Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8489 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1241 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 12:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love this fabric too.
10/20/08 1:06 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Great colors on you!
10/20/08 1:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Great fit. I like the length you chose.
10/20/08 2:11 PM
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Love it!
10/20/08 3:28 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love the dress!!
10/20/08 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
10/20/08 4:40 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love the fabric.
10/20/08 5:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fits beautifully and the fabric is perfect! The shorter length is also just right for you.
10/20/08 5:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
10/20/08 8:34 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/20/08 8:44 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/20/08 10:37 PM
cgHipp said...
SO cute! Looks great on you, great fit!
10/21/08 0:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Your stitching on the binding pieces is so nice!
10/21/08 2:46 PM
Kiro said...
Lovely, as usual. You sure know how to chose things that suit you, or maybe it's just because everything suits you.
10/21/08 3:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look so nice in your beautiful dress!!
10/21/08 3:54 PM
Jan B. said...
Sew perfect on you.
10/22/08 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, it came out very well (can't comment on the back since we don't have a picture, but it looks fine from the front).
11/5/08 4:37 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks really nice. I like your colour choice. I just bought this pattern. After reading your review I'm glad I did. Thanks.
12/26/08 0:53 AM
cassfox said...
This pattern has been sitting in my box for a minute, but you have just made me wanna sew one and see what I come up with. Thanks for that! :-)
8/25/09 5:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us