Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Tantrum> Redondo Skirt (Redondo Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bren Da said... (11/18/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I'd love to make one (or two!) for my niece, where do I obtain the pattern from? Thanks in advance :-)
Heatherbelle said... (10/17/08 3:46 PM) Reply
Hi Deepika, the longest bit is the cutting out! After that it is really a speedy skirt to put together. If you don't make a bias-bound hem it would be really quick. A rolled hem on a serger has been used to good effect by other reviewers.
Deepika said... (10/16/08 11:35 AM) Reply
I love the skirt you made. I am thinking of making one for my niece. Question, how long does it take?
Christas said... (10/16/08 10:34 AM) Reply
Very cute! Nice fabric choices!
JEF said... (10/14/08 2:27 PM) Reply
Very pretty - and I agree, the hem is great.
Mary Stiefer said... (10/14/08 9:50 AM) Reply
This is so cute and any little girl would love to twirl in this one.
slanden99 said... (10/14/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Cute! I love your fabric choices and the bound hem
fourkid said... (10/14/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Adorable - and I agree, the hemming really finishes the skirt off with just that extra touch - which we know often makes all the difference. Zoe's freinds are all going to want one too!
Tammy(TX) said... (10/13/08 8:32 PM) Reply
So pretty! The bias on the hem really looks nice - definitely worth it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 106315-1000

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details