Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8461 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 684 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:10/14/08 5:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I have this pattern in my stash but haven't sewn it up yet. The color is great on you!
10/14/08 3:13 PM
Aunt Gail said...
The mystery fabric you chose looks pretty wonderful. Turquoise and Brown are marvelous colors to put together. Nice job. Great pix to illustrate your review. I also think those buttons you added to the jacket made a very positive difference. Your jacket is more attractive than vogue's illustration!
10/14/08 3:42 PM
Karendee said...
This is a lovely outfit and your workmanship is TDF. I have read through your blog and am so imporessed with your work.
10/14/08 4:07 PM
Christas said...
The jacket makes a super cute outfit with the skirt. Great sewing, as always!
10/14/08 4:11 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your workmanship is wonderful. The colors of the outfit are great.
10/14/08 4:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous jacket Amanda...love these colour combinations :)
10/14/08 5:01 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Lovely jacket! I love the colour combination as well! I just love reading your reviews; you always have such beautiful clothing.
10/14/08 5:08 PM
kasizzle said...
Great color! Looks beautiful on you.
10/14/08 5:19 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your jacket!!! I'm impressed with anyone who can make a jacket and even more impressed with someone who can make one look SOOO NICE!!! I LOVE your color choice!!!
10/14/08 5:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the bright color and the styling. Nice job!
10/14/08 5:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love the color!
10/14/08 6:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wonderful workmanship!
10/14/08 9:02 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, Amanda! Your color combination is great and I think your use of buttons is a much better way to go than snaps. They give your jacket a much classier look. Well done!
10/14/08 9:10 PM
DorothyK said...
Very sassy, very cute. This outfit looks terrific on you. You did a meticulous job on the jacket. A great jacket/skirt combination.
10/15/08 10:22 AM
CamilleM said...
Beautiful jacket and great color.
10/15/08 11:18 AM
janet said...
You are one attractive lady! You look gorgeous in your outfit. Your craftsmanship is impeccable! I look forward to many more reviews.
10/15/08 1:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amanda, very beautiful jacket that's fashion forward with a strong classic overtone. Your workmanship is impeccable and your fit superb. Like everyone else, I love the turquoise and brown combination, keeping the turquoise close to your face. You look lovely, Lily
10/16/08 0:14 AM
jlg said...
Such a great jacket; the outfit looks fabulous on you.
10/16/08 5:27 AM
AnneM said...
Oh you are so cute. What a nice outfit.
11/5/08 8:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by DD1104 on 3/18/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3805 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )
Simplicity 3809 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5522 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/20/12
Read Review

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us