SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1018 (Riviera Mini-Midi-Maxi Cardi)

2 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/08 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
Sorry it didn't work out, but thanks for the review because this is on my list to sew for this fall/winter!
10/15/08 12:49 PM
sewtime said...
It is pretty,but it is frustrating when a pattern (especially and expensive one) doesn't turn out the way you wanted it. Will be looking forward to the next one.
10/15/08 1:10 PM
michellep74 said...
In general, I've had good luck with HotPatterns, but I did run into a similar issue with the banding on a cardigan pattern that I made up being too short. I'd email them and let them know what you ran into--they're usually pretty responsive to that sort of things, and I know that they've fixed drafting errors in later printing runs for other patterns.
10/15/08 1:18 PM
maryfrana said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern which I had on my "maybe buy it" list. It's really disappointing when the drafting is off. Love the color, though.
10/15/08 2:39 PM
moushka said...
This was on my "maybe" list for the fall because it's such a cute style. Thanks for the review. I'll wait until HP has a chance to address the pattern errors. I never mind paying a premium for great quality, but when the pieces don't even match up, it's a little much.
10/15/08 5:18 PM
Annette1 said...
You've managed to find a way around the drafting errors to produce a lovely cardigan, which looks quite nice on you! I hear you on the drafting errors/price of pattern issue. Matter of fact, I think they should be drafted correctly at any price, but it certainly stings a little more when you've paid the full retail price. I ALSO think we should get separate lining pieces, and if the same pattern piece has to be cut out eight times, then we should get AT LEAST four of the same pattern piece! Demanding, yes, but why shouldn't I be? :o) BEAUTIFUL cardigan, despite the challenges!
10/15/08 5:34 PM
carolynw said...
Am so glad it turned out beautifully for you - sounds like it was a real headache to get the pieces lined up - not what you expect from specialty patterns - or any pattern for that matter,
10/15/08 6:54 PM
cindyann said...
I'm so glad you made this pattern and saved me from purchasing it. Love the colors you chose. I hadn't looked closely at the line drawing and didn't know it has raglan sleeves which often don't work for me. I only have one HP and I didn't have much luck with it.
10/16/08 8:10 AM
AnneM said...
Good info. I've seen some other problems in reviews on HP patterns, but some of them have worked out very well and they tend to have nice styles. I think your cardigan is very cute, at least in the picture. Very good info on the drafting problems; hope people remember to check you review before they try to make this themselves!
11/5/08 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now