SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5710 

1 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:6/29/09 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone!
7/1/09 10:26 AM
Terri Smith said...
These pants look fabulous on you. Excellent photos of your alterations and nice explanations as well. Pants intimidate me, but you make sewing them look so easy. Thank you.
6/30/09 12:12 PM
Beek said...
Very professional looking pair of slacks. Nice execution!
6/30/09 9:39 AM
morzel said...
Beautiful pair of pants! Very well done.
6/30/09 3:15 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great looking pair of pants!
6/29/09 11:27 PM
carolynw said...
You struting your stuff in a big way here girl!!
6/29/09 10:40 PM
Mahler said...
Oh madam, those pants are something. I love the style, the fit, the cut, the colour, everything.
6/29/09 9:43 PM
sewtime said...
GREAT pants!!
6/29/09 5:26 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great pants!
6/29/09 3:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Ladies. Rickella - The adjustments can be found on my blog: http://themahoganystylist.blogspot.com/search/label/pants. Under the label pants you will find my standard alterations for pants. Also you can click October 2008 to get to the pant alterations. Thanks for asking. Cennetta
3/3/09 6:00 PM
Rickella said...
I love how the pants look on you. I purchased the pattern today and am excited to get started. What adjustments did you make? I also am swayback and will have to make the same. Let me know. Again, fabulous!
2/28/09 11:12 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful job.
2/1/09 7:22 AM
cheesemonkey said...
They look great on you! Thank you for the inspiration.
1/15/09 4:32 PM
HLT said...
Very nice detail! On Trend!
10/27/08 9:51 PM
woggy said...
Your pants are gorgeous. They certainly fit you perfectly. By the way, I sent you a message via the PR message center. Hope you can find the time to answer. Thanks
10/24/08 8:34 PM
ChristineX said...
Those look fantastic!!
10/24/08 12:15 PM
Beek said...
Very flattering and sophisticated slacks. A definite PLUS to your wardrobe! Nice job.
10/23/08 11:20 AM
Diane E said...
Gorgeous pants! Beautiful review photo! Thanks for the detailed alteration explanations. Wow. I want a pair of these.
10/22/08 7:22 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great. I love the sash, hope you can resolve the back sash issue. I appreciated your tutorial on alterations.
10/22/08 6:57 PM
kim*brown said...
It's so hard to find a good pair of pants. You look very chic!
10/22/08 3:48 PM
Enid E said...
Great fit! The pants look wonderful on you...the tutorial on your changes are very concise and clear. Good job!~
10/22/08 2:28 PM
edot said...
*wow*! you look super fabulous in these slacks--they fit you superbly and your legs are two miles long!!
10/22/08 2:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous and flattering pants!
10/22/08 12:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone! Bananaoil & Braemar - I never thought of cutting the sash off grain. I'll give it a try before I totally not do the sash again.
10/22/08 9:59 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cennetta, McCall's will have to thank you for boosting sales of these slacks! These are sizzling on you!
10/22/08 9:36 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are wonderful. The pattern would sell better if your pants were on the envelope!
10/22/08 8:45 AM
Braemar said...
These are just beautiful, and the fit is perfect. Like bananaoil said, it think it would be worth trying the sash cut off grain! Mary Anne
10/22/08 4:51 AM
bananaoil said...
The pants look good on you (I like the blouse too). What if you cut the sash a little on the bias? Do you think it would lie better in back? I wonder whether off grain but not true bias would work. I'm assuming cutting that piece on true bias would take up a lot of yardage but I had a dress pattern with self belt that called for doing just that, and I saw why when I ignored it and cut the piece on straight of grain. It did the same as your sash in the photo.
10/22/08 4:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful pants and very flattering too.
10/22/08 1:00 AM
persevering said...
Wow! I am soo impressed with the fit - especially rear view - of these pants.
10/22/08 0:48 AM
Annette1 said...
I just got one thing to say: SHOW OFF!! :o))
10/22/08 0:07 AM
greenandlilac said...
These pants look great, maybe you could alter the width of the sash but honestly no one is going to notice.
10/21/08 11:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, it's too bad the tie sash doesn't lie flatly across your back waist, b/c it looks so stylish from the front. Your lining looks very professional in these fine looking pants. Lovely, Lily
10/21/08 11:29 PM
Christas said...
These look very nice!
10/21/08 9:20 PM
Lesalicious said...
Love the pants great job.:)
10/21/08 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now