SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 4:30 PM
Last Updated:10/16/08 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
10/16/08 4:32 PM
Mufffet said...
A terrific job on this - it looks fited so well!
10/16/08 4:52 PM
homewerk said...
oooh, I like your darts. I have a RTW shirt with triple darts that I would like to copy. Your sleeves look really sharp too. Nice upgrades to a good pattern.
10/16/08 4:59 PM
EleanorSews said...
The triple darts look great. Nice detail. Great interpretation of thie pattern.
10/16/08 5:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Robin, your blouse is lovely, superbly fitted and looks great. I also love the skirt you are wearing. I am looking forward to seeing more versions now :)
10/16/08 5:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow--looks like you achieved a perfect fit. That's a pattern to hang on to!!
10/16/08 6:58 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great job! Can you explain how you did french seams on your darts? I think I understand what you mean, but I want to be sure. Thanks!
10/16/08 7:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
great looking shirt!
10/16/08 8:33 PM
Miranda said...
Robin, the shirt looks great. Thanks especially for the info on the dart. Have you done the French seams on vertical darts too? Great method!
10/16/08 9:32 PM
Mahler said...
The fit is absolutely amazing. I love that blouse on you. Amazingly wonderful !
10/16/08 9:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You did a great job with this blouse. The fit is wonderful, I like the three waist darts and your idea to sew the bust dart with a french seam is ingenious. Well done!
10/17/08 2:31 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
looking good. that should be your tnt fitted shirt pattern
10/17/08 9:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great shirt - I like the look of multiple darts too, so I might give that a try when I get around to making this pattern. :)
10/17/08 10:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great fitting shirt! Well done!!
10/17/08 10:51 AM
Christas said...
PERFECT fit. The blouse is beautiful!
10/17/08 11:13 AM
cindyann said...
What a great fitting blouse! Very nicely done.
10/17/08 3:11 PM
AnneM said...
As I said in your other review (skirt), Great blouse! Nice idea for removing the bulk from large darts. (Not a problem I encounter in bust darts.)
11/5/08 6:17 PM
waikikimum said...
As a big busted girl it's great to see that you can achieve a fabulous fit. You have done a great job, your shirt looks fantastic!!
3/4/12 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5791

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern