SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 (Dolman sleeve knit dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 4:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic, Christina! Thanks for reviewing the dress version!
10/19/08 4:33 PM
Beek said...
Great "favorite" dress! I can see why you've worn it twice already. It looks so cute and comfortable.
10/19/08 5:09 PM
MissCelie said...
That dress is fantastic and I'm already racking my brain to figure out what I've got in stock to make it from!
10/19/08 5:56 PM
Eli said...
This is so elegant, fluid and minimalist. I love it! Might have to make it now:)
10/19/08 6:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I can see why you've already worn it twice!!!!
10/19/08 6:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice review. And well-the dress is so cute!! I love it in this material. You will pick this dress over and over to ware. Very nice!
10/19/08 7:16 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much!
10/19/08 7:49 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
10/19/08 7:59 PM
Deepika said...
Wow I agree, love the dress! You need to wear it even more.
10/19/08 8:29 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress. I can see why you would want to wear it again and again!
10/19/08 8:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
Another gorgeous version of this pattern. I love it in a solid so that all the detail is visible. Looks great on you.
10/19/08 8:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous dress - will have to add this to the to-do list!
10/19/08 10:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great looking dress. I might have to break down and subscribe to BWOF.
10/19/08 10:57 PM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is fantastic! Where did you get that beautiful fabric?
10/19/08 11:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really chic girl! and soooo in with the kimono/dolman sleeve!
10/19/08 11:17 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Seaspur - I got the fabric at my local fabric store (Nancy's in Seattle, WA). I'm sure you were hoping for an online source..!
10/20/08 1:14 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is awesome. I love that style.
10/20/08 4:24 AM
Zaneta said...
Hi Christina, love this on you. It looks so comfortable!!
10/20/08 7:53 AM
Elke said...
This is very pretty on you!
10/20/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that dress on you - it does look comfy!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
duplicate...sorry!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it - chic and comfy!
10/20/08 11:48 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome dress , Christina. I love its simplicity and the drape. You look great!
10/20/08 12:11 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very cute dress!
10/21/08 9:43 AM
Annicka J said...
Looks great! I'll have to try this!
1/14/09 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now