SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8461 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/08 3:08 PM
Last Updated:10/14/08 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I have this pattern in my stash but haven't sewn it up yet. The color is great on you!
10/14/08 3:13 PM
Aunt Gail said...
The mystery fabric you chose looks pretty wonderful. Turquoise and Brown are marvelous colors to put together. Nice job. Great pix to illustrate your review. I also think those buttons you added to the jacket made a very positive difference. Your jacket is more attractive than vogue's illustration!
10/14/08 3:42 PM
Karendee said...
This is a lovely outfit and your workmanship is TDF. I have read through your blog and am so imporessed with your work.
10/14/08 4:07 PM
Christas said...
The jacket makes a super cute outfit with the skirt. Great sewing, as always!
10/14/08 4:11 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your workmanship is wonderful. The colors of the outfit are great.
10/14/08 4:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous jacket Amanda...love these colour combinations :)
10/14/08 5:01 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Lovely jacket! I love the colour combination as well! I just love reading your reviews; you always have such beautiful clothing.
10/14/08 5:08 PM
kasizzle said...
Great color! Looks beautiful on you.
10/14/08 5:19 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your jacket!!! I'm impressed with anyone who can make a jacket and even more impressed with someone who can make one look SOOO NICE!!! I LOVE your color choice!!!
10/14/08 5:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Love the bright color and the styling. Nice job!
10/14/08 5:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love the color!
10/14/08 6:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wonderful workmanship!
10/14/08 9:02 PM
Karen8320 said...
Fabulous work, Amanda! Your color combination is great and I think your use of buttons is a much better way to go than snaps. They give your jacket a much classier look. Well done!
10/14/08 9:10 PM
DorothyK said...
Very sassy, very cute. This outfit looks terrific on you. You did a meticulous job on the jacket. A great jacket/skirt combination.
10/15/08 10:22 AM
CamilleM said...
Beautiful jacket and great color.
10/15/08 11:18 AM
janet said...
You are one attractive lady! You look gorgeous in your outfit. Your craftsmanship is impeccable! I look forward to many more reviews.
10/15/08 1:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amanda, very beautiful jacket that's fashion forward with a strong classic overtone. Your workmanship is impeccable and your fit superb. Like everyone else, I love the turquoise and brown combination, keeping the turquoise close to your face. You look lovely, Lily
10/16/08 0:14 AM
jlg said...
Such a great jacket; the outfit looks fabulous on you.
10/16/08 5:27 AM
AnneM said...
Oh you are so cute. What a nice outfit.
11/5/08 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now