SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-000 (Etienne Aigner Designer suit)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Katrin7
photo

 
 
About Katrin7star
Member since: 2/16/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:36 AM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Beautiful!
10/21/08 9:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, that is one really smart looking suit. Absolutely love it. Beautiful work.
10/21/08 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Very smart looking.
10/21/08 10:27 AM
Beek said...
Great looking ensemble. You can wear this to any occassion and always look sharp!
10/21/08 10:58 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!!!!
10/21/08 11:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Very well sewn and a beautiful suit that is modern. You look great in this.
10/21/08 11:42 AM
magsfs said...
Looks great; at first I thought your picture was the magazine illustration!
10/21/08 3:25 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great job!! Die Kombi sieht sehr schön aus, habe ich soeben in Deinem Blog schon gesehen ;-)
10/21/08 4:24 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I like that you can wear the pieces separate or together - there's so much versatility. Congratulations on completing such a nice ensemble!
10/21/08 4:33 PM
Blooms said...
Now that is stunning! Beautiful photography. i would love to see some close ups.
10/21/08 5:10 PM
ALY said...
Your jacket and skirt are so chic. I liked the way the big snaps look. The way you sewed them on, they look as good on the outside as on the inside. I also like the use of the chain on the belt loops.
10/21/08 9:25 PM
meli88a said...
I admired your suit so much that when I came home, I had to check my 6/2006 Burda issue to see if I had overlooked this gorgeous design... Sadly, it wasn't printed in the U.S. edition. :(( My loss, but I will admire your suit from afar!
10/21/08 9:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE outfit!!!
10/21/08 11:06 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love it! But hmmph I am 100% sure that this pattern isn't in my version of the magazine - not fair!
10/22/08 1:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautifull outfit! Please, please, please show us some close up shots.
10/22/08 1:21 AM
Katrin7 said...
You made me speechless with your kind comments. Perhaps the coupon for the designer vouchers was only included in the european edition. For some close ups, also of the construction process please check out my blog www.sewasyouare.blogspot.com Best wishes, Katrin
10/22/08 3:49 AM
LornaJay said...
Well, it must only be in the Continental European edition - it's definitely not in the UK one. Boo hiss!!!! That looks absolutely stunning on you.
10/22/08 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now