Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2006-000 (Etienne Aigner Designer suit) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 603 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Katrin7
photo
About Katrin7star
Member since: 2/16/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:36 AM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:36 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Beautiful!
10/21/08 9:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, that is one really smart looking suit. Absolutely love it. Beautiful work.
10/21/08 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Very smart looking.
10/21/08 10:27 AM
Beek said...
Great looking ensemble. You can wear this to any occassion and always look sharp!
10/21/08 10:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!!!
10/21/08 11:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Very well sewn and a beautiful suit that is modern. You look great in this.
10/21/08 11:42 AM
magsfs said...
Looks great; at first I thought your picture was the magazine illustration!
10/21/08 3:25 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great job!! Die Kombi sieht sehr schön aus, habe ich soeben in Deinem Blog schon gesehen ;-)
10/21/08 4:24 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like that you can wear the pieces separate or together - there's so much versatility. Congratulations on completing such a nice ensemble!
10/21/08 4:33 PM
Blooms said...
Now that is stunning! Beautiful photography. i would love to see some close ups.
10/21/08 5:10 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket and skirt are so chic. I liked the way the big snaps look. The way you sewed them on, they look as good on the outside as on the inside. I also like the use of the chain on the belt loops.
10/21/08 9:25 PM
meli88a said...
I admired your suit so much that when I came home, I had to check my 6/2006 Burda issue to see if I had overlooked this gorgeous design... Sadly, it wasn't printed in the U.S. edition. :(( My loss, but I will admire your suit from afar!
10/21/08 9:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE outfit!!!
10/21/08 11:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love it! But hmmph I am 100% sure that this pattern isn't in my version of the magazine - not fair!
10/22/08 1:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautifull outfit! Please, please, please show us some close up shots.
10/22/08 1:21 AM
Katrin7 said...
You made me speechless with your kind comments. Perhaps the coupon for the designer vouchers was only included in the european edition. For some close ups, also of the construction process please check out my blog www.sewasyouare.blogspot.com Best wishes, Katrin
10/22/08 3:49 AM
LornaJay said...
Well, it must only be in the Continental European edition - it's definitely not in the UK one. Boo hiss!!!! That looks absolutely stunning on you.
10/22/08 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us