Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-104 (dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 563 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:39 PM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really pretty- great print!
10/21/08 9:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty!
10/21/08 9:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is just one of THOSE dresses. I haven't seen a bad version yet, and yours is great. I love the black trim - it really adds to it, and what a great way to get fabric.
10/21/08 9:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
10/21/08 9:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your "designer" touch, GREAT dress!
10/21/08 10:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like this a LOT -- very pretty dress and fabric. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/21/08 10:47 PM
wreninrome said...
LOL I love it...matching camera case :)
10/21/08 11:39 PM
joan said...
Hey Lori, Very nice dress and it does look like it would be a very flattering pattern. I bet you look smashing in it. I hope Georgene sees the result.
10/22/08 0:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
10/22/08 0:54 AM
SusiM said...
That was a very helpful review. Thank you for sharing your ideas and processes.
10/22/08 0:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Great version of this dress pattern!
10/22/08 1:26 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review and great dress! Your inclusion of so many helpful tips and the final "Lessons I learned" are so helpful. Thanks! Oh, and I think we can all relate to your buckle story..bought 2 and less expensive one works..but I'll still buy 2 "just in case!"
10/22/08 7:45 AM
Caitycat said...
Pretty and the piping makes it awesome! Well done!
10/22/08 8:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous dress!
10/22/08 9:06 AM
kasizzle said...
Very pretty dress! I love the black around the neckline.
10/22/08 9:32 AM
LindsayT said...
I like the way you personalized this dress.
10/22/08 11:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress! and I too love 'Your Lessons Learned' - gotta print those out and post near the sewing machine! Thanks!
10/22/08 11:58 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
10/22/08 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
I have admired this dress in BWOF...your version is gorgeous. I enjoyed reading your review and identify with "rip...rip...rip". I seem to do it regularly if I read or understand instructions or not.
10/22/08 7:02 PM
tomed said...
Great review and very helpful lessons learned - love the camera case! Thank you.
10/22/08 8:17 PM
elliesews said...
I just saw where you left a space for me to write a comment. I told you at the wedding that I loved your dress. I also love your "lessons learned". You are just so organized. Love, Mom
10/23/08 1:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic dress - the piping really adds something special!
10/23/08 10:43 AM
eword10 said...
Beautiful dress, I love the piping and black belt. They really make the dress pop!
10/23/08 1:50 PM
lisa m said...
I must make this. You are the queen of piping. What a great touch. Go BABES!
10/23/08 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine 286-25 Jocavi Blouse
photo
Review by calcedonia on 3/28/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7608 Jeans
photo
Review by Diane E on 9/10/03
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Cap Sleeve Dress Pattern
Loes Hinse Cap Sleeve Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7129 Pattern
Burda 7129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us