SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2987 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RMJstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 10:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Thanks for an excellent review. It's a gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric.
10/21/08 10:44 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks great & I love your colors & button choice - they are perfect!
10/21/08 10:48 AM
Beek said...
Your jacket is absolutely gorgeous! It looks so professional.
10/21/08 10:55 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just gorgeous. Worth the time and effort. It looks unaffordable.
10/21/08 11:07 AM
sewtime said...
Love your new jacket! Very pretty.
10/21/08 11:18 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful !!!!! This is such a great looking jacket. You succeed totally in sewing this difficult jacket. Bravo !
10/21/08 11:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Great jacket. I am glad that you showed a picture of that great seaming in the back. Good to know that you can streamline a pattern and still get a great effect.
10/21/08 11:45 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket, love the fabric. Thanks for a great review.
10/21/08 11:53 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Stunning jacket and beautiful workmanship.
10/21/08 12:58 PM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - you did a super job and you deserve to be very, very happy with it!!
10/21/08 1:01 PM
Dmd4106 said...
That's one sharp looking jacket! I like it minus the peplum too. Great Review!
10/21/08 1:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is gorgeous!
10/21/08 1:20 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks fabulous. Great job!
10/21/08 3:51 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful Jacket!
10/21/08 3:56 PM
Blooms said...
That is a beautiful jacket, beautifully made.
10/21/08 5:05 PM
Michelle99 said...
Wow, your alterations are right on. I've seen this jacket made and noticed the problems in the armholes and flare. Your changes have solved those! I'd love to see more photos, including one on.
10/21/08 5:12 PM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, the seaming details on this are very nice.
10/21/08 5:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks VERY nice. You do beautiful sewing.
10/21/08 5:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous. I have this pattern but don't think I'm brave enough to attempt it.
10/21/08 6:47 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket turned out great! That is such a pretty shade of blue
10/21/08 9:17 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous result ... BRAVO!
10/22/08 7:59 AM
MsMaryO said...
What a beautifully fitted jacket!
10/22/08 8:41 AM
LindsayT said...
Great job; very RTW.
10/22/08 11:53 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a STUNNING jacket. Your workmanship is IMPECCABLE!
10/22/08 10:36 PM
Ody said...
I just went through your reviews and saw your picture in Claire Schaffer's jacket as well as this one. I would recognize you anywhere! Aren't you Leanna who just won Project Runways sister? My next question is, looking at the gorgeous workmanship you did on this jacket and the previous one, why do you have "intermediate" on your profile and not advanced?? You do such wonderful sewing, but great styling and fit that I think you should give that some serious consideration.
10/24/08 6:08 PM
AnneM said...
This pattern has had my eye since it came out. I know I'll never make it for myself, but I'm thrilled to see your version. It looks great.
11/18/08 6:37 PM
HolleyM said...
It is just gorgeous. I like the length of the jacket and the modifications you made. I will do the same if I ever make this up.
1/4/11 6:40 AM
bindu1 said...
What a beautiful jacket, thanks for the advice I have reviewed all the other reviews as well and will be making a muslin/toile first, especially since this is the 1st jacket I am making. Wonder how this will look in stripey suiting fabric. Looking for a cool lining too. Oh and PLEASE give me advice on how to make my own duct tape dummy I am keen on doing this first to get a good fit because I am a lone seamstress and do not have help fitting onto myself.
11/25/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3155

photo
by: ChristyInT...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2053

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review