Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 56408-1002 (sweater dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 270 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 11:25 AM
Last Updated:10/16/08 11:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
yorkshire lass, I get a 'you've reached this page in error' when I click on your project photo. Any chance you can repair? I'd love to see your sweater dress and yes, attaining your inspiration look is often a hit-or-miss process, based on the tiniest details. Understand your disappointment and dying to see your dress. -Lily
10/16/08 2:25 PM
katlew03 said...
Sometimes things don't work out no matter what you do. Maybe you can try again some day with a stretchier knit. Don't give up. The patterns you were using just might not have been right for what you were doing. Sounds like you needed aa diferent fabric. Try again.
10/16/08 4:06 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Don't give up. Remember to learn from your disappointing garments. I'll bet you could make an adorable little doggie jacket from it if you really hate it!
10/17/08 6:22 PM
Kbenco said...
This sounds like a really interesting project. Kudos to you for the attempt. Your picture is about 2cm high on my computer, so I am guessing a bit about how it turned out!
10/19/08 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
Well, good for you for giving it a try. I'm certain you learned a lot the process, any way. It is a neat neckline.
11/5/08 6:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh how frustrating! Just shows how hard it is to copy inspiration items like that. Is it gone now? I was going to suggest a big floppy collar out of self fabric.....
11/6/08 5:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us