SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Dolman sleeve knit dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annicka J said...
Looks great! I'll have to try this!
1/14/09 6:25 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very cute dress!
10/21/08 9:43 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome dress , Christina. I love its simplicity and the drape. You look great!
10/20/08 12:11 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it - chic and comfy!
10/20/08 11:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
duplicate...sorry!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that dress on you - it does look comfy!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
Elke said...
This is very pretty on you!
10/20/08 9:36 AM
Zaneta said...
Hi Christina, love this on you. It looks so comfortable!!
10/20/08 7:53 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is awesome. I love that style.
10/20/08 4:24 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Seaspur - I got the fabric at my local fabric store (Nancy's in Seattle, WA). I'm sure you were hoping for an online source..!
10/20/08 1:14 AM
CynthiaSue said...
really chic girl! and soooo in with the kimono/dolman sleeve!
10/19/08 11:17 PM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is fantastic! Where did you get that beautiful fabric?
10/19/08 11:16 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great looking dress. I might have to break down and subscribe to BWOF.
10/19/08 10:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous dress - will have to add this to the to-do list!
10/19/08 10:22 PM
Karen6790 said...
Another gorgeous version of this pattern. I love it in a solid so that all the detail is visible. Looks great on you.
10/19/08 8:39 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress. I can see why you would want to wear it again and again!
10/19/08 8:32 PM
Deepika said...
Wow I agree, love the dress! You need to wear it even more.
10/19/08 8:29 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
10/19/08 7:59 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much!
10/19/08 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice review. And well-the dress is so cute!! I love it in this material. You will pick this dress over and over to ware. Very nice!
10/19/08 7:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I can see why you've already worn it twice!!!!
10/19/08 6:58 PM
Eli said...
This is so elegant, fluid and minimalist. I love it! Might have to make it now:)
10/19/08 6:05 PM
MissCelie said...
That dress is fantastic and I'm already racking my brain to figure out what I've got in stock to make it from!
10/19/08 5:56 PM
Beek said...
Great "favorite" dress! I can see why you've worn it twice already. It looks so cute and comfortable.
10/19/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic, Christina! Thanks for reviewing the dress version!
10/19/08 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now