SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:39 PM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisa m said...
I must make this. You are the queen of piping. What a great touch. Go BABES!
10/23/08 8:53 PM
eword10 said...
Beautiful dress, I love the piping and black belt. They really make the dress pop!
10/23/08 1:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic dress - the piping really adds something special!
10/23/08 10:43 AM
elliesews said...
I just saw where you left a space for me to write a comment. I told you at the wedding that I loved your dress. I also love your "lessons learned". You are just so organized. Love, Mom
10/23/08 1:22 AM
tomed said...
Great review and very helpful lessons learned - love the camera case! Thank you.
10/22/08 8:17 PM
Barbara V said...
I have admired this dress in BWOF...your version is gorgeous. I enjoyed reading your review and identify with "rip...rip...rip". I seem to do it regularly if I read or understand instructions or not.
10/22/08 7:02 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
10/22/08 3:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress! and I too love 'Your Lessons Learned' - gotta print those out and post near the sewing machine! Thanks!
10/22/08 11:58 AM
LindsayT said...
I like the way you personalized this dress.
10/22/08 11:49 AM
kasizzle said...
Very pretty dress! I love the black around the neckline.
10/22/08 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous dress!
10/22/08 9:06 AM
Caitycat said...
Pretty and the piping makes it awesome! Well done!
10/22/08 8:39 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review and great dress! Your inclusion of so many helpful tips and the final "Lessons I learned" are so helpful. Thanks! Oh, and I think we can all relate to your buckle story..bought 2 and less expensive one works..but I'll still buy 2 "just in case!"
10/22/08 7:45 AM
kerrynw said...
Great version of this dress pattern!
10/22/08 1:26 AM
SusiM said...
That was a very helpful review. Thank you for sharing your ideas and processes.
10/22/08 0:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
10/22/08 0:54 AM
joan said...
Hey Lori, Very nice dress and it does look like it would be a very flattering pattern. I bet you look smashing in it. I hope Georgene sees the result.
10/22/08 0:31 AM
wreninrome said...
LOL I love it...matching camera case :)
10/21/08 11:39 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like this a LOT -- very pretty dress and fabric. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/21/08 10:47 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your "designer" touch, GREAT dress!
10/21/08 10:04 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
10/21/08 9:57 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is just one of THOSE dresses. I haven't seen a bad version yet, and yours is great. I love the black trim - it really adds to it, and what a great way to get fabric.
10/21/08 9:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty!
10/21/08 9:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty- great print!
10/21/08 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now