Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 204 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bren Da said... (11/18/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I'd love to make one (or two!) for my niece, where do I obtain the pattern from? Thanks in advance :-)
Heatherbelle said... (10/17/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Hi Deepika, the longest bit is the cutting out! After that it is really a speedy skirt to put together. If you don't make a bias-bound hem it would be really quick. A rolled hem on a serger has been used to good effect by other reviewers.
Deepika said... (10/16/08 11:35 AM) Reply
I love the skirt you made. I am thinking of making one for my niece. Question, how long does it take?
Christas said... (10/16/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Very cute! Nice fabric choices!
JEF said... (10/14/08 2:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty - and I agree, the hem is great.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/14/08 9:50 AM) Reply
This is so cute and any little girl would love to twirl in this one.
slanden99 said... (10/14/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Cute! I love your fabric choices and the bound hem
fourkid said... (10/14/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Adorable - and I agree, the hemming really finishes the skirt off with just that extra touch - which we know often makes all the difference. Zoe's freinds are all going to want one too!
Tammy(TX) said... (10/13/08 8:32 PM) Reply
So pretty! The bias on the hem really looks nice - definitely worth it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8514

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2150

photo
by: jjhallum

Review