SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8028 (Star Trek uniforms (OOP))

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/08 5:39 PM
Last Updated:12/16/09 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tudorlady1533 said...
In the original series, science/medical color is sky blue. In Star Trek TNG sciences and medical is teal/turquoise. I have sewn and bought the fabric from Roddenberry.com I thought this info would be helpful.
4/18/14 5:22 AM
Trephas2003 said...
I didn't have any fits with the pattern. I wouldn't sew it again. I could recommend it to those who can find it.
12/16/09 2:11 PM
shanntarra said...
Where there any parts of the pattern that gave you fits? When I made mine I sometimes had difficulty with certain parts. Why would you sew it again, and why would you recomend it to other's?
12/15/09 5:28 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
I made a ST:TNG costume about 10 years ago and it has had a lot of use and got a lot of compliments. I hope you have lots of fun with yours!
10/27/09 7:05 PM
Andreahg said...
Looking good! I wish it weren't OOP! Now I have to search for it, considering how the "official" pattern got negative reviews.
10/26/09 7:07 PM
Trephas2003 said...
I made size large male.
10/18/08 7:57 AM
Mary Reed said...
I have this pattern in my stash! What size did you make - male or female? Oooh, I would love pictures!!
10/18/08 1:10 AM
Rosebeee said...
Thanks for mentioning this is an OOP pattern. How easy were the instructions? Any tricky bits in putting the costume together? Your profile says you're advanced, would a beginner be able to tackle this? These are all things that make a review really helpful!
10/17/08 10:05 AM
dbsewer said...
I made this costume ages ago for DH and myself and it was a big hit at the party. Trephas, can you take a digital pic of the pattern and post it? Also, please post pictures of your finished costume. I just go nuts when someone makes a costume and doesn't let us see it.
10/17/08 9:50 AM
Trephas2003 said...
You might want to try www.roddenberry.com . They don't have the Simplicity pattern, but ones similar to it.
10/17/08 8:11 AM
Trephas2003 said...
Yes, MasoumaRose. the pattern is out of print.
10/16/08 8:06 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Where is it? Where is it??? I am dying to see a picture of this one! It sounds fantastic.
10/15/08 8:35 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Is this an out of print pattern? I'm intrigued! :)
10/15/08 8:33 PM
Rosebeee said...
Oh, I've gotta have a picture!! I *love* Star Trek (Next Gen more than the original, but the original's still good). It would've been helpful if you'd posted in your review that this was an OOP pattern. :/
10/15/08 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1008

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info