SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 56408-1002 (sweater dress)

Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 11:25 AM
Last Updated:10/16/08 11:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
yorkshire lass, I get a 'you've reached this page in error' when I click on your project photo. Any chance you can repair? I'd love to see your sweater dress and yes, attaining your inspiration look is often a hit-or-miss process, based on the tiniest details. Understand your disappointment and dying to see your dress. -Lily
10/16/08 2:25 PM
katlew03 said...
Sometimes things don't work out no matter what you do. Maybe you can try again some day with a stretchier knit. Don't give up. The patterns you were using just might not have been right for what you were doing. Sounds like you needed aa diferent fabric. Try again.
10/16/08 4:06 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Don't give up. Remember to learn from your disappointing garments. I'll bet you could make an adorable little doggie jacket from it if you really hate it!
10/17/08 6:22 PM
Kbenco said...
This sounds like a really interesting project. Kudos to you for the attempt. Your picture is about 2cm high on my computer, so I am guessing a bit about how it turned out!
10/19/08 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
Well, good for you for giving it a try. I'm certain you learned a lot the process, any way. It is a neat neckline.
11/5/08 6:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh how frustrating! Just shows how hard it is to copy inspiration items like that. Is it gone now? I was going to suggest a big floppy collar out of self fabric.....
11/6/08 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Corinnna

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review