:27 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Nice fabric choices!
10/16/08 10:34 AM
Deepika said...
I love the skirt you made. I am thinking of making one for my niece. Question, how long does it take?
10/16/08 11:35 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Hi Deepika, the longest bit is the cutting out! After that it is really a speedy skirt to put together. If you don't make a bias-bound hem it would be really quick. A rolled hem on a serger has been used to good effect by other reviewers.
10/17/08 3:46 PM
Bren Da said...
Gorgeous skirt! I'd love to make one (or two!) for my niece, where do I obtain the pattern from? Thanks in advance :-)
11/18/08 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now