SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-000 (Etienne Aigner Designer suit)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Katrin7
photo

 
 
About Katrin7star
Member since: 2/16/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:36 AM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said...
Well, it must only be in the Continental European edition - it's definitely not in the UK one. Boo hiss!!!! That looks absolutely stunning on you.
10/22/08 4:31 PM
Katrin7 said...
You made me speechless with your kind comments. Perhaps the coupon for the designer vouchers was only included in the european edition. For some close ups, also of the construction process please check out my blog www.sewasyouare.blogspot.com Best wishes, Katrin
10/22/08 3:49 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautifull outfit! Please, please, please show us some close up shots.
10/22/08 1:21 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love it! But hmmph I am 100% sure that this pattern isn't in my version of the magazine - not fair!
10/22/08 1:09 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE outfit!!!
10/21/08 11:06 PM
meli88a said...
I admired your suit so much that when I came home, I had to check my 6/2006 Burda issue to see if I had overlooked this gorgeous design... Sadly, it wasn't printed in the U.S. edition. :(( My loss, but I will admire your suit from afar!
10/21/08 9:36 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket and skirt are so chic. I liked the way the big snaps look. The way you sewed them on, they look as good on the outside as on the inside. I also like the use of the chain on the belt loops.
10/21/08 9:25 PM
Blooms said...
Now that is stunning! Beautiful photography. i would love to see some close ups.
10/21/08 5:10 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like that you can wear the pieces separate or together - there's so much versatility. Congratulations on completing such a nice ensemble!
10/21/08 4:33 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great job!! Die Kombi sieht sehr schön aus, habe ich soeben in Deinem Blog schon gesehen ;-)
10/21/08 4:24 PM
magsfs said...
Looks great; at first I thought your picture was the magazine illustration!
10/21/08 3:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Very well sewn and a beautiful suit that is modern. You look great in this.
10/21/08 11:42 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!!!
10/21/08 11:21 AM
Beek said...
Great looking ensemble. You can wear this to any occassion and always look sharp!
10/21/08 10:58 AM
Nancy K said...
Very smart looking.
10/21/08 10:27 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, that is one really smart looking suit. Absolutely love it. Beautiful work.
10/21/08 10:01 AM
cabinbaby said...
Beautiful!
10/21/08 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M6078

photo
by: Carol Wism...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1005

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review