Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2987 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 825 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
Reviewed by:RMJ
photo
Friend of PR
About RMJstar
CA USA
Member since: 12/14/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 10:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Thanks for an excellent review. It's a gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric.
10/21/08 10:44 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks great & I love your colors & button choice - they are perfect!
10/21/08 10:48 AM
Beek said...
Your jacket is absolutely gorgeous! It looks so professional.
10/21/08 10:55 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just gorgeous. Worth the time and effort. It looks unaffordable.
10/21/08 11:07 AM
sewtime said...
Love your new jacket! Very pretty.
10/21/08 11:18 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful !!!!! This is such a great looking jacket. You succeed totally in sewing this difficult jacket. Bravo !
10/21/08 11:39 AM
sewbehind said...
Great jacket. I am glad that you showed a picture of that great seaming in the back. Good to know that you can streamline a pattern and still get a great effect.
10/21/08 11:45 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket, love the fabric. Thanks for a great review.
10/21/08 11:53 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Stunning jacket and beautiful workmanship.
10/21/08 12:58 PM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket - you did a super job and you deserve to be very, very happy with it!!
10/21/08 1:01 PM
Dmd4106 said...
That's one sharp looking jacket! I like it minus the peplum too. Great Review!
10/21/08 1:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is gorgeous!
10/21/08 1:20 PM
frame said...
Your jacket looks fabulous. Great job!
10/21/08 3:51 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful Jacket!
10/21/08 3:56 PM
Blooms said...
That is a beautiful jacket, beautifully made.
10/21/08 5:05 PM
Michelle99 said...
Wow, your alterations are right on. I've seen this jacket made and noticed the problems in the armholes and flare. Your changes have solved those! I'd love to see more photos, including one on.
10/21/08 5:12 PM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket, the seaming details on this are very nice.
10/21/08 5:17 PM
Christas said...
This looks VERY nice. You do beautiful sewing.
10/21/08 5:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous. I have this pattern but don't think I'm brave enough to attempt it.
10/21/08 6:47 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket turned out great! That is such a pretty shade of blue
10/21/08 9:17 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous result ... BRAVO!
10/22/08 7:59 AM
MsMaryO said...
What a beautifully fitted jacket!
10/22/08 8:41 AM
LindsayT said...
Great job; very RTW.
10/22/08 11:53 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a STUNNING jacket. Your workmanship is IMPECCABLE!
10/22/08 10:36 PM
Ody said...
I just went through your reviews and saw your picture in Claire Schaffer's jacket as well as this one. I would recognize you anywhere! Aren't you Leanna who just won Project Runways sister? My next question is, looking at the gorgeous workmanship you did on this jacket and the previous one, why do you have "intermediate" on your profile and not advanced?? You do such wonderful sewing, but great styling and fit that I think you should give that some serious consideration.
10/24/08 6:08 PM
AnneM said...
This pattern has had my eye since it came out. I know I'll never make it for myself, but I'm thrilled to see your version. It looks great.
11/18/08 6:37 PM
HolleyM said...
It is just gorgeous. I like the length of the jacket and the modifications you made. I will do the same if I ever make this up.
1/4/11 6:40 AM
bindu1 said...
What a beautiful jacket, thanks for the advice I have reviewed all the other reviews as well and will be making a muslin/toile first, especially since this is the 1st jacket I am making. Wonder how this will look in stripey suiting fabric. Looking for a cool lining too. Oh and PLEASE give me advice on how to make my own duct tape dummy I am keen on doing this first to get a good fit because I am a lone seamstress and do not have help fitting onto myself.
11/25/11 5:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us