SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5710 

1 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lesalicious said...
Love the pants great job.:)
10/21/08 8:52 PM
Christas said...
These look very nice!
10/21/08 9:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, it's too bad the tie sash doesn't lie flatly across your back waist, b/c it looks so stylish from the front. Your lining looks very professional in these fine looking pants. Lovely, Lily
10/21/08 11:29 PM
greenandlilac said...
These pants look great, maybe you could alter the width of the sash but honestly no one is going to notice.
10/21/08 11:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I just got one thing to say: SHOW OFF!! :o))
10/22/08 0:07 AM
persevering said...
Wow! I am soo impressed with the fit - especially rear view - of these pants.
10/22/08 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful pants and very flattering too.
10/22/08 1:00 AM
bananaoil said...
The pants look good on you (I like the blouse too). What if you cut the sash a little on the bias? Do you think it would lie better in back? I wonder whether off grain but not true bias would work. I'm assuming cutting that piece on true bias would take up a lot of yardage but I had a dress pattern with self belt that called for doing just that, and I saw why when I ignored it and cut the piece on straight of grain. It did the same as your sash in the photo.
10/22/08 4:23 AM
Braemar said...
These are just beautiful, and the fit is perfect. Like bananaoil said, it think it would be worth trying the sash cut off grain! Mary Anne
10/22/08 4:51 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are wonderful. The pattern would sell better if your pants were on the envelope!
10/22/08 8:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cennetta, McCall's will have to thank you for boosting sales of these slacks! These are sizzling on you!
10/22/08 9:36 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone! Bananaoil & Braemar - I never thought of cutting the sash off grain. I'll give it a try before I totally not do the sash again.
10/22/08 9:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous and flattering pants!
10/22/08 12:47 PM
edot said...
*wow*! you look super fabulous in these slacks--they fit you superbly and your legs are two miles long!!
10/22/08 2:17 PM
Enid E said...
Great fit! The pants look wonderful on you...the tutorial on your changes are very concise and clear. Good job!~
10/22/08 2:28 PM
kim*brown said...
It's so hard to find a good pair of pants. You look very chic!
10/22/08 3:48 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great. I love the sash, hope you can resolve the back sash issue. I appreciated your tutorial on alterations.
10/22/08 6:57 PM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous pants! Beautiful review photo! Thanks for the detailed alteration explanations. Wow. I want a pair of these.
10/22/08 7:22 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering and sophisticated slacks. A definite PLUS to your wardrobe! Nice job.
10/23/08 11:20 AM
ChristineX said...
Those look fantastic!!
10/24/08 12:15 PM
woggy said...
Your pants are gorgeous. They certainly fit you perfectly. By the way, I sent you a message via the PR message center. Hope you can find the time to answer. Thanks
10/24/08 8:34 PM
HLT said...
Very nice detail! On Trend!
10/27/08 9:51 PM
cheesemonkey said...
They look great on you! Thank you for the inspiration.
1/15/09 4:32 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful job.
2/1/09 7:22 AM
Rickella said...
I love how the pants look on you. I purchased the pattern today and am excited to get started. What adjustments did you make? I also am swayback and will have to make the same. Let me know. Again, fabulous!
2/28/09 11:12 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Ladies. Rickella - The adjustments can be found on my blog: http://themahoganystylist.blogspot.com/search/label/pants. Under the label pants you will find my standard alterations for pants. Also you can click October 2008 to get to the pant alterations. Thanks for asking. Cennetta
3/3/09 6:00 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pants!
6/29/09 3:49 PM
sewtime said...
GREAT pants!!
6/29/09 5:26 PM
Mahler said...
Oh madam, those pants are something. I love the style, the fit, the cut, the colour, everything.
6/29/09 9:43 PM
carolynw said...
You struting your stuff in a big way here girl!!
6/29/09 10:40 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking pair of pants!
6/29/09 11:27 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful pair of pants! Very well done.
6/30/09 3:15 AM
Beek said...
Very professional looking pair of slacks. Nice execution!
6/30/09 9:39 AM
Terri Smith said...
These pants look fabulous on you. Excellent photos of your alterations and nice explanations as well. Pants intimidate me, but you make sewing them look so easy. Thank you.
6/30/09 12:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
7/1/09 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3752

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now