SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES' DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love this fabric too.
10/20/08 1:06 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Great colors on you!
10/20/08 1:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Great fit. I like the length you chose.
10/20/08 2:11 PM
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Love it!
10/20/08 3:28 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love the dress!!
10/20/08 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
10/20/08 4:40 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love the fabric.
10/20/08 5:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fits beautifully and the fabric is perfect! The shorter length is also just right for you.
10/20/08 5:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
10/20/08 8:34 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/20/08 8:44 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/20/08 10:37 PM
cgHipp said...
SO cute! Looks great on you, great fit!
10/21/08 0:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Your stitching on the binding pieces is so nice!
10/21/08 2:46 PM
Kiro said...
Lovely, as usual. You sure know how to chose things that suit you, or maybe it's just because everything suits you.
10/21/08 3:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look so nice in your beautiful dress!!
10/21/08 3:54 PM
Jan B. said...
Sew perfect on you.
10/22/08 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, it came out very well (can't comment on the back since we don't have a picture, but it looks fine from the front).
11/5/08 4:37 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks really nice. I like your colour choice. I just bought this pattern. After reading your review I'm glad I did. Thanks.
12/26/08 0:53 AM
cassfox said...
This pattern has been sitting in my box for a minute, but you have just made me wanna sew one and see what I come up with. Thanks for that! :-)
8/25/09 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
brerrabbit.com Tuffet by Myra

photo
by: Quilt2Quil...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now