Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-115 (Dolman sleeve knit dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 724 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 4:26 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very sleek and chic, Christina! Thanks for reviewing the dress version!
10/19/08 4:33 PM
Beek said...
Great "favorite" dress! I can see why you've worn it twice already. It looks so cute and comfortable.
10/19/08 5:09 PM
MissCelie said...
That dress is fantastic and I'm already racking my brain to figure out what I've got in stock to make it from!
10/19/08 5:56 PM
Eli said...
This is so elegant, fluid and minimalist. I love it! Might have to make it now:)
10/19/08 6:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!!! I can see why you've already worn it twice!!!!
10/19/08 6:58 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice review. And well-the dress is so cute!! I love it in this material. You will pick this dress over and over to ware. Very nice!
10/19/08 7:16 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much!
10/19/08 7:49 PM
kasizzle said...
I love it!
10/19/08 7:59 PM
Deepika said...
Wow I agree, love the dress! You need to wear it even more.
10/19/08 8:29 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful dress. I can see why you would want to wear it again and again!
10/19/08 8:32 PM
Karen6790 said...
Another gorgeous version of this pattern. I love it in a solid so that all the detail is visible. Looks great on you.
10/19/08 8:39 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous dress - will have to add this to the to-do list!
10/19/08 10:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great looking dress. I might have to break down and subscribe to BWOF.
10/19/08 10:57 PM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is fantastic! Where did you get that beautiful fabric?
10/19/08 11:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really chic girl! and soooo in with the kimono/dolman sleeve!
10/19/08 11:17 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Seaspur - I got the fabric at my local fabric store (Nancy's in Seattle, WA). I'm sure you were hoping for an online source..!
10/20/08 1:14 AM
senaSews said...
This dress is awesome. I love that style.
10/20/08 4:24 AM
Zaneta said...
Hi Christina, love this on you. It looks so comfortable!!
10/20/08 7:53 AM
Elke said...
This is very pretty on you!
10/20/08 9:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love that dress on you - it does look comfy!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
duplicate...sorry!
10/20/08 11:23 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it - chic and comfy!
10/20/08 11:48 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome dress , Christina. I love its simplicity and the drape. You look great!
10/20/08 12:11 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Very cute dress!
10/21/08 9:43 AM
Annicka J said...
Looks great! I'll have to try this!
1/14/09 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us