SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bren Da said...
Gorgeous skirt! I'd love to make one (or two!) for my niece, where do I obtain the pattern from? Thanks in advance :-)
11/18/08 7:25 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Hi Deepika, the longest bit is the cutting out! After that it is really a speedy skirt to put together. If you don't make a bias-bound hem it would be really quick. A rolled hem on a serger has been used to good effect by other reviewers.
10/17/08 3:46 PM
Deepika said...
I love the skirt you made. I am thinking of making one for my niece. Question, how long does it take?
10/16/08 11:35 AM
Christas said...
Very cute! Nice fabric choices!
10/16/08 10:34 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty - and I agree, the hem is great.
10/14/08 2:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and any little girl would love to twirl in this one.
10/14/08 9:50 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute! I love your fabric choices and the bound hem
10/14/08 9:23 AM
fourkid said...
Adorable - and I agree, the hemming really finishes the skirt off with just that extra touch - which we know often makes all the difference. Zoe's freinds are all going to want one too!
10/14/08 8:22 AM
Tammy(TX) said...
So pretty! The bias on the hem really looks nice - definitely worth it!
10/13/08 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info