SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Dolman sleeve knit dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annicka J said...
Looks great! I'll have to try this!
1/14/09 6:25 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very cute dress!
10/21/08 9:43 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome dress , Christina. I love its simplicity and the drape. You look great!
10/20/08 12:11 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it - chic and comfy!
10/20/08 11:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
duplicate...sorry!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that dress on you - it does look comfy!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
Elke said...
This is very pretty on you!
10/20/08 9:36 AM
Zaneta said...
Hi Christina, love this on you. It looks so comfortable!!
10/20/08 7:53 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is awesome. I love that style.
10/20/08 4:24 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Seaspur - I got the fabric at my local fabric store (Nancy's in Seattle, WA). I'm sure you were hoping for an online source..!
10/20/08 1:14 AM
CynthiaSue said...
really chic girl! and soooo in with the kimono/dolman sleeve!
10/19/08 11:17 PM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is fantastic! Where did you get that beautiful fabric?
10/19/08 11:16 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great looking dress. I might have to break down and subscribe to BWOF.
10/19/08 10:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous dress - will have to add this to the to-do list!
10/19/08 10:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
Another gorgeous version of this pattern. I love it in a solid so that all the detail is visible. Looks great on you.
10/19/08 8:39 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress. I can see why you would want to wear it again and again!
10/19/08 8:32 PM
Deepika said...
Wow I agree, love the dress! You need to wear it even more.
10/19/08 8:29 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
10/19/08 7:59 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much!
10/19/08 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice review. And well-the dress is so cute!! I love it in this material. You will pick this dress over and over to ware. Very nice!
10/19/08 7:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I can see why you've already worn it twice!!!!
10/19/08 6:58 PM
Eli said...
This is so elegant, fluid and minimalist. I love it! Might have to make it now:)
10/19/08 6:05 PM
MissCelie said...
That dress is fantastic and I'm already racking my brain to figure out what I've got in stock to make it from!
10/19/08 5:56 PM
Beek said...
Great "favorite" dress! I can see why you've worn it twice already. It looks so cute and comfortable.
10/19/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic, Christina! Thanks for reviewing the dress version!
10/19/08 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now