SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8028 (Star Trek uniforms (OOP))

Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/08 5:39 PM
Last Updated:12/16/09 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosebeee said...
Oh, I've gotta have a picture!! I *love* Star Trek (Next Gen more than the original, but the original's still good). It would've been helpful if you'd posted in your review that this was an OOP pattern. :/
10/15/08 6:49 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Is this an out of print pattern? I'm intrigued! :)
10/15/08 8:33 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Where is it? Where is it??? I am dying to see a picture of this one! It sounds fantastic.
10/15/08 8:35 PM
Trephas2003 said...
Yes, MasoumaRose. the pattern is out of print.
10/16/08 8:06 AM
Trephas2003 said...
You might want to try www.roddenberry.com . They don't have the Simplicity pattern, but ones similar to it.
10/17/08 8:11 AM
dbsewer said...
I made this costume ages ago for DH and myself and it was a big hit at the party. Trephas, can you take a digital pic of the pattern and post it? Also, please post pictures of your finished costume. I just go nuts when someone makes a costume and doesn't let us see it.
10/17/08 9:50 AM
Rosebeee said...
Thanks for mentioning this is an OOP pattern. How easy were the instructions? Any tricky bits in putting the costume together? Your profile says you're advanced, would a beginner be able to tackle this? These are all things that make a review really helpful!
10/17/08 10:05 AM
Mary Reed said...
I have this pattern in my stash! What size did you make - male or female? Oooh, I would love pictures!!
10/18/08 1:10 AM
Trephas2003 said...
I made size large male.
10/18/08 7:57 AM
Andreahg said...
Looking good! I wish it weren't OOP! Now I have to search for it, considering how the "official" pattern got negative reviews.
10/26/09 7:07 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
I made a ST:TNG costume about 10 years ago and it has had a lot of use and got a lot of compliments. I hope you have lots of fun with yours!
10/27/09 7:05 PM
shanntarra said...
Where there any parts of the pattern that gave you fits? When I made mine I sometimes had difficulty with certain parts. Why would you sew it again, and why would you recomend it to other's?
12/15/09 5:28 PM
Trephas2003 said...
I didn't have any fits with the pattern. I wouldn't sew it again. I could recommend it to those who can find it.
12/16/09 2:11 PM
Tudorlady1533 said...
In the original series, science/medical color is sky blue. In Star Trek TNG sciences and medical is teal/turquoise. I have sewn and bought the fabric from Roddenberry.com I thought this info would be helpful.
4/18/14 5:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now