SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8028 (Star Trek uniforms (OOP))

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Trephas2003
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Trephas2003star
MI USA
Member since: 11/12/05
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/08 5:39 PM
Last Updated:12/16/09 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tudorlady1533 said...
In the original series, science/medical color is sky blue. In Star Trek TNG sciences and medical is teal/turquoise. I have sewn and bought the fabric from Roddenberry.com I thought this info would be helpful.
4/18/14 5:22 AM
Trephas2003 said...
I didn't have any fits with the pattern. I wouldn't sew it again. I could recommend it to those who can find it.
12/16/09 2:11 PM
shanntarra said...
Where there any parts of the pattern that gave you fits? When I made mine I sometimes had difficulty with certain parts. Why would you sew it again, and why would you recomend it to other's?
12/15/09 5:28 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
I made a ST:TNG costume about 10 years ago and it has had a lot of use and got a lot of compliments. I hope you have lots of fun with yours!
10/27/09 7:05 PM
Andreahg said...
Looking good! I wish it weren't OOP! Now I have to search for it, considering how the "official" pattern got negative reviews.
10/26/09 7:07 PM
Trephas2003 said...
I made size large male.
10/18/08 7:57 AM
Mary Reed said...
I have this pattern in my stash! What size did you make - male or female? Oooh, I would love pictures!!
10/18/08 1:10 AM
Rosebeee said...
Thanks for mentioning this is an OOP pattern. How easy were the instructions? Any tricky bits in putting the costume together? Your profile says you're advanced, would a beginner be able to tackle this? These are all things that make a review really helpful!
10/17/08 10:05 AM
dbsewer said...
I made this costume ages ago for DH and myself and it was a big hit at the party. Trephas, can you take a digital pic of the pattern and post it? Also, please post pictures of your finished costume. I just go nuts when someone makes a costume and doesn't let us see it.
10/17/08 9:50 AM
Trephas2003 said...
You might want to try www.roddenberry.com . They don't have the Simplicity pattern, but ones similar to it.
10/17/08 8:11 AM
Trephas2003 said...
Yes, MasoumaRose. the pattern is out of print.
10/16/08 8:06 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Where is it? Where is it??? I am dying to see a picture of this one! It sounds fantastic.
10/15/08 8:35 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Is this an out of print pattern? I'm intrigued! :)
10/15/08 8:33 PM
Rosebeee said...
Oh, I've gotta have a picture!! I *love* Star Trek (Next Gen more than the original, but the original's still good). It would've been helpful if you'd posted in your review that this was an OOP pattern. :/
10/15/08 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-9

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 2115

photo
by: tashaSG

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info