SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9902 (Disney Princess Costumes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 8:51 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tfitz said...
Awesome info! The dress is gorgeous. Are u interested in selling the pattern? ;) I would love to buy it from u!
4/27/10 9:11 PM
Toadstool said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm making this dress soon, and I appreciate all the info you included!
3/18/10 1:56 AM
azdeb said...
OMG!! It's gorgeous!
10/25/08 10:28 PM
Sandi S said...
I love it! What a special dress for DD!
10/25/08 1:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
She's a dazzling little princess! Stunning gown!
10/24/08 8:28 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful princess dress! I agree that this is the most accurate pattern available for a Belle costume. Had I seen this pattern earlier, I probably would have used it for my dd's costume.
10/24/08 5:27 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/24/08 8:46 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! And you solved a "poofy" slip problem I was having for a different princess costume I am making - Thanks!
10/24/08 8:16 AM
TheSewingGirl said...
WOW! This beginner is loving the dress you made. Now I am going to go back and read the review again....so much I can learn here. What a wonderful job you did!!
10/24/08 7:35 AM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress. All of your hard work really paid off. Your daughter looks beautiful.
10/23/08 10:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely adorable. Great princess costume.
10/23/08 5:36 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow, she truly looks like a little princess, I know she is completely thrilled!
10/23/08 2:03 PM
MiamiNice said...
This is beautiful. It came out even better than the RTW costumes. You should be so proud of yourself! Lovely!
10/23/08 1:57 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Amazing, this looks wonderful! I've just finished my daughter's Sleeping Beauty dress for Halloween and she's very excited too. I agree it's a bunch of work but the hand-made princess costumes are so much better than the store bought ones. You did a super job on this one!
10/23/08 12:07 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Your little girl is the 'belle' of the ball! Seriously, the dress turned out beautifully - exquisitely finished inside and out. Your execution of the reduction in length is flawless. Wonderful!
10/23/08 12:04 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful workmanship. With two pretty dresses, you DD is going to have trouble deciding which to wear for Halloween. My DGD is also into the Princess phase and I have thought about making her one, but they take so much time. You did such a beautiful job on this one. Your little girl must really feel special.
10/23/08 11:24 AM
SexiSadi said...
Very nice dress!
10/23/08 11:05 AM
Hanfaith said...
I am in awe! If my daughter saw this, she wouldn't let me sew anything else until this was finished. The seam binding is perfect. As and advanced beginner I've never seen this technique before. I'll have to do some research. What a difference it makes!
10/23/08 10:42 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Oh gosh, what a cutie!!! You did a wonderful job and the seam binding gives it a real professional touch!
10/23/08 9:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now