SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 56408-1002 (sweater dress)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 11:25 AM
Last Updated:10/16/08 11:36 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said... (11/6/08 5:50 PM) Reply
Oh how frustrating! Just shows how hard it is to copy inspiration items like that. Is it gone now? I was going to suggest a big floppy collar out of self fabric.....
AnneM said... (11/5/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Well, good for you for giving it a try. I'm certain you learned a lot the process, any way. It is a neat neckline.
Kbenco said... (10/19/08 6:50 AM) Reply
This sounds like a really interesting project. Kudos to you for the attempt. Your picture is about 2cm high on my computer, so I am guessing a bit about how it turned out!
Sharon1952 said... (10/17/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Don't give up. Remember to learn from your disappointing garments. I'll bet you could make an adorable little doggie jacket from it if you really hate it!
katlew03 said... (10/16/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Sometimes things don't work out no matter what you do. Maybe you can try again some day with a stretchier knit. Don't give up. The patterns you were using just might not have been right for what you were doing. Sounds like you needed aa diferent fabric. Try again.
lilyofthevalley said... (10/16/08 2:25 PM) Reply
yorkshire lass, I get a 'you've reached this page in error' when I click on your project photo. Any chance you can repair? I'd love to see your sweater dress and yes, attaining your inspiration look is often a hit-or-miss process, based on the tiniest details. Understand your disappointment and dying to see your dress. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3400

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details